Sony Ericsson Live with Walkman
MORE PICTURES

Sony Ericsson Live with Walkman

User opinions and reviews

Sort by:

  • Anuj

Hi frnz..,

I have gone through all the posts, but I still can not make out, how to make video calls.

Please let me know if some one have been successful in making a video call.

I have tried video call throuh skyp but failed.

  • AnonD-50185

AnonD-52829, 29 May 2012The indicator wasn't updated because the process which is respon... morethnx buddy...i got that.

  • AnonD-52829

AnonD-50185, 28 May 2012ya. i have memory booster...andi use it's task killer .so why it... moreThe indicator wasn't updated because the process which is responsible for this task was killed. Here are some of battery indicators you can check:
- Widgets. Status Switch and other widgets that show battery indicator are highly affected. Even clock widget (analog or digital) can become "late", showing wrong time.
- 3rd party apps like Go Power Master show battery indicator on status bar. They're affected as well.
- Default battery indicator. It's difficult because it doesn't show exact percentage. It's affected sometimes but quickly recovered.
- Phone status: Settings - About phone - Status - Battery level. You can trust this but do double check to make sure.

  • jai

hey everyone..
anyone can tell me if they update lww phone to android 2.3 to android 4.0 in INDIA..
and wht is on the go support, hw does it work???

  • Jamdt

Breeze, 28 May 2012While i was goin thru all dese comments, i found dat RAM is actu... moreOnly LWW

  • Gachogu

better than galaxy ace,xperia mini,wildfire...

  • AnonD-50185

AnonD-52829, 28 May 2012Do you have apps killer intalled? Something like Task killer, au... moreya. i have memory booster...andi use it's task killer .so why it's happnning...or some other reason?waiting for your reply.

  • Raj

After much research, narrowed down between galaxy ace and WT19i. For a difference of about Rs 1000, sony ericsson WT19i provides (a) front camera (b) ICS upgrade (c) HD recording and playback (d) awesome music effects (e) well built and great feel on hand (f) 4GB memory. The screen size is .3 inches rather 7mm smaller than ace. Not a big deal at all compared to all the pros. Camera quality is also great. Tried with 50% of digital zoom at a park around 3pm and the output is very awesome. I hardly could feel difference between zoom'ed pic and pic without zooming. Did a home video recording for about 5 mins. Playback was wonderful, crisp sound capture. I was amazed with the minute sounds that the mic picked up. Overall 5 star rating and strong buy. Good job Sony !!

  • AnonD-52829

abdullko, 28 May 2012the actual RAM is only 335 MB, why? they have stated it as 512 MB.A picture is worth a thousand words.

http://developer.sonymobile.com/wp/files/2012/03­/RAMusage.jpg

  • Breeze

While i was goin thru all dese comments, i found dat RAM is actually not 512 mb, it'll be a great help if sumbdy can reveal da real capacity of it cuz um gonna buy it tmrw...! And which better, mini pro, or LWW ? Pls rply

  • AnonD-52829

abdullko, 28 May 2012the actual RAM is only 335 MB, why? they have stated it as 512 MB.Because the rest is used exclusively by system (not accessible thus not being reported).
Check this discussion
http://talk.sonymobile.com/message/98067

  • AnonD-42114

i heard the ics update is coming soon . so if i update wil the mob become slow. space get lowered..any thing. bad...

  • AnonD-43170

About Battery back-up
95% to 8% battery - 21 h 57 s,
Display - 3h 25min
Time without signal - 18%
music - 1h 12min
games - 2h
wifi - 3h 21min
browsing - 30 min
display brightness - 40%

hope u find it useful :)

  • Darpan

How Can I set mp4 video as Ringtone on Live with Walkman?

  • vinu

shanmugam, 28 May 2012hi guys I am using Sony live with walkman. I bought it just day ... more1. to set ur wallpaper in vertical why dont u try to rotate it which can be found under more option.
2.after typing a word touch for sometime on the word and option will be appearing and u can select add to dict from it
i hope this helps. cheers

  • AnonD-43136

ICS rollout should start this week according to engadget! I will have to wait as my live is getting new lcd due to an incompetent person breaking it whilst fixing the digitizer. Using nokia 5800 while im waiting and the bass on it is better than live which surprised me a bit. Evrything else is rubbish though - cant wait to get live back!

  • ramki

ics coming next week for live with walkman. sony posted on blog

  • james79

According to engadget the ics rollout will begin this week! Unfortunately my live is in for repair after an incompetent person broke the lcd whilst trying to fix the digitizer. Using old nokia 5800 while waiting and got a suprize when i found the bass on this is better than live. I know because ive stuck live headset in. Everything else about it is NASTY though! Miss my android live!

  • abdullko

the actual RAM is only 335 MB, why?
they have stated it as 512 MB.

  • AnonD-52829

AnonD-50185, 28 May 2012Hey buddies...i have got a prblm 2 days before,when my battery i... moreDo you have apps killer intalled? Something like Task killer, autokill, etc? Some of them aggressively kill background tasks including the one that updates battery indicators so when your battery was shown 27%, it wasn't really 27%.