Samsung Galaxy Tab A 10.1 (2016)
MORE PICTURES

Samsung Galaxy Tab A 10.1 (2016)

User opinions and reviews

Sort by:

  • ?
  • Anonymous
  • JEt
  • 17 Feb 2024

samsung fun fan, 28 Dec 2023Hello , i have this samsung galaxy tab a 2016 , SM-T585, !6... moreIt’s very low and weak

    My tablet got the error:"Could not do normal boot. Invalid KERNEL LENGTH!" while charging.Is it possible to fix that?

      • s
      • samsung fun fan
      • 3Y9
      • 28 Dec 2023

      Hello , i have this samsung galaxy tab a 2016 , SM-T585, !6gb rom and 2GB ram, i like atleast a 2gb ram tab because this tab is fast and smooth screen, with its camera light it so great to take pics in the dark rooms . i have dowloaded lineage os 12.1 and its model name also correct so here are the details for sm t585-
      1) click on power button and the volume down to enter the dowloading mode and voloume up if yes if you want to this cuctom os .
      2) click odin and select AP and there click twrp file that you dowloaded and start , if it is showing pass ,then click volume down and power button at the same time and when samsung logo comes , immediately click both power button and voloum up button .
      3) one this is done , swipe to allow notification , then go to wipe and swipe Factory reset data and go back and go to advance wipe and select , sytem , data and coach and swipe it .
      4) on your pc, drag the lineage os file and the nikgapps and save it to either sd card or internal storage in your tab . . and on the tap go to install and selcect witch storage you dowloaded this file and select 1st lineage os and swipe it and then you swipe nikgapps then reboot your system and Wala your new os is installed and trust me this lineage os is 100% good and usefull on this tablet .
      lineage-19.1-20231213-UNOFFICIAL-gtaxllte.zip
      NikGapps-core-arm64-12.1-20231107-signed.zip
      odin- v3 3.10.7
      Twrp- "twrp- 3. 7.0_9-0-gtaxllte-unofficial-newsources.tar"
      hope this above info helps you dowload this os in the samsung galaxy tab a 2016 ,
      only for (SM-t585 ) not for sm t580 ,p580 and p585.
      and if you either have 16/32gb of this tab , i recomend an sd card of this type only -
      (Sandisk Extreme pro - 16/32/64/128/256 GB and Reading speed - 200mbps and write speed- 140mbps,
      thank you , i hope your new os is working greate on your tabs.
      sent by- Arjun Madhav

        • ?
        • Anonymous
        • 3Yf
        • 12 Dec 2023

        Anonymous, 23 Sep 2023This Samsung Galaxy Tab a 2016 t585 is very best budget for... moreThis Samsung Galaxy Tab a 2016 t585 is very best budget for me . It has been very usefull for me for the last 6 -7 years., i wouldn't mind about it's android version (8.1.0) because it still recieved somewhat update in my tab.And for storage, I have 32 gb and 2 gb ram and I have used 9.8 GB. So only 27 gb is left but still I have manged it with that amount of for the 6 years .I even inserted a micro sd car upto 64 gb and my device as used only 810 KB. So plenty of storage. But I would give 5/5 star review because of it's long battery life and its 1200×1920 pixel ,so yeah .and one other thing i will mention is that this tablet looks more like an ipad 10 th generation because it screen nicely fit into bezel, and like ipad it as a home screen button except to print lines next to home button, but that is okay , and like ipad the front camera is 5 mega pixel but 13 megapixel on this Samsung Galaxy Tab a 2016 model back camera than that of the ipad 10 generation. And just one more thing about this is that this Samsung Galaxy Tab a 2016 model has a led flash witch very useful when taking picture if there is a power cut in india and no tube light works ,so that is why I gave 5 star review.

          • L
          • LynxBloxxed
          • n5s
          • 08 Dec 2023

          Camera failed, however, still holds up in 2023

            • K
            • King Dior
            • CGH
            • 26 Nov 2023

            Anonymous, 23 Sep 2023This Samsung Galaxy Tab a 2016 t585 is very best budget for... moreJust root the darn thing and install the latest version of android trust me it runs really smooth on android 12L

              • a
              • arian
              • a3@
              • 02 Nov 2023

              bob, 01 Nov 2023yep, had the same issues and now the tablet won't connecti have it form 2016 and now i work whit t585 and it soo good and worky whit out problem

                • b
                • bob
                • nGr
                • 01 Nov 2023

                Hey, 02 Feb 2023any have problem with this tablet internet connection? mayb... moreyep, had the same issues and now the tablet won't connect

                  • ?
                  • Anonymous
                  • Hx2
                  • 23 Sep 2023

                  This Samsung Galaxy Tab a 2016 t585 is very best budget for me . It has been very usefull for me for the last 6 -7 years., i wouldn't mind about it's android version (8.1.0) because it still recieved somewhat update in my tab.And for storage, I have 16 gb and 2 gb and I have used 13.8 GB. So only 3-4 gb is left but still I have manged it with that amount of for the 6 years .I even inserted a micro sd car upto 128 gb and my device as used only 810 KB. So plenty of storage. But I would give 5/5 star review because of it's long battery life and its 1200×1920 pixel ,so yeah .and one other thing i will mention is that this tablet looks more like an ipad 10 th generation because it screen nicely fit into bezel, and like ipad it as a home screen button except to print lines next to home button, but that is okay , and like ipad the front camera is 5 mega pixel but 13 megapixel on this Samsung Galaxy Tab a 2016 model back camera than that of the ipad 10 generation. And just one more thing about this is that this Samsung Galaxy Tab a 2016 model has a led flash witch very useful when taking picture if there is a power cut in india and no tube light works ,so that is why I gave 5 star review.

                    Turnover, 09 Aug 2023This is a 7 year old low range tablet that for the 7 inch m... moreThis is tablet laggy because it is old and it has a weak CPU weak ram and yea I tested on Roblox and I like 5 fps or 15fps it's not bad but if you play like empty Roblox then you can if it's a huge graphics game it just lag but still good tablet cuz you want youtube and the speaker quality is good and I'm surprised how good the audio is from 7-year-old tablet but I had a tablet for 5 years
                    and I don't feel buying another tablet tablet is fine

                      • ?
                      • Anonymous
                      • 7w$
                      • 23 Aug 2023

                      reeep, 07 Aug 2023Suggestion is needed from user of this tab. Is it worth to... moreno

                        • C
                        • Comp
                        • nxZ
                        • 11 Aug 2023

                        Steve, 22 Dec 2022Can you wirelessly charge these tabs as my charger lead ove... more... Nope, no wireless charger.. ( The usb port is fairly easy to change, though.... )

                          reeep, 07 Aug 2023Suggestion is needed from user of this tab. Is it worth to... moreThis is a 7 year old low range tablet that for the 7 inch model barely even supports most games and it gets like 3fps on Roblox, even if you found a huge discount, I recommend you to find a newer tablet, and the camera is as good as a 25 year old camera in your basement gathering dust

                            • r
                            • reeep
                            • 6p}
                            • 07 Aug 2023

                            Suggestion is needed from user of this tab.
                            Is it worth to purchase this tab now for children to use youtube, some small apps, games and to play video?
                            Note: I got an excellent discount offer for this one.

                              • E
                              • Esa
                              • Kg%
                              • 02 Aug 2023

                              I've been using this for about 4 years now, and I noticed that the storage is 13g even though I've put all the possible storage in my SD card 🤷🏻‍♀️

                                • T
                                • Tosh
                                • xjH
                                • 17 Jul 2023

                                It's software crushed so it needs to be downloaded

                                  • w
                                  • wallbrownf
                                  • 7yh
                                  • 10 May 2023

                                  mokujin ghanui, 30 Mar 2023i had the WIFI issue it ifuriated me alot.........it can be... moreYou can also install a different OS (eg LineageOS) to extend the life and usefulness of your device.

                                    • m
                                    • mokujin ghanui
                                    • 6P8
                                    • 30 Mar 2023

                                    LM, 20 Feb 2023My tablet stopped connecting to the internet a couple of da... morei had the WIFI issue it ifuriated me alot.........it can be fixed by fac6ory rest your tablet and then wait for 2-3 days....it will be fixed then.....

                                      • L
                                      • LM
                                      • kUw
                                      • 20 Feb 2023

                                      My tablet stopped connecting to the internet a couple of days ago and I can't seem to get back on. Can't even get into the Play Store to try a different browser.

                                        • H
                                        • Hexx
                                        • rg1
                                        • 04 Feb 2023

                                        Hey, 02 Feb 2023any have problem with this tablet internet connection? mayb... moreHey, No issues with the T580 Wi-Fi works fine with last update I use it everyday