Sony Xperia 1 VI
MORE PICTURES

Sony Xperia 1 VI

User opinions and reviews

Sort by:

  • m
  • mm
  • S37
  • 10 hours ago

Anonymous, 16 Jul 2024Sony should have continued their partnership with Ericsson.both Ericsson and Nokia hugely technologically savvy Sony would need the help

    • ?
    • Anonymous
    • GQQ
    • 16 Jul 2024

    Sony should have continued their partnership with Ericsson.

      • A
      • Anonymous
      • pdw
      • 16 Jul 2024

      Pitchwisse, 15 Jul 2024Going through the comments, trying to find any real life re... moreThere is no such thing as good review there and never will be. The best review is to watch 3 reviews on YouTube and then play around with that phone in the store to make your decision.

      The only thing you can find there in opinion section that camera has manual mode and that's it. Seems like this phone doesn't have other features like delete screenshots after sharing them and similar good things from other phones.

        • o
        • ol
        • S37
        • 15 Jul 2024

        a very good phone priced like a 16gb 1tb, don't like build quality it won't enter the companies with such a low lifespan on software updates, sony needs to improve

          • P
          • Pitchwisse
          • 63y
          • 15 Jul 2024

          Going through the comments, trying to find any real life review of the phone, and all I see is people arguing about nonsense. Gotta love the internet.

            • A
            • Anonymous
            • pdw
            • 15 Jul 2024

            Hanif Fikri, 13 Jul 2024Yeah man im invested for flagship phone with 512gb + 1tb sd... moreI'm not attacking or something lol(everybody is fragile nowadays lol). But why do you need so much storage? I barely use 200gb out of 512gb

              • N
              • Nikifor
              • 3IT
              • 14 Jul 2024

              Nikifor, 14 Jul 2024It's not a perfect phone and it's not for everyon... moreSorry, I've posted my review I've written on amazon, but there is no way to add photos, and I didn't remove that paragraf, and I can't edit my comment.

                • N
                • Nikifor
                • 3IT
                • 14 Jul 2024

                It's not a perfect phone and it's not for everyone. I has its pretty surprising shortcomings. But I love it.

                I charge it every day, but I only use 20-75% of battery range. It stands out in its look and feel as it always was. It's huge, I can't safely hold it with my ring and little finger as I used to with iphone mini. It gets warm sometimes, but they definitely solved the overheating problem.

                Now the main part, the camera.

                It struggles in the dark, especially on 48 and 85+ mm lenses. Tele lens is shaky. Noises are here as always. Computational photo is not its strongest side.

                But the first two street photos are taken in the night on 85 lens. The moon is taken on 170 + max digital zoom to 510 mm equivalent. Tram is 48 mm and it's intentionally long exposed. The last macro is taken in the evening. All are handheld. First two street in auto mode.

                What I like the most is how it makes photo natural while somehow making it a bit more memorable. It doesn't oversharp, overcontrast, overcolor photos, but in the same time I can't get enough excited of a basic everyday things: a street, a lamp, a tree, a building. All the usual became beautiful.

                Now about camera features no one of so called "tech blogger" told.

                Tracking eye autofocus is a beast. It's fast and accurate. Object tracking sometimes even recaptures the object when I put down the phone, reposition myself, and then raise it back a few seconds later.

                It takes up to 30 full photos per second (up to 20 with hdr) while tracking the object and maintaining the focus, switching from eye to body autofocus and back while the model turns and walks. iPhone 15 pro, for comparison, takes 10 with a fixed focus and the first photo is delayed by 0.5-1 seconds.

                It has manual focus (iphone doesn't, what a "pro"), computational photo and hdr can be disabled, so it doesn't "fix" you photo of a foggy night into a clear day looking photo. Face/eye recognition can be disabled, so you can focus on something else while the face is in frame.

                White balance is usually good in auto mode, but it can be configured up to the things I haven't even heard of.

                And of course there is a full manual mode, where you control iso and shutter speed as you want. There are also exposure metering, focus area, and other settings.

                Camera – with its object detection, tracking, and stuff – is the most battery spending app, according to accubattery it spends 14% per hour. It's about a 6+ hours of camera usage in a row on a single charge. How is that? (I don't play games though)

                  Anonymous, 09 Jul 2024All I hear you say over and over is "slow charging, sh... moreYeah man im invested for flagship phone with 512gb + 1tb sd card...it was annoying all phones storage stuck at 1tb since 2019.

                    CamoGeko-XDA, 08 Jul 2024Overpriced phone, and very slow charging.Honestly, I rather purchase a Xperia 1/Pro series, Pixel Pro series (both aren't officially sold at my home country) or an iPhone Pro series, all from one extreme to another, even if it's a used or secondary one. The other Android brands doesn't satisfy my phone needs at all, especially Pixel still has some Sony-based at least natural touch image processing, and iPhone still has that Sony-based design and philosophy due to Jobs' legacy of immense love for Sony that current Apple CEO still do it. Especially when I now both own Xperia 1 II and iPhone 13 Pro Max simultaneously. The other are just not it.

                      • A
                      • Anonymous
                      • pdw
                      • 11 Jul 2024

                      Myrton Grunwald, 10 Jul 2024About installments you're wrong, I usually pay all my ... moreAbout charger thank crappy Apple for stupid eco trends. And in the end while buying charger or cable even more plastics are used. So crApple ecological.
                      Let me rephrase it "Some dumb people?".

                      Eco trends has nothing to do with charging speed. Eco trend you are talking about is about charger being bought separately and the problem is sony has slow charging compared to competition.
                      Dude read some books or something. Attacking people and calling people d*mb if they are not upgrading every single year says a lot about you. I think when you will grow up (hope soo) you will realize that is not worth upgrading every single year :)

                        • M
                        • Myrton Grunwald
                        • Sqr
                        • 10 Jul 2024

                        SonyScamNumberOne, 08 Jul 2024"Ad. 1. No problems, bought in installments with low m... moreAbout installments you're wrong, I usually pay all my debts sooner. Due to rights in our country banks are forced to repay for faster repayment.
                        About charger thank crappy Apple for stupid eco trends. And in the end while buying charger or cable even more plastics are used. So crApple ecological.
                        Let me rephrase it "Some dumb people?".

                          Anonymous, 10 Jul 2024I had the same problem with my LG V60. Sometimes all it tak... moreYes, I'm aware of that and have babied it but the problems started with the last update. Of course, it could be coincidental. Other than being slightly too large to walk around with comfort, it's a far better phone than most of what's being released these days.

                            • ?
                            • Anonymous
                            • m51
                            • 10 Jul 2024

                            Some Anonymous Prson, 09 Jul 2024Talking about show charging, I have an LG V60. It still wor... moreI had the same problem with my LG V60. Sometimes all it takes is flipping the charging cable the other way around. The V60's charging port is kinda janky as they added some flex to it for the second screen.

                              Anonymous, 09 Jul 2024You don't need go to parties. If you live alone withou... moreSony phones are expensive but you can buy older models without really missing much that new ones have. They work and are reliable.

                                Anonymois, 09 Jul 2024Overpriced phone. Worst support of all flagships, super slo... moreTalking about show charging, I have an LG V60. It still works fine, although T Mobile blocked it, but since the last android update, I think 13, it charges slower than any phone I have ever had. It takes hours. It used to charge quickly. I tried different cables and chargers. No change.

                                  CamoGeko-XDA, 08 Jul 2024Tbh if you manage your money well you can afford a yearly u... moreI hang my head in shame. I do indeed spend money on other stuff as you say. Food, rent, clothes, doctors (I'm in the U.S.) , shoes (which last longer than these phones) glasses and, I really am ashamed to say this, I go out with friends to coffee shops and restaurants every now and then and yes, I do buy wine.

                                    I may have missed it as I didn't read all of the comments. Has anyone tried using this in the U.S? How is the sound though the headphone jack? Significantly improved form a 5iv or 5iii? Has anyone compared it to an LG? I have a 5iii and will occasionally carry my LG G8 just to listen to music and conserve the battery on the 5iii. The sound on the 5iii isn't really that bad but the LG definitely sounds better.

                                      CamoGeko-XDA, 08 Jul 2024Tbh if you manage your money well you can afford a yearly u... moreBuying a new phone yearly when you don't need one isn't managing your money well, even if you could afford it which most of us can not. In addition to that, it contributes to environmental destruction. Not everyone who doesn't buy thousand dollar phones every year is a drunk who parties all the time. One can make the argument that getting drunk is psychologically healthier than buying phones anyway.

                                        • A
                                        • Anonymois
                                        • n9b
                                        • 09 Jul 2024

                                        Anonymous, 09 Jul 2024All I hear you say over and over is "slow charging, sh... moreOverpriced phone. Worst support of all flagships, super slow charging, missing a lot of features. Not worth to buy