TECNO Phantom 9
MORE PICTURES

TECNO Phantom 9

User opinions and reviews

Sort by:

  • Rass

The only issue with Tecno phones happens to be updates. They NEVER get any.

  • G Mariz

Well I Think Gsmarena Should Do A Review On This One.Becauz they are a brand that outshines many top brands in midrange and budget offerings

  • nik oktopas

Jozydblur, 16 Jul 2019Still waiting for the day Tecno will start using Qualcomm SoC Those of you who are saying that Tecno never used sdm chips on their smartphones you are wrong. They used Qualcomm snapdragon chipset on their TECNO CAMON I TWIN which has sdm 425

  • Adul Al Salami Kebab

Rich watarious, 15 Jul 2019Tecno is really improving their game. This is Tecno's flagship p... moreOwned many phones with both, cannot say I am overly impressed with Qualcomm chips they are not as good as the hype make them out to be... ^_^; (also from a per dollar perspective)

  • Adul Al Salami Kebab

Jozydblur, 16 Jul 2019Still waiting for the day Tecno will start using Qualcomm SoC Have they ever done it? If not then they probably have no business contact with them at all...

Jozydblur, 16 Jul 2019Still waiting for the day Tecno will start using Qualcomm SoC Lol, thats going to be a long wait cos the consumers are still buying & They make more money using cheaper processors....

  • Anonymous

Nocopy, 16 Jul 2019Looks like a huwawei copycatNothing like a phone called huwawei but Huawei

  • Franc

Anonymous, 16 Jul 2019There is no other smartphone with such amazing features at sub 1... moreWhat about ram?

Still waiting for the day Tecno will start using Qualcomm SoC

  • Nocopy

Looks like a huwawei copycat

  • Anonymous

There is no other smartphone with such amazing features at sub 14k price... With 6GB RAM, Helio P35 works so well

  • Anonymous

I sense that Techno is ready to tackle the rest of the world after being so dominant in Africa. As earlier comments indicated, if Techno uses higher spec CPU, the world is ready for it.

  • Rich watarious

Yes it is true they always use the mediatek's chop to keep the prices as low as possible. At the same time there are people around wanting more powerful processors from them. In the top of their line models they could try Snapdragon for ones and see the result. Like Phantom 9 and Phantom 9 pro with Snapdragon may be 675. They would have lots of buys in Asia, Middle East and Africa where they are very popular.

  • Rich watarious

Indeed my wish is that the next Phantom phone will come with at least This powerful high midrange chip from Qualcomm (snapdragon 730) That one I will buy some. The last time I bought tecno phone was 4 years ago.

  • Rich watarious

Tecno is really improving their game. This is Tecno's flagship phone and it still has midrange chip to power the phone. Mediatek chip they make is ok but Qualcomm's Snapdragon is more powerful as well as Huawei's Kirin but Huawei don't sell their chips to other companies. This phone looks good and the specs is ok but I do not wish to own any phone powered by Mediatek's Helio.

  • Mark_S

Looks like another version of the Samsung A70

  • Anonymous

It is an amazing phone with powerful features all backed by MediaTek technology

  • Anonymous

Anonymous, 14 Jul 2019am using tecno w2 its a good phone ,and looking at the specific... morethe price of this device 200$
equal with Mi cc9e, sd665, 48Mp, usb type c, 4030mah, 5mm smaller size, better update, 4/64 200$
if you have access to buying from trusted online store like aliexpress, they have shipping to all around the world
just this tecno phone have fhd+ screen if you care about it

https://m.gsmarena.com/compare.php3?idPhone1=976­7&idPhone2=9759

  • Anonymous

am using tecno w2 its a good phone ,and looking at the specifications of phanthom 9 ,it seems to be much better ,when is it coming here in south africa i would like to be one of those to have it

  • San

I am just worried about the battery is not proportional to its specification, and don't think so if it will power perform to its maximum, please if someone has bought it, recommend its performance.