Sony Xperia SP
MORE PICTURES

Sony Xperia SP

User opinions and reviews

Sort by:

  • clinton

Anonymous, 26 Nov 2017Left it outside in -30 weather over night when changing my tire.... moreYeah thanks for.everyone i have experia sp but i have problems i lose battery it's dead how can buying another battery i from Africa please help me

  • Chris

SP since 2013, 07 Apr 2018how did you manage to delete facebook? I think I uninstalled all the updates and then disabled it.. I did that with a few things that came pre-installed and which I didn't use. Saved a lot of space too.

  • AnonD-737665

SP since 2013, 07 Apr 2018how did you manage to delete facebook? I did the same thing a while back.
Just root your phone and use device manager to uninstall apps that came with the phone.

  • AnonD-737665

SP since 2013, 07 Apr 2018how did you manage to delete facebook? I did the same thing a while back.
Just root your phone and use device manager to uninstall apps that came with the phone.

  • SP since 2013

Chris, 05 Apr 2018Still using the XP I bought in 2013. Started to get slow until I... morehow did you manage to delete facebook?

  • Chris

Still using the XP I bought in 2013. Started to get slow until I uninstalled Facebook... VGA front camera is the only major drawback. Never found a decent replacement for the same money. Maybe a Motorola..? My sis just gave me an iPhone SE and that's the only reason I'm gonna change.

  • Maverickm

I still use it 18-Mar-2018. Purchased mid-2014 and I'm a fan of different LEDs for notifications. However it feels sluggish now

  • AnonD-737665

ricky, 03 Mar 2018body,i'm still using SP,this phone was amazing at its time,i'm g... moreAdmit it dude. Sony is dead. I feel you. I'm still a fan, but
no good mid range phones from Sony.
I loved this phone and I am going to keep using it as my music player even after I buy new phone just because of those LEDs.
:D

I don't wanr to go with xiaomi ( still can't seem to trust it, even though many of my friends and family use it), so I am waiting for Nokia 7 plus. The reviews look good, trusted brand and I like the design. I hope the phone turns out to be a mid range killer like SP.
Cheers :)

  • ricky

rea, 16 Dec 2017I own this phone for 4 years. Everything runs well, but recently... morebody,i'm still using SP,this phone was amazing at its time,i'm glad that i have choose this phone over other phons,but i'm going to buy a new phone this month but I can't find a good phone,still a Sony fan

  • AnonD-737665

MarcfromBern, 01 Feb 2018I've had my Sony Xperia since 4 years. First year with a protec... moreWhich phone did you go for?

I'm still using it ( bought it on 11/8/13 ) and the limited space is becoming a major
problem. Also due to my clumsiness there are a few dead pixels.
But it has served me well and I still love the LEDs.

  • MarcfromBern

I've had my Sony Xperia since 4 years. First year with a protective "wallet-cover".
then the "wallet-cover" broke. The phone fell on the ground around 30 times, and it never broke anything, even without case. The gorilla glass broke only the 31st time the phone fell on the ground, after 4 years of use.

My philosophy concerning mobile phones consists of trying to function with the same phone the longest possible, without being driven by this sick materialism which pushes us to change phones every 1 or 2 years and exhausts the environment...

The storage capacity of this phone started to become limited compared to my needs, and considering the facts that
1. the glass was now broken and
2. I've had the phone for 4 to 5 years,

I decided to get a new one.

I'm positively surprised about the solidity of the SONY XPERIA SP and was very satisfied with it. I would choose the same phone again if facing the choice same situation as 4 years ago.

  • Peter13k

My SP and I just celebrated 4 years together. Changed nothing not even the battery and going like the day she arrived.
No doubt not as fast as her counterparts on the market today, but very satisfied with her reliable service.
Might (sshhh) have a look at the XA2 when it's available

  • DJ RABBIT45

Anonymous, 19 Jan 2018My Xperia SP toasted itself, became unresponsive when I launched... moresame but even wheres all apps when i download

  • Anonymous

My Xperia SP toasted itself, became unresponsive when I launched whatsapp, stuttered and freaked out every time I open the camera app, the bottom lights don't work like how they used to out of the box after a couple of months and note to anyone who has this phone NEVER disturb the off button on the back of the phone it will give you nightmared.

  • K . S

kinmecky, 26 May 2017I have been using this phone with a problem that I've tried so m... morejust flash the letest kernal version of sony Xperia sp .....and done ....flash all rom u want ....i tried this ......and all my problem was solved

  • rea

I own this phone for 4 years. Everything runs well, but recently only keyboard issue that takes long time to appear, i think it's because i use another app for my keyboard. If you compare to the phones nowadays, XSP absolutely be defeated. But overall, what I like the most about this phone is its LED BAR that follow the beat of your music, and your notifications will be more colorful!!! I can't found another phone as attractive as this phone. I'm just a PROUD XPERIA SP USER!!!

  • arun india

i am using this phone since 4 year still. Too much time fell down this phone there is no probelem. Just now only phone have little slow

  • Anonymous

Left it outside in -30 weather over night when changing my tire. Found it 12 hours later, warmed it up and let it sweat, still works just fine

  • inno

good budget phone...mine lasted for 4years. I just got the xiaomi redmi 4x as sony and most big brands dont have great midrange phones anymore. Great Phone but 1GB ram is a no in this era