Samsung Galaxy S Duos S7562
MORE PICTURES

Samsung Galaxy S Duos S7562

User opinions and reviews

Sort by:

  • Anonymous

Anurag, 18 May 2013i bought samsung galaxy s duos, few days it was working fine, bu... more1. Back up everything
2. Factory reset
3. Do not fill up with too many applications

Then perfect set!

  • Goodman

tutu, 18 May 2013how to activate the net Activate smart dual mode in phone and you can take calls on both the SIMs simultaneously, swap or join them, put one on hold,
(I want every purchaser of this mobile to test this specific functionality on this phone. Being a Dual SIM phone, you can insert both SIM cards.
1. Start your data network on SIM 2 and try calling your SIM 1. You will get a message: THIS MOBILE NUMBER IS SWITCHED OFF. This should not happen.
2. If you have activated Smart Dual SIM feature and follow the same procedure then your call on SIM 1 will be diverted to SIM 2 as a FORWARD call. In this case, your SIM 1 operator will charge you for every forward call.
3. If you call SIM 2 number where you are using data network then there is no issue and the phone will be ringing for SIM 2.
This should not happen with Dual SIM phone as by default they are supposed to be active at any point of time.

  • Goodman

AnonD-146981, 18 May 2013mine shows Andriod version 4.1.9 is it imitation?i am able to go... moreYes it is ... the original set made by Samsung is with Android ver. 4.0.4 "Icecream Sandwitch"!

  • Goodman

Seira, 19 May 2013How can I link it with my PC, i dont have a software. HELP please!!! Download "Samsung Kies" Software from this link: http://www.samsung.com/us/kies/

  • Goodman

Anonymous, 19 May 2013I using a galaxy S Duos and i have a problem with the back light... moreReset the phone to factory setting: Simply dial this code *#7780# ... Voi la!

  • Rafi

Ashwini, 19 May 2013do not buy this set this set hangs too much even after factory s... moreSony Xperia U is not supported with memory card slot. Except this drawback on such budget on remaining all aspects this phone is better.

  • Dev

gulshan, 17 May 2013i am using this phone from last two months ...and i did not get ... moreFriends I decided to buy this phone set.For this i just try to find its bad or good site. For this i fear to read the above negative comments. Only u suggest to buy this phone. Why? Please reply

  • sabbir

Raju Bhandari, 19 May 2013Don't Buy This phone because it is very slow mobile even though ... moreplease tell me bad side of this phone.

  • divu

should i buy this phone or not ?

  • Anonymous

I using a galaxy S Duos and i have a problem with the back light. Some times the back light doesn't switched off after the time out. it turns off only if i lock the phone and the same problem is there after i unlock it. this matter is not rectified until i restart the phone. please help me if some one knows the solution to this problem.

  • Mahesh juturu

it is very good mobile in this budget

  • shubham

excellent phone

  • Raju Bhandari

Don't Buy This phone because it is very slow mobile even though it has 700mb RAM
wast of money to buy this Phone SAMSUNG GALAXY S DUOS S7562.......

  • AnonD-16566

I have been using Samsung Galaxy S Duos since past 6 months. In my opinion, this phone is just crap. Picture quality is okay. Ringtone as well as vibration is very low. Many times you will just miss it. Even with less-than-moderate use, battery dries up. Many times cell starts running at snail's speed. You'd feel like banging your cell on wall. Since past one month, my cell started getting this peculiar problem. It stopped charging through AC adapter. It charges only through my laptop usb cable. I tried many other adapters of my friends' but to no avail. Wont buy Samsung product again!

  • Anonymous

k, 19 May 2013Are you sure? Lumia 520 is single sim, no secondary camera and ... moreBut lumia 520 have ips screen :)

  • Seira

How can I link it with my PC, i dont have a software. HELP please!!!

  • Ashwini

do not buy this set this set hangs too much even after factory settings also it is the samsung worst phone in the world instead of samsung s duos s7562 go and buy sony xperia u it is good and it won't hang and its speaker is high voice

  • Gokul

[deleted post]Hi Friend,

In download files like videos, images its working fine. Not moving option for application

  • hv

Can any body help with rooting ?

I've rooted my phone. Now trying to install CWM.

but I'm getting an error

"Signature verification failed"

Help in this is appreciated.

  • k

Anonymous, 18 May 2013i had this phone and this is a junk. + i got bored of android in... moreAre you sure? Lumia 520 is single sim, no secondary camera and no fm radio so it will be cheaper.