Samsung Galaxy Xcover Pro
MORE PICTURES

Samsung Galaxy Xcover Pro

User opinions and reviews

Sort by:

  • jum

hey! good to see that the xcover series still exists!

FenCPH, 19 Oct 2020 Really the best thing is it's longevity and sustain... moreI can't find a way to edit this double post.
Sorry.

Really the best thing is it's longevity and sustainability
The price will come down.
Get in the loop

Really the best thing is it's longevity and sustainability
The price will come down.
Get in the loop

  • Anonymous

The best thing is its removable battery. The worst thing is its price.

  • Anonymous

still waiting for this rugged phone to become available in Indonesia.
meanwhile we're stucked with 2017 Xcover 4 for now.

Xcover pro is badly understood by customers as well as by Samsung's advertising department.

It's a fair prized midrange mobile, Samsung really is not interested in becoming too popular with the general public.
They want all to buy a much more expensive phone, to profit higher.

It (xcover pro) will be just fine in function for most consumers, except maybe heavy gamers.

Especially its sturdiness and longevity for users to keep with updates and security guaranteed for 4 years. Since it is easy to swap a lax battery (once they come available).
I can see the xcover pro to last a Loooong time.
Reducing E-waste.

That is really not in Samsung (short time) interest if this mobile becomes very popular, hence the present low advertising profile as well as other faults in built in software.

For the future I wish for an IR blaster, a higher state processor and a software setting in the phone to be able to limit charge to 80-85% to extend battery life.

THEN you/we would have an ECO friendly mobile.

WellSys, 07 Oct 2020How is it playing video? How would you characterize its abi... moreI have had no issues with it taking videos, the quality appears to be fine. Again I miss the variable 3x optical zoom I used to have on my Samsung Galaxy Note 4 compared to this phone.
Playing video, or zoom chats I had no issues at all with the video feed. In receiving other peoples videos or with me talking to them , no issues.
Watching YouTube videos are no issue. Playing Spotify in the background while playing a game (Armada Modern tanks) the phone handles it and no issues

FYI - I made a charger here:
https://www.thingiverse.com/thing:4390136

I am liking the phone - no major issues. Do wish I could actually buy another battery in the US though.

  • WellSys

Bat21, 10 Sep 2020FYI if you read one of my earlier comments. In rea... moreHow is it playing video? How would you characterize its ability to keep up with video data and screen resolution?

James Burkes, 03 Oct 2020I really like this phone. I've had mine for 5 months ... moreFor your information the KOAMTAC charger charges via pogo pins with 12 volts and fast.
Also I have bought a CHARGIE module that will charge the xcover to 80 procent and then shut off charging via bluetooth to keep the battery safe long term.
It's a little neurotic I know.
😇

James Burkes, 03 Oct 2020I really like this phone. I've had mine for 5 months ... moreAlthough expensive the KOAMTAC charger is fast and safe to use.
The battery from Denmark is 40$ and I bought them both to be sure to use this mobile for some years.

Eventually prices will surely drop. And you will have saved the earth a little bit.
Yahoo. Good for all.

I really like this phone. I've had mine for 5 months now. It is quick, takes good photos, is very rugged. My biggest gripe is the lack of availability of spare batteries. 6 months in, and there are zero available for purchase in the U.S. I have ordered one from Denmark, but it was expensive, and is back ordered. There is not official charger available, so I will rely on aftermarket. There are only one or two after market pogo chargers available, and I'm not sure if those work at faster speeds. So, two of the main features that lead me to purchase this phone are all but useless. I need a spare battery, so I can always swap for a full one any time. Crazy that there are no accessories! SAMSUNG GALAXY XCOVER PRO BATTERY EB-BG715BBE

delviso, 02 Oct 2020I am not happy with my Xcover Pro. I was using the Galaxy 8... moreIt's really hard to believe that that is the same mobile that I and others is giving feedback on.
Really.

I am not happy with my Xcover Pro. I was using the Galaxy 8, and would have stayed with that phone had it not fallen and cracked the screen.
Everything that I do with the Xcover is SLOW. Taking photos, or searching my photos makes the cell phone lag. I also use Voice to Text dictation for message writing and it often has to "pause"...."initialize"...and then finally dictates my words. Also, I have read positive reviews on the quality of photos and I cannot agree. The quality of photos is inferior to any of my last 2 cell phones. I have a memory chip of 64GB along with the built in storage of 64. I have updated the software, I have cleaned up any apps that were unnecessary, and I am not sure what else I can do. Well, I have thought of ONE MORE thing I can do and that is to sell it. I am open to any ideas, feel free to give me your opinion. If it weren't for the curved screens of the Galaxy 8,9, and 10's I would go back to them, definitely.

Bat21, 28 Sep 2020Mine is still performing solidly too. I also actually like ... moreToday- 1 day ahead of October- it got an update security and a better software for photography.
Really impressive.
Good for the environment in the long run.

FenCPH, 21 Sep 2020IR would have been good. Otherwise the xcover pro has been... moreMine is still performing solidly too. I also actually like the editing tool that came with the phone for editing the pictures in my gallery. Pretty easy to use.

NeverOnline, 21 Sep 2020Add InfraRed - IR port and maybe you have something. Can�... moreIR would have been good. Otherwise the xcover pro has been a good update to my former Note 4.
Since getting the KOAMTAC charger I'm fine with the battery and the extra battery..
It's the best mobile for now.

  • NeverOnline

Add InfraRed - IR port and maybe you have something. Can't find a removable-battery phone with IR after 2018. What is wrong with you people.. With these no-name remotes breaking apart in a week, IR in phone is a must. Also bigger battery. 4050mAh? In 2020?

Unable to share Screen shot here