Sony Ericsson C905
MORE PICTURES

Sony Ericsson C905

User opinions and reviews

Sort by:

  • green rock

John, 29 Apr 2009Hi i use to have n73 nokia and tomtom navigation was working fin... moreHi Jhon I have a tomb tomb 730 and the c905 works fine hand free works, weather updates work music to car raidio works i also got the on trip update wire that you put on your window for updates when you are traveling that works aswell i havent used the text feture yet but if everything alse works no reason way not its a good phone for my what i want to do

  • jojo

c905 owner, 29 Apr 2009where is the secondary camera at the front for video calling, I ... moredude!

this fone has no front camera

  • Osee

billy, 25 Apr 2009for video calling you need a secondary camera it doesnt have one... moreI am a SE Fan. But now I am very disappointed with Sony Ericsson phones as the sets are not durable.Before using this set I was using SE K850i but it also had many issues.Now this one I've used it for 2 months now and its having the down key prob.I dont understand why SE sets are not long lasting as Nokia..And now I am planning to change my brand to Nokia now.Gudbye SE

  • Osee

billy, 25 Apr 2009for video calling you need a secondary camera it doesnt have one... moreI am a SE Fan. But now I am very disappointed with Sony Ericsson phones as the sets are not durable.Before using this set I was using SE K850i but it also had many issues.Now this one I've used it for 2 months now and its having the down key prob.I dont understand why SE sets are not long lasting as Nokia..And now I am planning to change my brand to Nokia now.Gudbye SE

  • Anonymous

c905 owner, 29 Apr 2009where is the secondary camera at the front for video calling, I ... moreU should check it first b4 u buy.There's no front cam 4 video call.U can only use main cam.This is why se doesn't make any sense 4 this phone.A thick n expensive phone should come with front cam as there's video call function.U are not the first one 2 realize about it after u bought it cos many people thought the dot on top of the screen is the front cam but actually its a light sensor.This is one of the reasons se are falling way behind nokia,samsung n lg.Sometimes their phones doesn't make sense!!!

  • c905 owner

prince, 27 Apr 2009ummmmm it does have a secondary camera at front for video callin... morewhere is the secondary camera at the front for video calling, I can't find it. so when i video call i can see them but the person i'm calling can't see me, i then have to turn the phone around to see the person i called which stops them from seeing me...!!! am i doing it all wrong????? please let me know where the secondary camera is?

  • John

Hi i use to have n73 nokia and tomtom navigation was working fine on that now i have c905, is anyone know that tomtom navigation will work on this phone too? pls help

  • wednesday83

Ive got this handset and had it about 2 months now. At first It was excellent and all working fine. After 1 month it started freezing and rebooting itself on regular intervals (mainly when accessing contacts for texts) and viewing pictures. I did a factory reset which seemed to do the trick. Sadly since the weekend its rebooting non stop and the down key is very very sticky and stiff.

I know a few people with key pad and freezing issues. I dont know what it is about Sony and Nokia at the mo, but they just cant make handsets that work correctly. Maybe they should stop putting so many features on to small devices.

I love apple so think im going to invest in the I Phone soon.

  • Sony lover

Sam, 24 Apr 2009Crap phone. DO not get this ! I will never get a Sony again. Do u know ,how to use a mobile first?

  • Elyn

Can get the GPS to work please help !!!

  • SE lovers

Kunzle, 28 Apr 2009I love sonyericsson,bt 2ce been dissapointed, the scrol down but... moreHi Kunzle, I have the similar problem during the 1st 2weeks when I got my phone.

I was quite disturbed & sent to SE service center.
They changed the Down key hardware & working fine now..

  • Anonymous

what OS (operating system) does this phone has ?????????

  • Anonymous

Need help!
C905 - Blackb Bold 9000 - Storm 9500 ?????????

Thankss.

  • hmmross

dxb, 28 Apr 2009I want to buy this phone do you think this is a gr8 phone ever? ... moreHi there C905 is a wonderfull phone to have just immagine you have soo many usefull utility in just 1 phone WIFI,GPS,8.1mp Camera PLUS GEO TAGGING.In all i dont have to carry camera anymore it is super good deal for the price.

  • Kunzle

I love sonyericsson,bt 2ce been dissapointed, the scrol down button on the c905 stopped working,rather it ends the application I am on when I press it.I've only used it for a month

  • jesz

the fon is gr8!!! but the keypad isn't nice... its the first thing to get a defect...

  • dxb

I want to buy this phone do you think this is a gr8 phone ever? i love the design but im not sure about the inside how it will work later.pls tell me more about this phone.thanx

  • himan

amazing phone with gr8 camera ,wifi, navigation ,music

all in 1

  • prince

ummmmm it does have a secondary camera at front for video calling? witch model did you get? cause the one i have and the one i got my cousin does have video calling

  • sam

this is cyber shot 8mpix, idou is NOT cyber shot, but 12mpix. its a grt point to look at. buy 905 not idou.