Samsung Galaxy S7
MORE PICTURES

Samsung Galaxy S7

User opinions and reviews

Sort by:

AnonD-678118, 26 Jul 2017If the smartphone has both then both will work, but when taking ... moreWould EIS also play a role in help taking great low-light shots? Or would that be more of the sensors, added features & camera software optimisation?

AnonD-666414, 26 Jul 2017ois better in 1080..Would EIS (such as the one on Xperia devices like the Z5) at 1080p be also sound impressive to you?

Anonymous, 26 Jul 2017Video quality of S7 is amazing and possibly the best on the mark... moreI've seen some not many. But I have seen a video comparing the video stabilisation of the Xperia Z5 against the 6S Plus and the S7. The Z5 EIS/SteadyShot seem a tad better (short of impressive) image/video stabilisation. Can someone clarify or explain this please?

  • AnonD-678118

Gino76, 25 Jul 2017I have only been hearing these things but its good that someone ... moreI want also to inform you that the 5 axis image stabilization in the xz is available in both the primary and the selfy camera, while the s7 and even the s8 doesn't have video image stabilization in the selfy camera, i been watching now some videos about the xz stabilization, you would say sony is magician.

  • AnonD-647328

Gino76, 25 Jul 2017I won't be doing any 4K recording as I don't have a 4K TV yet. S... moreYes, you will have amazing quality video and photography. Ignore the haters here as they are just sad people.

  • AnonD-678118

Gino76, 25 Jul 2017I won't be doing any 4K recording as I don't have a 4K TV yet. S... moreIf the smartphone has both then both will work, but when taking pictures only ois works.

  • AnonD-666414

Gino76, 25 Jul 2017I won't be doing any 4K recording as I don't have a 4K TV yet. S... moreois better in 1080..

  • AnonD-666414

Fast charging doen't work some times.. how can i fix this?

  • Anonymous

Gino76, 24 Jul 2017I have been hearing that the Galaxy S7 has no "true" OIS and tha... moreVideo quality of S7 is amazing and possibly the best on the market. It has true OIS which minimizes shake. EIS was added to the S8. You can view camera video comparasions tests here on gasmarena, which will prove the amazing video/camera quality of this phone.

  • Anonymous

AnonD-653023, 26 Jul 2017S7 has 2nd best Display you can find on any Smartphone (S8 is 1s... moreAgree with most that you said. But battery life is better on the Samsung S7 than Sony XZ. Go and read the specs here at gsmarena or check any pro review site

  • AnonD-653023

AnonD-257122, 15 Jul 2017Samsung is really lazy when it comes to updates, so don't expec... moreYeah Samsung is slow in updates and the reason is it's much more customized. But if security updates are concerned it's not at least for international models. Galaxy note 4 launched in 2014 and it's still getting latest security updates.

  • AnonD-653023

AnonD-684860, 16 Jul 2017oneplus 3t is a beast whitout doubtWhen it comes to sheer performance then yeah Oneplus 3t is the beast. But apart from that s7 is still better. Water resistance, much better display, much better camera with OIS.

  • AnonD-653023

Anonymous, 19 Jul 2017hey as you have both of them which one is better value for money... moreS7 has 2nd best Display you can find on any Smartphone (S8 is 1st), You can't compare Display of XZ and S7, it's far superior, I bet if you use s7 then you won't like display of any other smartphone except s8 and s8+. Camera is also better in S7 than on XZ because of OIS and Dual pixel, UI depends on what you like, XZ has stock experience with minimal apps and options while S7 has fully customized UI. Battery life is better on XZ. S7 is glass body so u have to take care of it "A lot" While you can use XZ casually no issues even if you drop, it won't die. Sony phones are pretty solid. One important thing! If you're gonna buy used S7 than please check several things because there are many refurbished or converted phones in market, Which is not the case with XZ.

AnonD-678118, 25 Jul 2017You mean the opposite, it has ois only, and yes it is very shaky... moreSo, recording a video at full 1080p HD at 30fps would it utilize OIS or EIS? Or both?

AnonD-666414, 25 Jul 2017OIS doesn't available in 4K video recording on galaxy S7 ..check... moreI won't be doing any 4K recording as I don't have a 4K TV yet. So I will be concentrating on full 1080p HD at 30fps (or 60fps). So, would OIS kick in at 1080p recording?

AnonD-684860, 25 Jul 2017:) https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=-Vs7-spluvA this is the proof... moreCheers for that. I do follow JerryRigEverything on YT.

AnonD-687054, 25 Jul 2017Where did u hear this from? I have a S7 and my videos are silk s... moreBy "filtered" what do you mean exactly by that?

AnonD-647328, 25 Jul 2017S7 has both types of stabilization. Photos and videos are awesom... moreI have only been hearing these things but its good that someone has confirmed this.

  • AnonD-678118

Gino76, 24 Jul 2017I have been hearing that the Galaxy S7 has no "true" OIS and tha... moreYou mean the opposite, it has ois only, and yes it is very shaky, Samsung supported the ois with eis later in the s8 to make it better, most brands which used ois they later supported it with eis.

  • Anonymous

The last decent size S-series . Why cand they make people for nomal people again , just for big people .