Sony Xperia M
MORE PICTURES

Sony Xperia M

User opinions and reviews

Sort by:

  • You're Wrong

Anonymous, 06 Dec 2019Internal 2G 1G ram Not 4G 1G ramNo, it has 4GB of internal storage, but only 2GB is usable. The rest is used to store all the factory reset info.

  • Anonymous

Internal 2G 1G ram
Not 4G 1G ram

  • SIN

Great phone used it for 2018 and will still continue love it

Macbeth, 14 Oct 2018What's the latest version of Android custom ROM for this phone?Android 7.1.2 RR-OS Version

Mew, 05 Oct 2018One of the best phones I've ever had. Though it has low specific... moreWhat's the latest version of Android custom ROM for this phone?

One of the best phones I've ever had. Though it has low specifications (even on its release date), it exceeded its value through sheer durability. This phone should have an IP rating in its specifications. I just installed a custom ROM and it is still usable and relevant in 2018, played Pokemon Go with it and other games. I wish phones these days are built to be durable not just to be good in paper. Sony Xperia M is a hella of a phone. Best Buy.

  • jhone

Manesh, 02 Aug 2018How to manage application for external memory card sorry, it can't

  • Dhanaraj

Jack, 26 Jan 2018I am from India.... how much it cost to change the orginal battery???Buy official battery for 300Rs from Sony service centre it will work another 3years don't buy any online or store battery its all fake.

  • Manesh

AnonD-755436, 28 Apr 2018i bought it in 2014, and used for 2 or 2 and a half years. Good ... moreHow to manage application for external memory card

  • Aj

password to decrypt storage any i

  • Ben

Been using this since 2014. Still works like a charm. The original battery died last year and I had to get a replacement battery from Amazon (which does not have a very good back-up). The phone itself is built well. Perfect size and great speakers!

  • int2k

update:
wow, this phone is really good, I insert a 16gb sd card and install ~80 apps without lag.
I still use this one for browsing, listening to music, playing doodle jump since it's compact and show off my friends how small my phone is. It feels kinda special :)

  • c1905

oh man this phone still works with no faulty except the battery soon i need to replace it and the housing also not so good anymore

  • Kafasi

using it since 2014, in my pocket with keys mostly. It'd jumped through hoops, but still go like clockwork. Havent rooted yet, maybe its time. This comment is not for encouraging to buy, at least not in 2018, it is about fidelity or etc.

  • AnonD-755436

i bought it in 2014, and used for 2 or 2 and a half years. Good phone, worked perfectly. The only thing that i dont like is: internal memory low, and applications cannot be moved on external flash card. (without hacking). So if you installed 4 or 5 applications, there is no more room for others. :) The rest was good (very good) for its price.

  • AnonD-743582

currently running custom android 7.1.2 resurrection remix on this bad boy:
- standby battery time is very good, just nearly as good as the stock firmware(4.1).
- onscreen battery time, not really good, especially with heavy usage
- smooth IO, I also use "pico open gapps" so ggplay-related things are lighter!
- don't know if using a custom rom will prevent "decrypt password" things, PLS, ANYONE COULD CONFIRM THIS?

p/s: This is my secondary phone, I bought it back from an owner for $24 to practice rooting, UB, up rom, etc. In 2018, it is recommended that you should not use a phone like this, it is kinda slow on the daily basis.

  • markeemarku

If you faced a decrypt password problem you just only perform hard reset just press volume up plus power button if bit doesn't work volume down plus power button erase or reset user data

  • markeemarku

If you faced a decrypt password problem you just only perform hard reset just press volume up plus power button if bit doesn't work volume down plus power button erase or reset user data

AnonD-730620, 14 Jan 2018Hi guys i bought this phone(Sony Xperia M C1904) in Oct 2013 ,i ... moreRom memory might be corrupted. If you have a micro sd in it, eject it and see whats happens. If you don't have a micro sd. Use Pc Companion reset or flash its system.

AnonD-260735, 12 Jan 2018i dont use this phone anymore, only sometimes, and when i do, th... moreBest device for its class! Beautiful times! Thank you Sony!