Tecno Pova 5
MORE PICTURES

Tecno Pova 5

User opinions and reviews

Sort by:

after using tecno pova 5 for a tow week's this is my opinion
Pros only one thing good in this mobile fast charger
Cons so bad battery life looks like its 4000mah not 6000
So pad os and software
So pad screen colour and brightness
So bad stereo sound
So bad camera and this my last time i try tecno mobile
Don't try my mistake go to Samsung a15 same range price and the quality better away

    • ?
    • Anonymous
    • Hkn
    • 04 Feb 2024

    Abbass, 27 Jan 2024I've been using this phone for about a week now and to... moreLet's face the truth, even it is in lowest graphics in genshin impact, mine reach only in 32 fps , 50 fps? What a joke

      • K
      • Keel13
      • x{6
      • 01 Feb 2024

      Network failure, even having a strong internet connection from data sim or wifi connection

        • A
        • Abbass
        • StN
        • 27 Jan 2024

        I've been using this phone for about a week now and to be honest it's pretty fast and the camera is amazing it can
        Pubg:60fps
        Fortnite:30fps
        Genshin impact:50fps
        And the normal experience is amazing
        If you don't like the battery you can switch it from 120Hz to 90hz or 60hz buy it if ur on a budget it's only 180$

          One month of use review:
          Pros:
          Great battery life, even on dual sim dual standby and gps always on
          Very fast charging speed
          Stereo speaker is good for this price range
          G99 provide a decent gaming experience, from genshin (low) to 120hz subway surfer have no worries, this phone can handle it
          UI is better than miui, in my opinion
          Responsive screen with 120 hz refresh rate, good brightness even if used outdoor
          8/256 gb are more than enough to future proof your phone for the next 3-4 years when 5G hopefully become the new standard
          Great after sales with 13 months of warranty
          Reverse charging

          Cons:
          Still 4G, for a place where 5G is available and cheap you should consider buying another phone
          Security and android update still unknown
          Single decent camera, not for those who relies heavily on their camera
          No IP rating

          Overall I'm quite surprised with this phone. I was expecting a downgrade from my redmi note 10, turns out it's the exact opposite.
          I don't really care about the camera. Those charging speed, great SoC, plentiful storage, ram and a decent stereo speaker are more than enough trade off for the camera. I got more than i bargained for and I'll probably consider buying another tecno/transion holding phone in the future.

            The 6000 mah battery drain fast looks like its 4000 mah only 3 days ago i take this mobile

              • ?
              • Anonymous
              • vaP
              • 06 Jan 2024

              Greetings, brethren! Attend closely, ye who contemplate the purchase of this device, be apprised that it doth bear the limitation of five fingers, a plight for those who engage in play with a greater count of digits. Verily, the performance is commendable, yet the aforementioned limitation persists. If this be a stumbling block, I beseech thee to turn thy gaze unto Xiaomi, for it hath the grace to accommodate ten fingers in thy gaming endeavors.

                • ?
                • Anonymous
                • XB5
                • 06 Jan 2024

                Neymar, 05 Jan 2024Pls am looking for a phone within 100 thousand naira to 190... moreGet Camon 19 pro

                  • N
                  • Neymar
                  • r3b
                  • 05 Jan 2024

                  Pls am looking for a phone within 100 thousand naira to 190 thousand naira that wi not lag in gaming i play free fire max Call of Duty and PUBG anyone can help

                    • ?
                    • Anonymous
                    • vaP
                    • 04 Jan 2024

                    If you guys wants to use this for gaming yes it can handel casual gaming, but don't expect for it to handle codm or genshin to have stable frame rate since this is still budget phone if you complain about performance go and buy flagship level phone

                      • H
                      • Harisarma
                      • f{4
                      • 30 Dec 2023

                      John, 24 Dec 2023Is there Micro SD slot? Yes up to 256gb SD card support bro

                        • L
                        • Leeboi
                        • XBJ
                        • 29 Dec 2023

                        Please how good is it for playing cod

                          • S
                          • Solarvoid
                          • XW9
                          • 29 Dec 2023

                          This phone is good value like battery can last 12 hours or 2 days depends how you use it and gaming performance is decent for price i think my only issue is heat but not really brother still is worth phone

                            • J
                            • John
                            • Kxe
                            • 24 Dec 2023

                            Is there Micro SD slot?

                              • A
                              • AlbertFrengki
                              • Kig
                              • 22 Dec 2023

                              Good phone but seems this got issues with audio glitching for a while it like spiking audio clipped
                              Overall this good smartphone except that issues i tolx

                                During its Nov security update we received Dynamic Port... Does anyone have problem that when Dynamic Port is activated it consumed a lot of battery

                                  remtired, 26 Nov 2023Normally phone with g99 soc gets Mali g57 GPU but this one ... moreGsmarena spec is wrong, this phone has Mali G57 GPu.

                                    Rage proof as well. Impressive. My life is totally impressive as well. Just slightly bent for a budget gaming phone before my life wasn't impressive enough. And I'm even typing it on this device.

                                      • G
                                      • Grafyman
                                      • LGt
                                      • 12 Dec 2023

                                      Rick , 14 Nov 2023This phone is grate Camrea is fine (selfie camrea is low ... moreYes. Powerfull SmartPhone

                                        • P
                                        • Professional
                                        • xPP
                                        • 11 Dec 2023

                                        remtired, 26 Nov 2023Normally phone with g99 soc gets Mali g57 GPU but this one ... moreBecause its a budget gaming phone i think