Watch the new Sony Xperia flagship debut live

Yordan, 25 October 2021

Sony unexpectedly scheduled a smartphone event in the early hours of tomorrow, where it will unveil its new flagship. We have no clue what the name will be, but we expect to see “a camera with a phone attached”, as the company put it.

The unveiling will be broadcast live, and we have embedded the stream below. The YouTube link has a 46-second teaser which will be replaced with a live video once the event begins at 12 noon JST/4 AM BST, or 11 PM EDT/8 PM PDT (October 25 in the United States).

Once the event is done swing by our homepage for the full details on what Sony had to show.


Related

Reader comments

  • Diddy

Yeah little bit overpriced but then again no one have actually put a pocket camera sensor to a phone before. Also obviosly you have no idea what phone is worth. Xperia 1 is old already.

  • Chengo

I just bought ,a Xperia 1 for 300bucks and has best screen reso and other features ,1800bucks is crazy ridiculous ,it costs 400eur maximum....

  • LOL

Going by Sony's track record, expect this to be only available in early 2022, and only in limited quantities.

Popular articles

More

Popular devices