Tecno Camon 30 Premier
MORE PICTURES

Tecno Camon 30 Premier

User opinions and reviews

Sort by:

  • H
  • HNP30
  • 2A3
  • 3 hours ago

Shadid, 18 May 2024Software support in midrange phone is useless.Not all. Vivo is better than Xiaomi and Transsion is the worst. Its like one update after you purchase the phone and that's it.

    • 5
    • 5XTG
    • DxV
    • 22 hours ago

    Anonymous, 20 May 2024To the people that bought and used this phone, can you give... moreBeen using mine for more than a week here are my thoughts so far
    Camera is superb especially for its price class. It is very detailed and Tecno's Post Processing is actually very good. All of the 4 cameras produces very usable photos. The main camera and the telephoto are very close in photo quality which surprises me. Night processing is also superb, it produces very good exposure and enough light. for the subjects. The night mode processing is also quite fast. It has also decent motion capture to my surprise. It still gets blurry if the object is too fast though. As a person that is only good at point and click photography, this phone's camera system is really good.

    Build quality is very good, actually flagship like. Flat Aluminum frame and a vegan leather back. It really feels like your holding a flagship phone with the build.

    Display is really good. It is very sharp 1.5k AMOLED and with LTPO is pretty rare for the price class. The only downside here is the brightness is pretty average. Still usable enough under the sun though. I don't watch Netflix so the Non-HDR thingy is no problem for me.

    The stereo speakers are good. The dual speakers really gets loud, dunno for me but the top speakers seems to produce better sounds than the bottom firing one which is pretty odd. But nonetheless it is pretty good.

    Battery for me is pretty average. Nothing spectacular. It can last a day with the battery with casual usage and running mostly on Wifi connection. The battery can shorten out though if you use it for games and if you use mobile data. You may charge once or twice a day if you use it heavily for gaming and you use mobile data. Charging is very fast though 70w = 20-90% is less than 50mins.

    Performance is pretty good for my use case scenario. Thermal management is pretty good. It only gets a tad bit warm when I'm playing Wild Rift for 30-40mins. I mostly game on my PC so can't really speak to the performance to other more demanding games.

    HiOS is actually good, especially me coming from MIUI. It no means One UI level especially for the software support and functionality but it can hold its ground. Compared to MIUI this is a huge step up. It has some bloatware out of the box but most of it can be uninstalled and disabled not unlike MIUI. Haven't seen any ads yet so far and the launcher is pretty snappy as well. Only 2 years Android OS and 3 years security is alright for me not as long as the A55 but I think it has similar support to other phones in this class like the Redmi Note 13 Pro+ which offers 3 years OS and 4 years Security but comes with Android 13 so more or less it has the same support with the Tecno.

    Overall, my experience so far is really good.


      • ?
      • Anonymous
      • I@H
      • 20 May 2024

      To the people that bought and used this phone, can you give me your unbiased opinion about this, tell me the pros and cons of it

        • ?
        • Anonymous
        • XKy
        • 19 May 2024

        Anonymous, 03 May 2024At least 423.79USD equivalent to 57,000KEs in my country.It will drop to 40 k by the end of the year

          • ?
          • Anonymous
          • DxV
          • 19 May 2024

          newuser, 18 May 2024does it have charge limit/battery care? Yes you can enable it to stop charging at 80%

            • ?
            • Anonymous
            • XWA
            • 19 May 2024

            Farid.Saiyed, 15 May 2024Which Low-end Mobile Has ip68 ?Have you heard of Motorola?

              • S
              • Shadid
              • X@f
              • 18 May 2024

              HNP30, 15 May 2024Infiniix and Tecno are getting better hardware-wise but the... moreSoftware support in midrange phone is useless.

                • n
                • newuser
                • KgW
                • 18 May 2024

                does it have charge limit/battery care?

                  Achiever Fua , 12 May 2024I like the Tecno camon 30 primer 5g and it's features ... moreWhich Low-end Mobile Has ip68 ?

                    • H
                    • HNP30
                    • 2A3
                    • 15 May 2024

                    Infiniix and Tecno are getting better hardware-wise but the questionable lack or absence of medium-term software support is an absolute turn-off. The best they could offer are minor patches but that's about it. If Xiaomi fails to give us regular updates how much more phones from Transsion? Their phones becomes obsolete software-wise before you know it. Thanks but no thanks.

                      • J
                      • JustJr
                      • PTI
                      • 15 May 2024

                      SMYasir, 14 May 2024they just promised 3 years of software support! this pho... moreIt's more of a 2 year OS support and 3 years of security update, because it'll only reach Android 16. If you saw the "3 year Android update guarantee" but missed the "Android 16", I've made the same mistake as you.

                      It's still good for what this phone is offering, but it could've been more. This is still my No.1 choice from what I've seen so far. Poco F6 could use a bit more upgrade to their cam, Xiaomi 14T is still further away, and all Camon 30 Pro competitors are either more expensive or downgrading on specs I want.

                        they just promised 3 years of software support!

                        this phone will sell crazy!

                          • A
                          • Achiever Fua
                          • xjH
                          • 12 May 2024

                          I like the Tecno camon 30 primer 5g and it's features but I dislike the IP rating like why would it have an IP rating of 54 while most low end phones has an IP rating of 68
                          I think it's not good enough, imagine you were in the bathroom and you were maybe texting someone or making an important call and your phone mistakenly fall in the bucket of water you won't hesitate because you know your phone is IP68 but in the case of owning the Tecno camon 30, 30 pro, 30 primer you will be in a bad mood because maybe it might get spoilt and when it gets spoilt you loose because probably you bought it at a high price

                            Wawawao Wao, 10 May 202423,999 PHP here in the Philippines for the 12+512 config o... moreI found it at Lazada!

                              Wawawao Wao, 10 May 202423,999 PHP here in the Philippines for the 12+512 config o... moreThat price is unbeatable. Where in the Philippines?

                                23,999 PHP here in the Philippines for the 12+512 config
                                or 416.70 USD
                                Seems like a great deal to me considering the other alternatives you could buy here

                                  Anonymous, 03 May 2024At least 423.79USD equivalent to 57,000KEs in my country.Where did you buy it from?

                                    • ?
                                    • Anonymous
                                    • XEv
                                    • 03 May 2024

                                    HeisenbergPhilips, 02 May 2024Still can't find any price listing anywhereAt least 423.79USD equivalent to 57,000KEs in my country.

                                      impressive, please bring it to middle-east.

                                        Still can't find any price listing anywhere