vivo NEX A
MORE PICTURES

vivo NEX A

User opinions and reviews

Sort by:

markadu, 13 Jan 2019Does VIVO NEX A comes with metal body or plastic body?Glass back and metal body pretty sure

  • markadu

Does VIVO NEX A comes with metal body or plastic body?

  • Nex A

Em, 25 Oct 2018Yup im using it here in ph. Si far so good. It has a built in ... moreNetflix can be downloaded from Vivostore (V-appstore) on Nex A. Have it and works fine. I have all apps via playstore and only Netflix from vivostore. I just advise to not enable (or disable if is) autoupdate in vivostore or it will start updating other apps (incl. MS Office), bypassing Playstore as well. It happened, and I just uninstalled those vivo-updates apps and re-installed via Playstore. Good viewing!

  • Em

Teyy, 29 Aug 2018Has anyone uses this here in Phils. ?? Is it possible to install... moreYup im using it here in ph. Si far so good. It has a built in google play store. The only app i cant download is netflix. It says its not compatible. I havent tried updating the os as well.

I did consider having Nex A and its really beautiful.Experience is really good.

  • Nex

Kiyasuriin, 01 Sep 2018Reflectivity is very minor in case of Edge display here, and I l... moreWow, I really appreciate your honest substantive writing, more of that in comment sections. We both seem to have each our best phone. My backup is the cloud. Even better, the cloud, i.c. onedrive, is where my data is and I see the phone as merely a dispensable extension. In that light I do not need the SD card backup, and am safe in case of loss of phone. The stylus is an under-tested part of my life, still thinking to use a PC or laptop in case I need to do 'complicated' or 'work'. Have a good day and a swim with yours, I can't :-)

  • mhl

why expensive smartphone haven't usb mhl?

Nex, 01 Sep 2018The body size is exactly the same as Note 9, so why would the sc... moreReflectivity is very minor in case of Edge display here, and I live in a sunny and hot country. And whilst I agree with you on dimensions. I still feel 6.6 is too much for me. (And on feelings you can't argue. People can consider different sizes as too big/too small)
Thirdly is the storage issue. I know. 128 GB is plenty And I agree on that. But there's no SD card, and I am using SD card as backup unit. How will I backup my files if there's no SD card? (And I hate using cloud services. My personal preference if you wanna know)
And thirdly is a stylus pen. I am using a LOT of stylus oriented tasks. I held a nex and tried to do the same tasks with the cheap 1$ pens and it's JUST not the same!

  • Nex

Kiyasuriin, 30 Aug 2018I did consider having the nex and it's really beautiful I have t... moreThe body size is exactly the same as Note 9, so why would the screen size matter, even being bigger. The corner edges are more rounded with the Nex, which is more comfortable. The back is more rounded on the Nex, so more comfotable to hold than note/S lines. The screen of the Note/S lines are rounded at the sides, Samsung introduced that as 'edge' models, But it give irritating reflections making het sides of the screens invisible behind the reflections, and causing high reflection light intensities, making het rest of the screen less visible. Also screen protectors are horrific on rounded (2,5D whatever) screens; even Apple gets that. This makes the Nex the best phone in the size and for mee also below the size. I would choose the Nex A because of the finger print sensor that you can feel where it is, over the Nex S where you have to look at the screen to see the mark, which takes time and effort to unlock. Battery time is even better than in first days, because less time setting things up and playing around 7am-23pm leaves me on average between 50 and 70% left, ok 70 was the odd one out. On really heavy days around 30-40 % left. The processor and RAM is plenty. I do not play seriously heavy graphics games is the caveat. Very happy to have a phone that can last me through to second or third generation foldable table phones, so I can avoid the imperfections of those.

Nex, 12 Aug 2018European here. Very happy with this one. Nex A replaces Mate 9. ... moreI did consider having the nex and it's really beautiful I have to say. I am having Note 9 right now. (Eheh~ ^^; I know, I bought the phone like 9 days ago.) I did consider getting THIS one (in S variant. Not A) but 6.6 is a bit too much for me. I find 6.4 just the right size.

  • Teyy

Has anyone uses this here in Phils. ?? Is it possible to install playstore and personal account for this phone??

  • Zoki

Does it have fm radio?

  • mastodon

Tluanga34, 15 Jun 2018Finally, a perfect smartphone that ticks all boxes. it don't have NFC

  • Nex

Teyy, 21 Jul 2018Is the earpiece voice strong enough during cal?? Pls adviseEarpiece is really good, loud enough and good slund definition. At loudest setting good enough at even two inches. Like with loud traditional earpiece the voice may be heard by others at that distance if you set it loud. If you set it less loud, it is perfectly private. If you want to talk with two persons in public place, set it louder and keep it between your ears and it will be audible for both without other people around you hearing it too as with speaker phone. Great use case for this sound casting.

  • Naveen

Teyy, 21 Jul 2018Is the earpiece voice strong enough during cal?? Pls adviseYeah it's strong and reliable, I'm using it

  • Nex

European here. Very happy with this one. Nex A replaces Mate 9. Choose Nex A because of tactile finger print scanner on back that you can feel and actuate while taking the phone out of your pocket. This scanner is fast.
.
The SD710 is plenty fast, maybe not for some games but I do not game on a phone. Global Rom has way more languages than expected. Battery is surely OK for a whole busy day with at least 3 dozen % left after 14-16 hours and a lot of screen time (now at 58 after 14 hours with a 5 hour night). So battery is on par with mate 9 even with quite a bigger screen (and a lot better screen at that) in similar sized package.
.
The software reviews are not doing the device really justice. An app drawer is not 'needed' if you can dump all excess apps in a folder and be done with them.
.
Netflix blocks installing the app from the Play store, but provides a link in het help pages for phones they don't know. It installs from there and works fine.
.
The Bria softphone app, never worked on Huawei mate 9 because of Emui, but works perfectly in the Nex A, Emui being quite the niggle also.
.
All in all, for me the Nex looks to be the daily saviour for quite likely at least 2 years, and that is saying a lot.

  • Anonymous

Anonymous, 07 Aug 2018Why come up with ridiculous offers when you have to block your w... morehahaha... True..

  • Anonymous

Why come up with ridiculous offers when you have to block your website and only let few people have access to whom you want to give offers to m. Shame vivo your 1947 offer is a scam

  • phytins

great phone it has everything people needs in the world's of mobile phones

Jonathan , 07 Jun 2018Where is the front camera? I am sorry for the mistake, that replay was for another model
in this device NEX A, the front camera is hidden (POP-UP), first of kind
Regards