Sony Xperia Z4 Tablet WiFi
MORE PICTURES

Sony Xperia Z4 Tablet WiFi

User opinions and reviews

Sort by:

Hi everyone! I'm considering to get this one. But can I use it to edit videos? Especially from my Sony Alpha a6300 and a5100 cameras. The codec is Sony's XAVC-S and/or AVCHD 8bit.

  • Ivan

Have this one since 2015. 6 Years and still works perfect. Fast, battery is great. Sony just produces quality. Everything Sony I have is pure quality. Tablet, phone, OLED TV, old laptop, headphones etc

  • toshirotaii

According to Sony's own website, the Z4 Tablets (both LTE and WiFi) are upgradeable to Android 7.1.

https://support.sonymobile.com/global-en/xperiaz4tablet/kb/801930740113d1bd101599e4b9c720078f3/

  • AnonD-731737

I've been using this one for 2 years and it still works really good. I'll look forward for the next in the series!

  • Anonymous

Wish Sony would make a Successor to this awesome tab.... I still have and still rocking hard!!! Great Stereo Speakers and huge battery lasts me more than a day!!!

Is even ip68 water resistant w/c is dope even thougt never or dont plan on ever putting it under water but it is a good addition and greatly appreciate it as it prevents moisture from entering the tab.

  • Anonymous

AnonD-484211, 16 Jan 2016Ok 2K, even though that analysis isnt used, as the graphics... moreI owned a Z2 tablet before my Z4 tablet. The screen is noticably sharper and brighter and is a pleasure to use while in the home screen or when watching 2k/4k content. The icons of the home screen look as sharp if not sharper than my Droid Turbo 2's AMOLED 2k screen. I do agree bother touch can be wonky, but overall I think it's the perfect tablet. I have a bunch of apple iPads laying g around the house, and I have never desired to use them since I have owned Z4 tablet.

  • unknown

Anonymous, 18 Apr 2016Playing COC 5hrsUse Stamina Mode. It'll last you 24 hours on COC. I play mobile legends for 8 Hours straight.

  • AnonD-604013

Now my sony xperia z4 tablet wifi, cannot turn on wifi.

  • AnonD-195163

Anonymous, 18 Apr 2016Playing COC 5hrsThanks for the reply. 1 more question - since its using SD810, any overheat issue when playing games for long hours? Thanks again.....

  • Anonymous

AnonD-195163, 02 Mar 2016Can any owner tell me how's the battery life of this Z4 tab... morePlaying COC 5hrs

  • AnonD-195163

Can any owner tell me how's the battery life of this Z4 tablet? Especially on playing 3D games, thanks!

  • maharlika

Is this tab is available in the philippines? Especially the wifi version only

  • AnonD-484211

dave1746, 11 Jan 2016The Z4 screen resolution is 2560X1600 which is only 2k not ... moreOk 2K, even though that analysis isnt used, as the graphics are not of such analysis. If u put side by side z4 and z2, the eye cant recognise any difference, only the cabability of z4 for brighter screen that is extremely energy consuming.
Of course i have the latest updates.....
Also the frame is smaller than z2 and this isnt better, as u have no much space to hold it and u can often touch in more than one spots in the screen and this becomes very frustrating.
Also, the touching isnt better than ipad 3d generation that i had 3 years ago...

  • dave1746

AnonD-484211, 04 Jan 2016I got it right away when it was released (i got it in Greek... moreThe Z4 screen resolution is 2560X1600 which is only 2k not 4k. Do you have the latest software build number: 28.0.A.8.260? Your touch screen issues might be resolved in this version. I have a Z4 tablet with no such issues. Plus Marshmallow is coming soon.I wouldn't give up on this tablet, it is one of the best on the market.

  • Curiosity

Where can i buy this tablet in U.K ? It seems so hard to find sony products in uk..

  • AnonD-484211

AnonD-484211, 04 Jan 2016I got it right away when it was released (i got it in Greek... moreIn comparison with z2, doesnt seem to be more powerful in multitasking...

  • AnonD-484211

I got it right away when it was released (i got it in Greek market and the specific product was destinated for Germany), after having experience with tablet z and z2.
Generally it is impressive, but quite expensive. Also, lacks in touch sensitivity, e.g. when playing with the secret society that im searching for hidden objects, i have frequently to touch many times the same spot.
And lastly, it is highly energy consuming and for this seems to be responsible the screen brightness, even if i turn off the automatic brightness setting.
As about the 4k screen, is useless, as there are no such graphic designs to be supported yet!!!as of course, i wont use the tablet for watching movies.....

Is there anybody who regrets selecting the white colour, because the white borders are distracting when watching/reading media in full screen mode?

  • Anonymous

Anonymous, 02 Aug 2015I would prefer if 4GB RAM and bigger battery life....but no... moreIt has the highest endurance rating of any 8inch+ tablet tested by GSMARENA, higher than the Samsung 10.1 pro with its 8800mA battery but weighs almost 100g less. No thanks keep the battery as it is

  • Anonymous

I would prefer if 4GB RAM and bigger battery life....but not.....I will wait for Sony Tablet 5 for better specs than Sony Tablet 4