Sony Xperia SP
MORE PICTURES

Sony Xperia SP

User opinions and reviews

Sort by:

  • arun india

i am using this phone since 4 year still. Too much time fell down this phone there is no probelem. Just now only phone have little slow

  • Anonymous

Left it outside in -30 weather over night when changing my tire. Found it 12 hours later, warmed it up and let it sweat, still works just fine

  • inno

good budget phone...mine lasted for 4years. I just got the xiaomi redmi 4x as sony and most big brands dont have great midrange phones anymore. Great Phone but 1GB ram is a no in this era

I bought it at 2013 and I upgraded it to Cyanogenmod Android 5.1.1 (v.7.0 is also available). It works fine, itÂ’s quite responsive and I feel happy because after so many years, I have a fully working, backup phone. Too bad that Sony did not supported it correctly, yet Cyanogenmod created many updates. How many new phones out there have the Nugat option?

  • Anonymous

1 Gb RAM is an absolute killer. I bought it 3 years ago, for about £230. For that time it was a good amount. It was quite slow from the beginning. Looking for a new budget phone now. I hope I don't fall into the same mistake. Thinking between Honor 6A 3Gb ram, Huawei P8 lite 2017, and Motorola G5S. If anyone has an opinion about which of these three would be better, I would really appreciate to hear about it.

Kianvash, 29 Jul 2017this phone was a beast in its time, but very bad software suppor... moreI have already kept this smartphone for 4 years already, it is definitely still working. But, with that SNAPDRAGON S4 PRO equipped with 1GB RAM, it definitely struggles since apps are always updating for the better which means more memory is used for smooth experience, this will make the XPERIA SP lag a lot. Back in the days the SNAPDRAGON S4 PRO was a powerful processor, now, it struggles to keep up on simple tasks like going to the settings, scrolling through apps slowly. Well in comparison with my Z and X series smartphones, the performance difference is big

  • kj

Mahigan, 08 Aug 2017Worst phone ever! I have never had such a terrible device in ... morethats youre opinion i like it

  • Kush

kumanovec, 14 Jul 2017Does xperia sp support USB OTG?Yes.....it is support usb otg.

Worst phone ever!

I have never had such a terrible device in my life. It has been slow from the very beginning. Sometimes trying to bring up the keyboard takes a good 20 seconds.

It's just a terrible device. Being replaced by a Samsung Galaxy S8 this week (waiting on it to arrive).

Finally!

this phone was a beast in its time, but very bad software support and 1 gb of ram ruined it....at that time, adreno 320 and a 720p display really kicked every game out...

  • Anonymous

MAG C, 22 Jul 2017Only found cm12.1 based srtyflex rom. No android 7 based rom yet?i have seen Nougat on SP
Google it

MAG C, 22 Jul 2017Only found cm12.1 based srtyflex rom. No android 7 based rom yet?i think there isn't yet. but there is android 6.0.1 versions though. stryflex ui marshmallow 1.0-2.x.

  • MAG C

xXENDER FREAKXx, 22 Jul 2017I would choose STRYFLEX UI mainly because this copies the newer ... moreOnly found cm12.1 based srtyflex rom. No android 7 based rom yet?

  • MAG C

HailSkipper, 18 Jul 2017I have seen that Quashan does an excellent job on the Lineage Os... moreHey, read this
https://musescore.org/en/handbook/comparison-sta­ble-prerelease-and-nightly-builds

  • MAG C

kumanovec, 14 Jul 2017Does xperia sp support USB OTG?Yes

HailSkipper, 18 Jul 2017 Proud Owners of Sony Xperia Sp I made it for those who have cu... moreI would choose STRYFLEX UI mainly because this copies the newer versions of Sony's UI and would feel like I am still using Sony. There are a lot of tweaks u can do with it like the status bar etc. They also got a Software Update section too for the newer versions, just like Sony's very own one, but they used theirs because of their ROM. But, there are also cons of it. Some apps from Sony are replaced by CyanogenMod's one so it would feel a bit weird. And for the XPERIA SP users like me previously used this phone changed to XPERIA XZ a few months ago, u should know there is the big but beautiful illumination bar below the phone to illuminate light from their album, music, notifications, and charging. But if u download any custom ROM, the bar will not light up at all, not only this ROM does it

i can say...
AOSP Extended is the best custrom for XSP right now.....
Combine with script UPM V13 and aplication HEBF, i fell using XSP with stockrom, but it is nougat......
Wow.......

Proud Owners of Sony Xperia Sp
I made it for those who have custom Os and those who are about to. (I'm inexperienced)

What would you chooce and why, give me pros and cons.
A) Lineage Os
B) Resurection Os
C) Stryflex Os
D)Xiaomi lool alike software for the SP ( prob called Marshmallow Idk)
E) Cyanogen OS
and last Mokkee Os ???
P.s Ever heard of Tesla Os / XOSP / Validus Rom ?

Give me honest or experienced answers.!!!
Thank you everyone for your time.

MAG C, 10 Jul 2017Yes, lineage works in xperia sp flawlessly. 1. Download towelro... moreI have seen that Quashan does an excellent job on the Lineage Os.

What is the main difference on the basic and the nightly edition that he created?

@kumanovec yes Sony Xperia Sp Supports OTG.

I have tested myself on my device.

Have a nice day!