Sony Xperia L1
MORE PICTURES

Sony Xperia L1

User opinions and reviews

Sort by:

  • Anonymous

Ochido001, 01 Jul 2020Really not a good phone if ypu are planning to do high end ... moreWhy would you expect a three-year old, $79 phone to be able to handle high-end gaming??

Really not a good phone if ypu are planning to do high end gaming like pubg mobile.Its battery is pretty weak this phone is good only gpod fpr standard use, it is an average type of phone

  • Sony shill

One thing I can vouch for with this phone is that its fairly durable. I've dropped mine so many times yet no problems

  • Tae

I have this phone about 2 yrs and I'm still using it until nowww, l'll be honest this phone has a battery problem when it comes on gaming. It last only 2 hours when I'm playing a gameee but when u just reading wattpad or watching videos without using data it last 1 day those negative feedback downthere If I know the Sony Xperia L1 their using is not an original version. (^o^)My papa buy this for me last 2017 and I love this phone. I always fell this phone,had this wetted when I was going home from school and it's raining but it works until now

So is u want to have a phone that its worth ur money I recommended thissssssss but if u dont then it's okey^_^

That's my opinion 🎶

  • Akram

Anonymous, 13 May 2020If you want to game, dont buy this phone, youll regret it. ... moreSony need to really update the phone software, battery is horrible and it can’t handle games that my iPhone 5 could handle. GSM Arena please contact Sony Xperia to fix this horrible phone

  • Anonymous

Anonymous, 13 May 2020If you want to game, dont buy this phone, youll regret it. ... moreSo tru

  • Leed

Anonymous, 22 May 2019The phone is good. Those complaining could have bought the ... moreHows can upgrade that phone, show me?

  • Anonymous

If you want to game, dont buy this phone, youll regret it. This phone can barely handle videos even at 240p, even my iphone 3 is better. Sony please update software or something

  • SusamOpen

JackR96, 04 Jan 2020Had this phone for about a few months after my IPhone 6 bro... moreCompletely agree with you, it cant handle 5 minutes of gaming and the software looks terribly old. Sony are better than this

  • SnyUsrimNTHppyBTW

Hello there !

I find the Sony L1 good in specs. but the actual phone is just not working good. I'm going to give some points where the phone lacks quality. I buyed the phone in a store btw. so it's not a clone or imitation. The phone works good for the rest but the weak points are for me;

- GPS location bad
- Phone turns off randomly
- Programs crashing
- Cannot update a few apps in the play store ( here u need to delete your updated play store client before u can update the apps. this problem started in 2019 btw ) After a while the play store updates itself and u need to delete it back in order to update your apps.

- Oh yes and i forget to tell you this; This phone died today. No crack's in the screen, Battery was still good. No other signs that it would die today. except the random shutdown before he died. And then the screen flashed and maked really weird noises. At that moment i was thinking the phone would explode, but he dident. He started up a few times with the sony logo. but then failed to work in combination with a weird colored screen.

It's a shame he died so fast, my other Sony M2 survived for 4 years
( and it was not buyed in a store + it was not new ) . That's my review.

  • SnyUsrimNTHppyBTW

Maria , 24 May 2018Hi. I want to complain about this unit, I bought Xperia L1 ... moreYou know what is the problem with the battery?
If u use the screen display with max light then yes the battery is weak.
When u use the display with min light then the battery is good.

  • SnyUsrimNTHppyBTW

ajakul, 02 Mar 2020from sony ericsson....up to sony xperia...the best phone fo... moreHello there sony fan,

I find the Sony L1 good in specs. but the actual phone is just not working good.
- GPS location bad
- Phone turns off randomly
- Programs crashing
- Cannot update a few apps in the play store ( here u need to delete your updated play store client before u can update the apps. this problem started in 2019 btw ) After a while the play store updates itself and u need to delete it back in order to update your apps.

  • ajakul

from sony ericsson....up to sony xperia...the best phone for me.... quality overall... i love it.... i have 3 model sony xperia ...ericsson xperia, xperia z , xperia l1g33312.....still with me & working good....normal problem is the battery....but now have already the power bank so less the problem easy to solve.....more sony please & improve the best battery please... ^_^

  • JackR96

Had this phone for about a few months after my IPhone 6 broke and I have to say, I am not impressed. To start with the phone is very slow, especially in games, my iPhone 6 was way more faster and it is way older. Also the user interface is very ugly and it is never updated. Furthermore the battery is terrible. I do not recommend you to get this phone since it is very slow especially if you play games. I am thinking of maybe going back to iPhone.

  • Lee

1bit, 08 Dec 2018Excellent budget phone at £120-£130, even thoug... moreCan you show me how can disable the preinstalled apps?

  • Cobbydale

Bought one of these recently,
Been a sony fan for years.
All works fine,good size,
Big big problem the camera is very very poor which to me makes the phone a big let down.
Based on this I'm sorry sony but I don't recommend this phone,
In the end I sold it on,,,

  • Anonymous

Michelle, 02 Jul 2019Is this phone supporting wireless charging?Ofc not

  • Anonymous

Worst phone I owned, its only good for calls and not even that good. Its low quality, ear speaker is quite and you won't be able to hear anything even with modarate background noise, the cpu is weak you won't be able to play any mp game without it lagging, low fast charging and you don't get a fast charger included with it, pictures can be good if you can hold your hands still as a tripod, small amount of storage so you'll need a micro sd card, it's the same size as an 1080p phone but its only 720p with choppy videos if you watch online, filled with apps you won't even use a single time after you owned it for more than 2 weeks, Google assistant is janky and most of the smart lock features are useless, supports splits screen but in most cases it will crash your phone, its durable if you put it in a hard silicone case and glass screen protector, at this point I'm not nearing the end of the list and I'm telling you, I'm screaming at you. Buy another phone and skip this one, you'll enjoy it for a week then wish you never signed the contract

  • Micky

NandosChickenThief, 04 Sep 2019Yeah im writing this on a Sony Xperia L1 and i can confirm ... moreAbsolutely fantastic robust phone,can't knock this little beauty

  • NandosChickenThief

Zulfi, 20 Dec 2018DO NOT BUY THIS. This is the worst phone to buy, the bigges... moreYeah im writing this on a Sony Xperia L1 and i can confirm this is a shit phone