Samsung Galaxy Tab S9 FE
MORE PICTURES

Samsung Galaxy Tab S9 FE

User opinions and reviews

Sort by:

  • I
  • Ivar
  • k0y
  • 12 Oct 2023

Anonymous, 04 Oct 202310.5 vs 10.9 not too much of a differenceYou still have to factor in the dimensions and also with a case. I'm not the loudest person in the room and their is probably going to be someone out there maybe with a Tab S5e or Tab S6 "not lte" that trades in for these newer tablets but probably better off with what they have.

    • G
    • G2
    • JaG
    • 12 Oct 2023

    Mack, 11 Oct 2023Bro you make no sense xD it's a tablet! it's supp... moreWhat??? Apple killed the earphone hole in 2017 on the DOOGEE iPhone X so why would a modern Samsung ipad implement it?
    Sale would be short then with lower spec like only 6gb random access memory and just the minimum 128Go.

      • ?
      • Anonymous
      • Kx4
      • 11 Oct 2023

      Anonymous, 08 Sep 2023Do you guys know what kind of panel TFT-displays use? TN. Y... moreYou should read articles about screen panel types

        • M
        • Mack
        • 3Y9
        • 11 Oct 2023

        The Critic , 10 Oct 20232023 and people still complaining about lack of 3.5mm jack ... moreBro you make no sense xD it's a tablet! it's supposed to have a MicroSD slot and headphone jack!

          • ?
          • Anonymous
          • HDN
          • 10 Oct 2023

          Everyone Listen

          Back in 2016 it was normal to have WIRED Headphones that changed in about 2019

          Get Over It If It Really bothers You that you cant use them buy wireless ones
          they aren't even expensive now

            • T
            • The Critic
            • PvW
            • 10 Oct 2023

            Yuri84, 05 Oct 2023No headphone jack? In a tablet? I'll pass on this Sams... more2023 and people still complaining about lack of 3.5mm jack 🙄. Buy shares in Samsung and make your own devices then if it's so so important to you

              • T
              • The Critic
              • PvW
              • 10 Oct 2023

              Petri S, 05 Oct 2023It should have been Amoled at that price and not a LCD scre... moreNot everyone is an Amoled fanatic especially with the PWM issues Amoled displays does give some people. Apple Ipad uses IPS and LCD for years and no complaints from its customers and those displays lasts longer than Amoled

                Anonymous, 05 Oct 2023You won't find a tablet with a headphone jack, atleast... morePersonally, I'm not worried microSD. I bought a phone with 256gb ram and am using around 70 gigs total. I'm more worried about headphone jack because I can't charge a phone/tablet and use headphone jack dongle at the same time.

                So far I found two models that fit my description, a Lenovo and a Xiaomi. Not the most exciting list, since I have some experience with both brands. Oh, and an iPad... from 2017! Just like you said - not a recent model! :D

                I even found those iPad (pros) on sale - refurbished models. Sold at 50% higher price than new Xiaomi / Lenovo pads...

                  • g
                  • g33k
                  • tTa
                  • 09 Oct 2023

                  Big E langstonz, 08 Oct 2023That's a perfect argument to not buy this then since t... moreI sold my S7+ recently because it is not going to receive any more Android version updates and it was really unweildly to use in portrait mode. Wouldn't really recommend getting a device that is nearly end of life in terms of proper support.

                  The S8 series will at least go to Android 16 and is this good to use for at least 2-3 years if not more.

                    • g
                    • g33k
                    • tTa
                    • 09 Oct 2023

                    AnonD-1124589, 09 Oct 2023I know iPads use IPS, the issue is Samsung hasn't I da... moreBut Samsung has used IPS here. The specs page here itself lists IPS LCD as do everyone who has done a hands-on. The display is not an issue at all.

                    Exynos is of course more of a concern but Samsung gets it for much cheaper from its chip division, probably tens if not more dollars compared to the premium charged by Qualcomm.

                    Every company does analytics and probably they have seen that S7 FE users were using it for reading, watching, sketching which works fine on this SoC.

                    It is mostly the gaming crowd and those who intend to use it for whatever form of editing Android offers who would be disappointed. But then this is a mass-market device.

                      • T
                      • The Critic
                      • PvW
                      • 09 Oct 2023

                      This is how the regular S9 should of been for those who wants a long lasting IPS display instead of Amoled display within a reasonable price

                        • D
                        • AnonD-1124589
                        • pN4
                        • 09 Oct 2023

                        g33k, 07 Oct 2023TFT is just the film technology for a LCD panel. It can be ... moreI know iPads use IPS, the issue is Samsung hasn't I dare to say. I have bought a Xiaomi Pad 6 because I knew this would be overpriced. I just miss expandable storage and proper software. Good IPS displays are fine, but this Exynos business is just laughable.

                          I love how people usually say brand x model x is better than brand y model z, because of the chip, display quality also matters! A 500-700+- contrast difference could make a 100$ price tag difference, take that into consideration, and I didn't even mention other parameters...

                            Prateep, 06 Oct 2023Please help to comment if I should buy Huawei Matepad 11.5 ... moreSir just take the matepad based on the price difference alone it not making any sense to get this s9 fe with those specs

                              theAlbi09, 04 Oct 2023Its a much bigger device ofc it's gonna cost moreThat's a perfect argument to not buy this then since the tab s7 is cheaper now and that has everything superior to this also theres literally the google tablet,mi pad 6 pro and ipad 10 all of which are also far superior offers in the same 500 dollar price range samsung royally screwed this up

                                • G
                                • GregSpegal
                                • IKq
                                • 08 Oct 2023

                                g33k, 07 Oct 2023TFT is just the film technology for a LCD panel. It can be ... moreI understand that but the s7 plus tab just received 5.1.1 and will get more patches. I think the s7 plus tab smokes those fe tabs

                                  • g
                                  • g33k
                                  • tTb
                                  • 07 Oct 2023

                                  Anonymous, 08 Sep 2023Do you guys know what kind of panel TFT-displays use? TN. Y... moreTFT is just the film technology for a LCD panel. It can be TN or IPS panel. In this case it is an IPS panel being used by Samsung.

                                  I had a S5e before which was darn slow. Then I had a S7 Plus which was difficult to use in portrait for its size and received its last Android upgrade.

                                  I think S9 FE is probably what I will go with now as I mostly use it for reading and watching stuff on the go, and having OneUI makes tablets more usable on Android.

                                  FYI, even iPads have stuck to IPS panels for so long and no one complains about it.

                                    Anonymous, 06 Oct 2023Which is better, Samsung S6 Lite or S9 FE?S9 FE is a big upgrade compared to 3 year old S6 lite

                                      • r
                                      • random guy
                                      • 7k0
                                      • 06 Oct 2023

                                      Prateep, 06 Oct 2023Please help to comment if I should buy Huawei Matepad 11.5 ... moreyou should go for the tab s9 FE Bcoz the ecosystems and the apps are amazing in the samsung .You will get an awesome user experience from the samsung ..I've been using samsung tabs for 7 years now and they don't disappoint

                                        • o
                                        • okekonten
                                        • XPt
                                        • 06 Oct 2023

                                        not support external monitor?