Samsung Galaxy Watch
MORE PICTURES

Samsung Galaxy Watch

User opinions and reviews

Sort by:

  • scorpio

NeonPT, 16 Nov 2021It works with Iphone, but you will lose some functionality ... moreGreat thanks for your reply. I suspected that there would be issues but was not sure of the extent.
Thanks again.

SCORPIO, 03 Nov 2021Does anyone know whether this watch is compatible with the ... moreIt works with Iphone, but you will lose some functionality compared to Android.
With iPhone you won't be able to answer text messages you will also not have as many apps available on the Galaxy store, every paid app will be missing, you will be missing any type of messages app, Email app, maps/navigation app and with iPhone you will be missing any type of payment app like Samsung Pay.

  • SCORPIO

scorpio, 22 Sep 2021Perhaps you are using it as a phone to answer calls. Also i... moreDoes anyone know whether this watch is compatible with the new iphone13? If only partially compatable what is missing.

  • Sunil

I own a gear S 74E2 model and after 4 years samsung does not manufacture spares atleast battery for the model I own. And the feedback I have from service centre is usually the battery life is 2 years. So please think twice before buying a smart watch bcoz if there are no spares then u literally have to throw ur watch in the garbage. Better to buy cheap smart watches which can be repaired by any local tech support guy. This is mere waste of money.

  • scorpio

Anonymous, 21 Sep 2021Any way to go back to the firmware before One UI? I am expe... morePerhaps you are using it as a phone to answer calls. Also if you use it independently og your phone, that is leave your phone behind when you are out, it will chew into the battery life. I have all features enabled on my watch (small face) and receive messages emails etc but I keep my phone with me for calling. I can get 2 days battery out of my watch. Have you updated your watch software?

  • Anonymous

Any way to go back to the firmware before One UI? I am experiencing very poor battery life since updating to One UI. The old firmware was much beter in my opinion

ddas, 10 Sep 2021Can someone from India pls verify the time this Galaxy watc... moreAny inputs for my question?

  • Manu

Jonathan, 05 May 2021I broadly support many of the positive comments made about ... moreHuami gtr , 2 week battery. So it stays on wrist throughout for days. In shower and pool not a single complaint yet for both. Mine is 2 years and hers a year and half. Cant imagine how sturdy their t rex pro would be. If the sam watch 4 alao fails on me am gonna go into mi eco system and get gtr 2.

  • Manu

Jonathan, 05 May 2021I broadly support many of the positive comments made about ... moreSame, got a active watch 2 lte and water ingress through the space between the case and display. Got it in feb from USA and since am in india no warranty.
All i ded was go in a pool hip deep for less than 10 min.
Their water resistance is a joke. I could see the water seeping out from below the dial.
It kept booting in a loop. I opened it and dried it but its dead. Anyway i will get my watch 4 tomorrow hopefully they are better built
Have had the note 8 and note 9 series. Except for the irritating port is wet dialog that lasts for a while. Never had an issue with its water resistance.

I also own a huami gtr bought from china and wifes bought from india. Apart from the stellar 2 week battery that t

Can someone from India pls verify the time this Galaxy watch LTE (SM-R815F model) takes to charge? I bought it 2day from a shop and it's taking many hrs to charge from 0% with the charger that came inside the box

  • scorpio

Arifjaan, 24 Aug 2021Is it water resistance or notYes.

Is it water resistance or not

  • Parzival2k01

CP, 10 May 2021Can we activate e sim in galaxy watch with non samsung phon... moreYes you can set up esim from non samsung mobile ...

  • Anonymous

Anonymous, 25 Jun 2021your battery is knackered, dont charge it.... if u do there... moreI unistalled everything and did a hard reset, no improvements. Samsung repair center said it is not the battery, it is the charging ic and they need to replace the motherboard but they don't have the spare parts, the warranty is over, really nothing to do, when googling this issue I found a lot of users having the same problem with galaxy watch and active 2, very hesitant to buy either despite they are the best smart watches now

  • Anonymous

Anonymous, 13 Jun 2021Thanks for your concern, but my watch starts normally and r... moreyour battery is knackered, dont charge it.... if u do there is a possibility it could explode. phone samsung care to find out your options.

  • scorpio

scorpio, 14 Jun 2021Sorry thought I may have been on to something. For the sake... moreLast post. You could also uninstall any recently installed new apps on your phone as these may also affect your watch. I recently installed a new app on my phone and noticed that the battery usage on my watch seemed to be accelerating. I uninstalled the app and my watch is now back to normal.
I'll try not to bug you anymore now. Good luck.

  • scorpio

Anonymous, 13 Jun 2021Thanks for your concern, but my watch starts normally and r... moreSorry thought I may have been on to something. For the sake of the exercise try disabling bluetooth and wifi on your phone then re-starting and see if it helps. Shame because its a brilliant watch.

  • Anonymous

scorpio, 12 Jun 2021Hi again. unbelievable but my watch suddenly stopped last n... moreThanks for your concern, but my watch starts normally and runs as usual but heats up and battery drains very quickly in few minutes and when charging it charges for 2 or 3 percent then heats up and stops charging

  • scorpio

Anonymous, 08 Jun 2021I had my galaxy watch for 2 years, suddenly it began to ove... moreHi again. unbelievable but my watch suddenly stopped last night and I could not re-start it. I fiddled with all settings etc and re-charged but nothing. So I went to my phone and disabled my bluetooth connection. I was then able to re-start my watch by pressing on the bottom button for several seconds. After the watch was re-started I then re-connected my phone to bluetooth and the connected my watch to my phone and now all seems to be ok. Give it a try and please let me know. Good luck.

  • scorpio

Anonymous, 09 Jun 2021Already tried everything, hard reset, latest update for wat... moreThe only other thing I would suggest is to go your Samsung dealer/supplier and see if they can offer you some help.