vivo NEX S
MORE PICTURES

vivo NEX S

User opinions and reviews

Sort by:

K5, 20 Sep 2021When will the global version of originOs for Nex S be relea... morenever

    • K
    • K5
    • wG5
    • 20 Sep 2021

    When will the global version of originOs for Nex S be released?
    The cn version came out month 6.

      Is vivo nex getting origin os atleast, if not android 11.

        Gd Basha, 19 Aug 2021Hi what about Android 11 for Vivo Nex still we are getting ... moreI don't think Vivo NEX (Vivo NEX S in China) global variant will receive Android 11. My pair of NEXs are running on below OS version for last 6 months:

        Android Version: 10
        Android security patch level: 01-Mar-2021
        Vivo ROM: Funtouch OS_10
        Software Version: PD1805F_EX_A_8.70.9
        Compile time: 15-Mar-2021

        Hence I believe 2 Android version upgrades and 3 years of security updates is all we will get for the Google certified, GMS pre-installed version.

          • G
          • Gd Basha
          • rKD
          • 19 Aug 2021

          Hi what about Android 11 for Vivo Nex still we are getting 10 version how many days we should wait

            Rohit Rajput, 05 May 2021Thanks bhaiYou are most welcome.

              RishiGuru, 30 Apr 2021Perform hard factory reset on your Vivo NEX S. Will erase a... moreThanks bhai

                Rambhaiyaa, 28 Apr 2021Can't recieve notifications from some apps any idea ho... morePerform hard factory reset on your Vivo NEX S. Will erase all past OS images from your phone and then it will work perfectly. I always do so after each Android version upgrade. Plenty of videos available on YouTube.

                  • R
                  • Rambhaiyaa
                  • rKs
                  • 28 Apr 2021

                  Can't recieve notifications from some apps any idea how to fix it

                    Patrick, 22 Apr 2021Yuhooo at long last! Now I can install and use the many Lau... moreNEX is the Top-Of-The-Line range of Vivo. Next comes Xplay series. In India Vivo have already provided the phone 2 major Android software updates from Android 8 to 10 and still providing bi-monthly security patch updates. Come May, 2021 the phone will be 3 years old and this is the time manufacturers stops providing software updates.

                    I doubt, but Android 11 on international Google certified variant of Vivo NEX S will be a big surprise. May your words comes true.

                      Peter Ph, 22 Apr 2021Years gone by, and I'm still loving my vivo next S. Ma... moreVivo NEX S is an unique product, and I love the phone so much I have two of them. Very powerful hardware combined with efficient & optimized software. Battery backup champ.

                      Amazing huge AMOLED display, amazing gaming capability with excellent thermal management. A true gaming phone with amazing built quality. Also amazing sound quality through headphone jack. It is one of the few phones capable of native DSD (dsf, dff audio files) playback through default music player. A rare gem.

                      Back camera is really good. For $300 price I paid, it is a no brainier.

                        • P
                        • Patrick
                        • C9a
                        • 22 Apr 2021

                        Yuhooo at long last! Now I can install and use the many Launchers thanks to Android 10. Hope android 11 will coming soon to NEX S!!! This phone still beast.

                          • P
                          • Peter Ph
                          • C9a
                          • 22 Apr 2021

                          Years gone by, and I'm still loving my vivo next S. Many phones comes but Next S is super good, still. It's display is cool. But I hope android 11 will still come to this phone. I hope so. I hope Vivo read this post of mine and they will come to a point of considering updating this to Android 11.

                            • P
                            • Peter Ph
                            • C9a
                            • 22 Apr 2021

                            Years gone by, and I'm still loving my vivo next S. Many phones comes but Next S is super good, still. It's display is cool. But I hope android 11 will still come to this phone. I hope so. I hope Vivo read this post of mine and they will come to a point of considering updating this to Android 11.

                              RishiGuru, 12 Feb 2021Received the fifth OTA update over Android 10 in India. Bel... moreReceived the sixth OTA update over Android 10 in India. Below are the details:

                              Update Version: vivo rev 8.70.9 (175.72 MB)
                              1) Latest Mar, 2021 Android security patches
                              2) Optimized system operating performance
                              3) Enhanced system stability

                              After the software upgrade:
                              Android Version: 10
                              Android security patch level: 01-Mar-2021
                              Vivo ROM: Funtouch OS_10
                              Software Version: PD1805F_EX_A_8.70.9
                              Compile time: 15-Mar-2021

                              Yet to figure out the changes, but it will be nominal if any.

                                Anonymous, 15 Feb 2021No.. if you want 2nd, just go for sharp aquos r2 or sony xz... moreYou are talking about two smartphone brands who have very limited geographical availability. Both brands are not present in India. So you suggestion is meaningless for me.

                                  • ?
                                  • Anonymous
                                  • IV8
                                  • 15 Feb 2021

                                  Shawn, 14 Feb 2021I Don't know how long can this phone last but I'm... moreNo.. if you want 2nd, just go for sharp aquos r2 or sony xz3, better price options

                                    • S
                                    • Shawn
                                    • YUU
                                    • 14 Feb 2021

                                    I Don't know how long can this phone last but I'm considering buying this vivo 2nd hand.Still worth it ? Need your opinion

                                      RishiGuru, 12 Jan 2021Received the fourth OTA update over Android 10 in India. Be... moreReceived the fifth OTA update over Android 10 in India. Below are the details:

                                      Update Version: vivo rev 8.70.8 (145.42 MB)
                                      1) Latest Jan, 2021 Android security patches

                                      After the software upgrade:
                                      Android Version: 10
                                      Android security patch level: 01-Jan-2021
                                      Vivo ROM: Funtouch OS_10
                                      Software Version: PD1805F_EX_A_8.70.8
                                      Compile time: 18-Jan-2021

                                      Yet to figure out the changes, but it will be nominal if any.

                                        The Indian users of Vivo NEX (NEX S in China) like me may have to do without Android 11. The latest timeline shared by Vivo India seems to skip this phone even though the Chinese variant will receive Android 11.

                                        https://www.gsmarena.com/vivo_shares_its_funtouchos_11_release_schedule_for_india-news-47120.php

                                        Sad but true.