Samsung Galaxy S23
MORE PICTURES

Samsung Galaxy S23

User opinions and reviews

Sort by:

  • ?
  • Anonymous
  • uSV
  • 10 May 2024

Gino76ph, 09 May 2024So, what would your advice be for someone planning on getti... moreI'd still endorse S23. Only buy either S23 or S23 Ultra. I'd skip on S23+. The only real advantage over S23 is the slightly bigger screen.

    I bought this phone by looking at so much positive reviews regarding battery life. However I am disappointed to see that I have to charge phone twice even with minimal usage i.e. no gaming or video recording. Phone came with one UI 6.1 pre installed 😤

      Anonymous, 09 May 2024Yes, I'm not happy with the 6.1 update. My S23 used to... moreSo, what would your advice be for someone planning on getting an S23?
      Get an S22, S22+ or S23+ instead?
      Get a midrange Redmi Note or Poco M or X series?
      Get an old flagship like the OnePlus 10T?
      Get an old Galaxy A35 or A54 instead?

        • ?
        • Anonymous
        • gK}
        • 09 May 2024

        Routine+ is not working properly after 6.1 update. Any solution.

          • ?
          • Anonymous
          • uSV
          • 09 May 2024

          Gino76ph, 08 May 2024Based on Samsung Forums people are not happy. Since the One... moreYes, I'm not happy with the 6.1 update. My S23 used to last 2-2.5 days before the update, and now it only lasts 1.5 days.

            • M
            • Mmv
            • HBr
            • 09 May 2024

            Do not update to 6.1
            I will not update it!
            Works awesome.
            Even in lite mode and powersaving mode is fast
            Camera ok

              green, 25 Apr 2024You are totally wrong. The S23 is for sure IP68 water resis... moreI agree! Yesterday I took back my phone from the service center and the guy told me that the charging port was defective so they put a new one and now is good as new!

                Anonymous, 08 May 2024It will survive for 1.5days on heavy usage.Based on Samsung Forums people are not happy. Since the One UI 6.1 update Samsung has inadvertedly introduced a battery bug where it drains fast and doesn't even last the whole day.
                Even if you do all known battery saving tips under the sun if a bug is present in the OS it doesn't give you that confidence is it?

                  • ?
                  • Anonymous
                  • uSV
                  • 08 May 2024

                  Gino76ph, 07 May 2024My only concern with the base Galaxy S23 is the battery cap... moreIt will survive for 1.5days on heavy usage.

                    scorpio, 07 May 2024Battery on s23 is excellent. Far better than my previous s1... moreMy only concern with the base Galaxy S23 is the battery capacity. It's only rated at 3900mAh which albeit the smaller size and Snapdragon chipset may not be enough to stretch it through the whole day?
                    I've probably watched so many battery saving tips that after having the S23 FE and A52s it still couldn't even reach 30% by 7pm. I appreciate the discussion of battery life is very subjective. But i'm not a mobile gamer, streamer, vlogger or use too much productivity in my tiny device but i still find myself longing for better batteries in my devices.

                      • A
                      • Abass
                      • 7k0
                      • 07 May 2024

                      Mad4Mobile, 05 May 2024A very lucrative offer @52K for the 256 GB one here in Indi... morePeople lot saying here that battery is draining so much after 14 update and 6.1 ui

                        • G
                        • GURU
                        • 2SV
                        • 07 May 2024

                        Just procured S23 256GB from Samsung Store at 42,239/- INR after exchange of S8.
                        The Phone tends to warm up during photo shoots. Overall a Good Phone.

                          • J
                          • Jose
                          • Ybg
                          • 07 May 2024

                          Anonymous, 17 Apr 2024Sad to say but the AI features does reduce screen on time. ... moreAfter updates 6.1 I had to charge my 23 twice a day when before that update I only charged it once.

                            • J
                            • Jose
                            • Ybg
                            • 07 May 2024

                            After the Android 14 update I had about 3 more updates and I have to charge my s23 2 times a day when before it was just one charge. It gets a little hotter and doesn't really tell you how much battery power you consume. Sometimes what updates do is degrade your smartphone. But the rest is fine.

                              • s
                              • scorpio
                              • PPS
                              • 07 May 2024

                              Gino76ph, 06 May 2024After so many disappointments in choosing my next phone I a... moreBattery on s23 is excellent. Far better than my previous s10 and heaps better than my wife's iPhone13.

                                After so many disappointments in choosing my next phone I am planning on getting last year's base Galaxy S23.
                                Reason for the interest is because of the Snapdragon chipset and the size.
                                Albeit having a really good older chipset, dimensions and battery capacity do you think the S23's battery is that bad?
                                Is the screen on time and endurance time really not that good?

                                  • s
                                  • scorpio
                                  • PPS
                                  • 06 May 2024

                                  Abass, 03 May 2024Does S23 make a good device even for 2024. After receiving ... moreExcellent phone. Lovely screen, very good camera, good battery, no complaints. Better than my previous s10.

                                    • ?
                                    • Anonymous
                                    • rAT
                                    • 05 May 2024

                                    Pjer, 04 May 2024No fm radio, no 3.5mm, no second space, no IR blaster, no c... morei dont think things like "perfect phones" exists

                                      Abass, 03 May 2024Does S23 make a good device even for 2024. After receiving ... moreA very lucrative offer @52K for the 256 GB one here in India. An ideal compact phone from the Android stable. iPhone is already there but not everybody is accustomed to iOS. Grab it if you are passionate about small size phones.

                                      I got my piece delivered today.

                                        • ?
                                        • Anonymous
                                        • ns$
                                        • 05 May 2024

                                        6 month feedback/opinion:
                                        Positives: Feels snappy, CPU is good but only medium amount of RAM. Screen is alright.

                                        Negatives: Very soft metal/paint frame scratches and dents easily. No SD card is a downgrade from my old phone. No headphone jack. No IR blaster. Nothing to set it apart.

                                        VERY negatives: Worst camera package on a phone I've had since the original Sony Ericsson Xperia X1 though. The blurriness on both front facing and main camera is terrible. Front facing pictures comes out blurry more often than not. Can't properly turn off post-processing that heavily smoothes pictures without shooting RAW in Pro Mode and those turn out super grainy (even JPEG gets post-processed). I think the cameras are just terrible? Takes worse photos and videos than my old S20 FE, that's for sure. It's genuinely frustrating and I feel like I'm taking crazy pills.

                                        Overall nothing special about it, removed features I had with my previous phone. Wanted a small premium phone but camera heavily disappoints. I'm "whelmed" and not entirely happy with it.