Samsung Galaxy Z Flip 5G
MORE PICTURES

Samsung Galaxy Z Flip 5G

User opinions and reviews

Sort by:

  • Krish

There are a lot of deals running for the Z Flip, just like any other Samsung. At the current price, its a great deal for someone looking for a compact phone in the pocket.

I'm waiting for the Flip 2, which will hopefully have a lot more functional front screen to avoid repeated opening of the phone for every notification. I'm in love with the form factor.

Beautiful exterior, but the price for what it is is just flabergasting - not worth the gimmick.

Epic Audience , 16 Sep 2020Its not plastic front. Is UTG ultra thin glass.Means plastic
Hahaha

  • Anonymous

Unhappy, 15 Oct 2020Have z Flip. Lcd failed after 6 months...Samsung claims in... moreThey don't use LCD, bruh. It uses AMOLED

Unhappy, 15 Oct 2020Have z Flip. Lcd failed after 6 months...Samsung claims in... moreThese sort of real (?) experiences must be shared and reviwed by these web sites with long term reviews. I was sceptical about these flexible displays with very high price tags. It must have been sold for cheaper prices with cheap upgrades to find out it's weaknesses before charging premium. You can't beta test with $1500-$2500 products with zero after sale service

  • Unhappy

Have z Flip. Lcd failed after 6 months...Samsung claims internal lcd damage by customer....no idea how that can occur simply opening and closing the phone. Made us pay to get phone back....will NEVER buy another Samsung product. $1500 for phime and I have to pay for warranty reair.

Beware...dont buy this product

  • Bobby

Daniel , 30 Sep 2020I must say though, the difference is MARGINAL. It doesnt re... moreIt is Ultra thin glass with polymer layer on top that touch and feel like a plastic..

  • Daniel

Epic Audience , 16 Sep 2020Its not plastic front. Is UTG ultra thin glass.I must say though, the difference is MARGINAL. It doesnt really have any properties of glass, so I dont think Samsung should have called it 'glass'...Just because it has some ingredients of glass doesnt mean it IS glass. It still scratches at a level 2 on Mohs scale of hardness, meaning its plastic

  • Epic Audience

Its not plastic front. Is UTG ultra thin glass.

If you want to buy this phone just get the regular Z flip as an 865+ compared to an 855+ isn't that different.

The screen of flip z is easy broken. I only use it for 4 months now, but the screen is broken because folded and open every day.

SigmaR, 30 Jul 2020 4k on a phone is already overkill, 8k video is just market... moreI definitely wouldn't say 4K on phone is overkill as I always record a video to downscale it to 1080p. But 8K I can agree, it's still irrelevant at this point.

  • Adan

After all the hype died off like months ago, good luck selling it.
Peace

Anonymous, 07 Aug 2020"marketing crap" would be something that is over ... moredoesn't matter if it's real, 8K is still a gimmick.

  • Anonymous

SigmaR, 30 Jul 2020 4k on a phone is already overkill, 8k video is just market... more"marketing crap" would be something that is over exaggerated and fake, in which samsung's 8K video is not. IT IS real 8K

m86k, 26 Jul 2020totally agreed. This could have sold a lot more if Samsung ... more 4k on a phone is already overkill, 8k video is just marketing crap.

  • m86k

joe nodden, 23 Jul 2020No, 12MP is garbage. There's no denying that. It'... moretotally agreed. This could have sold a lot more if Samsung had put some decent camera sensors with 8K recording and this 5G connectivity.
Many people would have bought that because of concept + "more" future proofiing despite its price.

  • Anonymous

Winston, 25 Jul 2020Don't expect too much of this phone, it's just a ... moreHmm I've been using the 4G model for over a month and I've not had any sort of mark on the screen are you sure you got the right products

  • kim

Anonymous, 23 Jul 2020yuk lady compact mirror ..no like these flips.you are not the market target

  • Winston

Don't expect too much of this phone, it's just a toy stacked up by high technology. The folding screen is easily damaged.(As I have one 4G model,it just take one month the folding marks appear on the screen )