vivo X70
MORE PICTURES

vivo X70

User opinions and reviews

Sort by:

  • kamuning

Is gimbal stabilization is better than OIS? why x70 don't have it?

Qwerty, 13 Jan 2022The only thing that’s holding me back from buying this smar... moreIts not overpriced IMHO. You cannot compare the even the Xiaomi 11T and 11T Pro against the X70 for example since those two have mediocre cameras and throttles like their entry-level devices. Besides, Vivo has been more consistent with their OTA updates since their phone lineup is more manageable compared to other Android OEMs. Vivo is also known for their better overall quality compared to let's say Xiaomi or Realme which cuts a lot of corners even with their mid-range devices.

Don't be fooled by mere specs on paper they're deceiving nowadays as we're fed with worthless gimmicks by some manufacturers to make it look like we're getting better value for money.

Plus, this has superior battery life than anything close to its price range as it beats even those with 5000MAh capacities.

  • Qwerty

The only thing that’s holding me back from buying this smartphone is its price. Overpriced for its overall specs even if they have the gimbal tech on it.

HNP30, 04 Jan 2022Using the Vivo X70 for the past 35 days made me arrive at t... moreWow. That's amazing. I was looking for this confirmation. Thanks. Hope they continue making these spectacular phones.

  • toto

nice phone ever..
camera 100% good
screen & display satisfied
overall _ great phone... + remote for prank =))

Using the Vivo X70 for the past 35 days made me arrive at these conclusions.

- Display quality is underrated. This a high-quality, premium AMOLED display from Samsung period.

- Battery life is also underrated. The 4400MAh capacity is deceiving thanks to a highly-optimized FuntouchOS, Samsung E5 AMOLED display, and a battery-efficient Mediatek Dimensity 1200 SoC. Utilizing auto-switch as the default setting for the refresh rate also helps and if you turn on Show refresh rate in the developer settings you will see that auto-switch really works depending on the app you're using which cannot be said on other phones. The display is not an LTPO variety like its Pro Plus brother but Vivo engineers and developers managed to make the dynamic switching really effective.

- Cameras are exceptional in the class. It is way better than my previous Mi11 and similar to my Huawei Mate 30 Pro in terms of shooting capabilities. It is really good trust me. Photos are consistently good with accurate colors and very good dynamic range 9 out of 10 times. The Zeiss T* coating really works in minimizing lens flare and ghosting especially in low light situations.

- 6.56" is the perfect display size for me coming from a Mi11 which is too tall at 6.81", Realme GT Master Edition which is a tad small at 6.43" and is pretty much similar to the 6.53" display of the Mate 30 Pro.

- Funtouch OS is one of the simplest but most underrated Android skin nowadays. If you want full customization then go with MIUI but if you want simplicity and buttery-smooth performance then FuntouchOS is indeed for you. The phone is getting smoother and smoother especially after the OTA update last December.

I just hope GSMArena will review this phone soon. :)

HNP30, 21 Dec 2021I can confirm that his phone has an IR blaster fyi. Thank you for your response
It seems this phone is better than I thought😅

ArT, 19 Dec 2021If there isn't an infrared port on this phone, why doe... moreI can confirm that his phone has an IR blaster fyi.

  • Adams

Hi, does anyone else face this problem while using the Vivo X70? That is, after taking a screenshot and cropping it to focus on something smaller, the cropped screenshot turns out blurry and unclear. This doesn't happen to my previous non-Vivo smartphone. I had to use a third party external photo gallery app downloaded from Google Play store to obtain a clear cropped screenshot. I believe this is a software problem, does anyone know how to solve this issue?

If there isn't an infrared port on this phone, why does the vivo's website(in Chinese language) talks about its infrared function?! [you can find it after origin os section]
Im confused🤔

Adams, 10 Dec 2021What are some problems you faced while using this phone? A... moreI have no issues whatsoever and NO it doesn't heat up like my previous phones with SD870 and SD888 which literally cooks eggs. Despite the measly 4400MAh battery, the vanilla X70 has great battery life and easily a 9-10 hours SOT phone depending on what type of user you are. The Dimensity 1200 is a real performer and is one of the reasons for the great battery life aside from the Samsung E5 AMOLED panel.

  • Adams

HNP30, 30 Nov 2021Just got the vanilla X70 yesterday. I am very satisfied wit... moreWhat are some problems you faced while using this phone?
Also, does the phone heat up easily? How about the battery life?

Adams, 09 Dec 2021How is the sound quality like? (Since there is only a singl... moreThe sound quality of the single speaker is 8 out 10 and its pretty loud. Best single speaker I have experienced thus far and even the audio quality with TWS is great even better than my previous Mi11.

As for ADs, they can be disabled and most of them are because of the built-in browser from Vivo but every single ad preference may be disabled in the entire system. No annoying ads or pop-up issues for me.

Ed, 09 Dec 2021Guys which phone will you pick for taking photos: VIvo x70 ... moreThis is a NO contest imho. The A52 is a decent shooter but its nowhere near the camera prowess of the X70 5G.

  • Adams

How is the sound quality like? (Since there is only a single speaker)
Will there loads of ads in the OS?

  • Ed

Guys which phone will you pick for taking photos: VIvo x70 5g or Samsung a52?

HNP30, 02 Dec 2021The cameras are excellent for its class. Details are sharp ... moreThanks for the fast reply I really appreciate your help 😊 stay safe and sound 😊

SashTH, 01 Dec 2021I'm interested to purchase this phone, but I would lik... moreThe cameras are excellent for its class. Details are sharp and colors are very natural. What I love about this phone is the lack of shutter lag compared to the last 3 phones I have used previously like the Poco F3, Xiaomi Mi11 and Realme GT Master Edition especially Mi phones whose cameras are known to be prone to shutter lag. I also like the X70's Gimbal Stabilization 3.0 and I have tried taking photos while shaking the phone and it still manages to take crisp photos which is truly amazing.

HNP30, 30 Nov 2021Just got the vanilla X70 yesterday. I am very satisfied wit... moreI'm interested to purchase this phone, but I would like to know how is the performance of the camera from the real user, thanks in advance.

HNP30, 30 Nov 2021Yes, it supports Night Mode in video. Thanks🙏