Sony Xperia 10 IV
MORE PICTURES

Sony Xperia 10 IV

User opinions and reviews

Sort by:

  • M
  • Michael
  • srr
  • 09 Aug 2022

Hi, tried to talk with EU sony support regarding the fm radio support. So far they told me no radio app will be included in future updates and to install one from play store. Asking them if the phone has hardware fm tuner no answer. What's with the mistery!? Installing online radio app has nothing to do with fm radio, what kind of bs answer\solution is that? So if anyone suceeded installing fm radio or if it has hardware for such a thing please adivise! Thank you!

    • S
    • SkyJoy
    • tu6
    • 09 Aug 2022

    Sony Xperia 10 IV very good battery life...

      • A
      • Andy
      • uK7
      • 08 Aug 2022

      These days, smartphones are categorised into confusing tiers: ultra-premium, premium, upper mid-range, mid-range, lower mid-range, and budget.

      The Xperia 10 IV is a great mid-range phone. SD695 is good enough for your day-to-day usage bar gaming. Xperia 10 IV overall package is excellent for standard usage of phone calls, messaging, taking casual photos, browsing, streaming, and listening to audio with excellent battery endurance. The form factor and build quality are also superb although priced on the slightly higher side.

      If you can get this at a discount, don't hesitate to grab one.

        • ?
        • Anonymous
        • uSV
        • 08 Aug 2022

        LOL, 04 Aug 2022One problem with buying a phone hardly anyone else buys: it... moreJust search on AliExpress or other sources Im pretty sure you'll find one.

          • g
          • gm106
          • nDi
          • 07 Aug 2022

          Anon, 27 Jul 2022I like Sony phones. Their designs are unique and different.... moreI have a similar taste for Sony compacts and bought the Ace iii from Japan. There's much that I like about that phone (especially its size, and eSIM support) but it had some big limitations. 4GB RAM was just about usable for non-gaming use, but it wasn't the snappiest phone on the block - with switching between apps leading to closing and reopening of the older apps. But the clincher was the limited frequency band support for use in Europe. Here in Finland I could only use one of the supported LTE bands (b3) and none of the 5G bands. (The NTT docomo version of the Ace iii does support 5G band n78, which should work in most of Europe - but that model doesn't support eSIM).
          So now I've bought an Xperia 10 IV. I had fairly moderate expectations of it, but so far it ticks all of the boxes that matter to me. It feels much more compact than the Xperia 5 I had a couple of years ago. The battery life is superb; the camera quality is just fine for the level of photography I need, and the screen quality is great for everyday use.

            • L
            • LOL
            • TRI
            • 04 Aug 2022

            Anonymous, 01 Aug 2022Just replace the XZ battery with a new one from a reputable... moreOne problem with buying a phone hardly anyone else buys: it's difficult to find parts and accessories for it.

              • T
              • Tons
              • I@a
              • 03 Aug 2022

              Nice 1 sony with 1 cimcard just fined for me

                • ?
                • Anonymous
                • uSV
                • 01 Aug 2022

                KM2021, 31 Jul 2022Hi, pls help with your experience on 10iv : How about it pe... moreJust replace the XZ battery with a new one from a reputable seller then it will live longer.

                  • j
                  • james
                  • 0Yq
                  • 01 Aug 2022

                  KM2021, 31 Jul 2022Hi, pls help with your experience on 10iv : How about it pe... morecamera is bad especially in low light. The old Samsung s9 is clearly superior.

                    • j
                    • james
                    • 0Yq
                    • 01 Aug 2022

                    KM2021, 31 Jul 2022Hi, pls help with your experience on 10iv : How about it pe... moregoogle maps can be a tiny bit laggy. thats about it. I have a Samsung s9 to compare to. It seems to be almost identical to the performance of the s9. I have no experience with long calls. And about the heat. I generates less heat doing the same tasks compared to the S9. I never seen it go above 100F, At least in my uses. The seller I bought from Amazon accepts returns. So I can return if I have any issues. So far,I have no reason to return. Its the battery life and lightweight is the real reason to keep this phone. Its kind of a unicorn how something so light can have such great battery life. I did some work again today (uber and instacart). battery went from 78% to 27%. screen on time of 6 hours and 54 mins. just insane.

                      • ?
                      • Anonymous
                      • nGW
                      • 01 Aug 2022

                      I used this phone for about a week.

                      + Screen great, except the normal OLED colour tint when viewing from an angle
                      + Excellent battery life
                      + Fine granularity (lots of steps) on speaker volume control
                      + Android has modifications that fix "issues" with stock Android such as cut-off app names (e.g. Android stock/One = "Flight Ra...", Sony = "Flight Radar"
                      + Lightweight
                      + Quick startup
                      ± Doesn't switch itself on when plugged in to charge
                      + Solid, no flex to phone when trying to bend
                      + Speaker on front (other brands often bottom or side)
                      + Several years of Android updates
                      + Good vibration

                      - Speaker quality not the best
                      - In my opinion, materials do not reflect the price (a bit plasticky, particularly the back)
                      - Narrow, a lot narrower than my old 5.5" phone. 6" sounds big but it is tall and narrow.
                      - 21:9, as above, narrow and tall. Good luck reaching the top with ease.
                      - No pre applied screen protector. Sony say no plastic packaging, but to me the screen protector is not packaging.
                      - Camera nothing special for the price
                      - Edges of screen seem to collect a bit of dirt

                      I may have have kept it but I found the width too narrow. My thumb is maybe slightly longer than average and I had to kind of "contort" my thumb. The small size makes you comfortable with using it one-handed for most of the time, but my thumb was hurting after a few days.

                      Other people will of course have different opinions, but I hope that this helps you.

                        • o
                        • observer
                        • vaS
                        • 31 Jul 2022

                        Always been keeping tabs on the Xperia 10 line yet with every iteration, Sony always manages to cripple this line and keep it from becoming as good value for money as the best well rounded larger midrange Android phones.

                          • A
                          • Aadrian
                          • S3$
                          • 31 Jul 2022

                          Anyone knows if there's a 10 IV plus coming with a larger display perhaps? Sony used to have a Xperia 10 plus in the past.

                            James, 31 Jul 2022I just got this phone for gig work (doordash, uber, instaca... moreHi, pls help with your experience on 10iv : How about it performance ?
                            - with SD 695,does it runs smooth in daily task ? Any laggy ?
                            - long use with GPS + Google Maps , and long video call (45min), is it overheated ?
                            - can camera give out pics with clear words when taking photo of documents ?

                            I'm using XZ since 2016, it is enough for my daily use, except these problems : lag, overheat on multi task and short time onscreen. I intend to buy a new phone and consider this 10iv.

                              • V
                              • Very nice phone
                              • AZ1
                              • 31 Jul 2022

                              Marky T., 07 Jul 20221. Flat sides - easier to hold, better looking 2. Plastic ... moreLightweight+sd card slot.
                              So rare this days.

                                • J
                                • James
                                • 0Yq
                                • 31 Jul 2022

                                I just got this phone for gig work (doordash, uber, instacart). First time using it. Started at 77% ended at 40%. Total screen on time of 5 hours and 19 mins - that is only using 37% of battery. So this looks like an easy 10 hours+ SOT if you go from 80% to 0%. Incredible!! I have never seen battery life so good on a phone before. Other positives: narrow width (easy to hold one handed), OLED screen, headphone jack, micro sd card, no punchout hole, no notch, complete 21:9 screen, lightweight, it has LED notifcation light, fast enough for most everyday tasks, low amount of pre installed software. Now to the bad: No 4k, small camera sensor (means poor image quality). Slow charging I dont really see it as a negative as slow charging will increase battery life and also since the phone can last a day very easily for most users it is not a problem. Just plug it in before going to bed.

                                  • J
                                  • James
                                  • 0Yq
                                  • 31 Jul 2022

                                  Orister, 30 Jul 2022The phone is good with the format and battery but the charg... moreYou must use your phone a lot! The battery on this is incredible. Easily last more than a day. I just plug it in before going to bed.

                                    • ?
                                    • Anonymous
                                    • f{t
                                    • 31 Jul 2022

                                    Orister, 30 Jul 2022The phone is good with the format and battery but the charg... moreAre you using a fast charger?

                                      • O
                                      • Orister
                                      • 0Sx
                                      • 30 Jul 2022

                                      The phone is good with the format and battery but the charge is very slowww... You have a solution ? Thanks you

                                        • L
                                        • LTAhlstrom
                                        • 0A{
                                        • 30 Jul 2022

                                        Overheats just by using it as a hotspot. Sony IS and HAS been out of the game for a looking while... Now I know why.
                                        Great concept phone. BUT UI and software is as bad as it gets. On Monday I'll buy a new phone again. Not even one week. Sony should really stop making phones!