Samsung Galaxy S8 Active
MORE PICTURES

Samsung Galaxy S8 Active

User opinions and reviews

Sort by:

  • OfferZ

I'm very happy with the s8 active i bought a couple months back, its very fast and has good battery life. has amazing features like fast charging and wireless fast charging and more. i hope samsung makes a phone like this again

  • Examish1

The Samsung S8 Active over all is amazing. Great battery life, super tough, pleasing design, great operation, and much more. The only complaint I have is the finger print unlock thing is on the back and hard to find with your finger instead of the previous design of the thumb print on the home button.

  • OfferZ

Eli, 27 Oct 2019How do I update my S8 active to the new os ?To upgrade it to android pie you need to download the firmware and flash it.

  • Eli

Ratul Hasan, 19 Sep 2019After update to One UI my Samsung Galaxy s8 Active improved from... moreHow do I update my S8 active to the new os ?

  • Gaston

Great phone but i couldn't figure out how to root it. Does anybody know how root it? My device is g892u.

  • ahmed alnagar

Ratul Hasan, 19 Sep 2019After update to One UI my Samsung Galaxy s8 Active improved from... morehaw i can update my phone

  • Ratul Hasan

After update to One UI my Samsung Galaxy s8 Active improved from every sectores. Battery life increased, Night mode helps me to consume 40% less battery. Almost 14 hours SOT. 2 days in normal use. Excellent performance. Audio quality, Call quality, Music quality,
improved. One UI is very clean UI that i have ever used.
Love u Samsung for this Update.

  • ahmed hamdy

Whovian77, 25 Jun 2019Try ebay. That's where I usually go to find hard to find parts. thanks for your advise .

  • tom

hairdryer to the USB port for 30 seconds fixed the "moisture in port " can't charge issue...for me

  • Anonymous

Anonymous, 26 Jul 2019Dont buy it! Durable. great phone but defective. Moisture warnin... moreyou can charge by cable, turn the phone on as soon as it comes to life plug the charger in, you can bypass the moisture error this way

Anonymous, 26 Jul 2019Dont buy it! Durable. great phone but defective. Moisture warnin... moreI brought a used Galaxy S8 active in ebay, no issues with that, but i also from the same seller got an S7 active, and that one does have that issue, so i would just suggest to buy an brand new one from Samsung or a retailer and then get warranty in case that you get that issue.

  • Anonymous

Dont buy it! Durable. great phone but defective. Moisture warning will trigger even though device has had no contact with moisture. Device can then only be charged wirelessly. Seems to be a bad update or glitch. Most likely to make sure customers need to buy a new phone.

ener, 23 May 2019All my research on the web shows that galaxy s8 in north america... moreHow are you doing today

  • Whovian77

ahmed hamdy, 25 Jun 2019i am from Egypt i need back cover .i didn't find any thing in Eg... moreTry ebay. That's where I usually go to find hard to find parts.

  • ahmed hamdy

i am from Egypt i need back cover .i didn't find any thing in Egypt .haw i can get spare prates to this phone

All my research on the web shows that galaxy s8 in north american has a snapdragon processor which allows fm radio use through the nextradio app. but when I tried to install the app I received message that the device does not have access to fm radio. Has anyone else had this problem?

  • Joseph

Hello; May please tell me how to recod a call? Thank

  • OfferZ

Arsi26, 26 Apr 2019How the heck did you install a custom Rom on galaxy s8 active, a... moreLook at XDA forums. there are little roms for s8 active.
there are no roms at this moment for s6 and s7 active.

rusty, 02 Apr 2019best phone I've EVER had. I've just slamdunked it onto a stone f... moreHow the heck did you install a custom Rom on galaxy s8 active, and if so is there a custom Rom for the galaxy s6 active as well!?

  • rusty

best phone I've EVER had. I've just slamdunked it onto a stone floor (reflex move after it slipped from hand), NO DAMAGE. Phone is awesome after custom rom+root.