Xiaomi 12T Pro
MORE PICTURES

Xiaomi 12T Pro

User opinions and reviews

Sort by:

  • ?
  • Anonymous
  • atq
  • 10 Mar 2023

Slater1133, 10 Mar 2023Thanks for the in-depth reply. Is the UI/ Oxygen- Color me... moreIt's ok but my oneplus 8 had origal oxygen os and seemed much smoother than color os reskin. That said xiaomi are truly shocking for their lack of updates on a fairly expensive 12t pro.. Feel like I'm back in 2011. Still on November security update.. Global model. Even the 12T is listed as being updated on miui downloader. Its a good device but no substitute for a snapdragon 8 gen 2 device.

    AnoM, 10 Mar 2023Oxygen OS or ColorOS is actually very bloatware free, only ... moreThanks again for the clarification. I'll go with OnePlus 11.
    Regards.

      • A
      • AnoM
      • XRV
      • 10 Mar 2023

      Slater1133, 10 Mar 2023Thanks for the in-depth reply. Is the UI/ Oxygen- Color me... moreOxygen OS or ColorOS is actually very bloatware free, only the OPPO version of ColorOS is more bloat, the Oneplus 11 version is much cleaner At this age, you no need stock Android to enjoy Android OS as the many UI already matured enough and processor already very fast, the difference is almost negligible, unless you are very picky.

        AnoM, 10 Mar 2023Honest opinion, depend on your country pricing, not countin... moreThanks for the in-depth reply.
        Is the UI/ Oxygen- Color merge ROM smooth and bloatware free?

          • A
          • AnoM
          • KGS
          • 10 Mar 2023

          Slater1133, 09 Mar 20232 more questions: 1. Heard about green line appearing on... moreHonest opinion, depend on your country pricing, not counting the China import units with China ROM.
          At my country, Oneplus 11 now sit at a very competitive pricing, at least with 8 Gen 2 processor, you get 3 competitive camera. IQoo 11 pricing is almost the same as Oneplus 11, but loose in camera where it has poorer telephoto and ultra wide camera, and don't have Dolby Vision support. The rest is up to your choice, my pick will be the 256GB version of Oneplus 11 despite it doesn't have the Oxygen OS anymore, and you get 3 years Android OS updates.

            aadam, 09 Mar 2023just get iqoo 11 instead ... why waste on oneplus , oppo is... moreThanks for sharing your expert opinion.
            Regards!

              • a
              • aadam
              • TSN
              • 09 Mar 2023

              Slater1133, 09 Mar 20232 more questions: 1. Heard about green line appearing on... morejust get iqoo 11 instead ... why waste on oneplus , oppo is much better than oneplus

                WhySoAngry, 05 Mar 2023You seem very angry/mad about OnePlus. Did they let you dow... more2 more questions:

                1. Heard about green line appearing on the screen, is it correct?
                2. Would you recommend OnePlus 11 over Xiaomi 13 Pro?

                Apologies for these.

                  WhySoAngry, 05 Mar 2023You seem very angry/mad about OnePlus. Did they let you dow... moreHi,

                  My RN9 Pro Global is running fine, none issues with MIUI 13.0.4 Android 12. But since apps being a bit heavy after 3 yrs of it's usage thinking about getting another daily driver phone.

                  Am thinking about getting a OnePlus 11 12/256 Eternal Green. Concerned about it's ROM, Oxygen - Color merge and sampling rates for apps?

                  Hoping to hear back from you, with experience thoughts!

                  Thanks.
                  Regards!!

                    • W
                    • WhySoAngry
                    • nB$
                    • 05 Mar 2023

                    Anonymous, 27 Feb 2023Myself is going be always Xioami don't go any else pho... moreYou seem very angry/mad about OnePlus. Did they let you down support-wise? Did you have bad experiences with OnePlus devices? Or are you just disappointed in what they're doing in overal?

                    If you have bad experiences with the company I understand the anger, but if you've never had negative experiences with the brand, I don't see why you should give them hate.

                    I've had many different phone brands, including OnePlus devices. I've never experienced or faced major problems with phone brands. Just once owned a Poco F3 with a faulty Touchscreen panel but it got replaced within no-time.

                    People often tend to complain about the smallest things and this often for good reasons, since phones don't always come cheap.

                    At the moment I'm using a OnePlus 11 device and I'm quite satisfied with it.
                    The only things I don't like are curved screen edges and the back material (picked Titan Black over Eternal Green cause that looked very slippery).

                    Despite the black version being very prone to scratches I'm not quite sure if I will keep the device. Samsung's S23+ also looks tempting (I find the Ultra too big and don't like the sharp corners. The S-pen is something I don't use), albeit its price is significantly higher/steeper.

                    TL;DR: Everything has its Pros and Cons. Sometimes you see a deal you can't refuse or something you can't resist. But the best way to get to know things better it when you try them out (i.e. go to a store or visit a friend that has one) and make a decision based on what you see/know.

                    Hopefully you'll find your match! (or you could wait forever and/or until your current phone brakes down/becomes unusable).

                    /WhySoAngry aka UndecidedPerson

                      I have bought two new phones so far. One from Ebay and one from Mi store. I returned both for the same problem: they were resetting for no reason. At Mi store they put it in service and I have been waiting for an answer for 5 days. They probably don't want to give me my money back. He is trying to make me guilty.

                        • P
                        • Pablodiablo
                        • mJ}
                        • 28 Feb 2023

                        I have bought two new phones so far. One from Ebay and one from Mi store. I returned both for the same problem: they were resetting for no reason. At Mi store they put it in service and I have been waiting for an answer for 5 days. They probably don't want to give me my money back. He is trying to make me guilty.

                          • ?
                          • Anonymous
                          • JcU
                          • 27 Feb 2023

                          Frostcrox, 12 Feb 2023Better go for the Red Magic 8, it's just way better an... moreNah. I don't think so

                            • ?
                            • Anonymous
                            • JcU
                            • 27 Feb 2023

                            D.JZEE Oman, 23 Feb 2023lost money in this device..xiaomi 12tpro ....never buy any ... moreMyself have lastest updates Xioami 12T Pro 5G because my phoene is EU version. Nothing problems are with it. updates coming slower than China because China gets first.

                              • ?
                              • Anonymous
                              • JcU
                              • 27 Feb 2023

                              D.JZEE Oman, 23 Feb 2023lost money in this device..xiaomi 12tpro ....never buy any ... moreMyself is going be always Xioami don't go any else phones anymore. OnePlus is crap. I was OnePlus 10T only 5 months and sold it away because YouTube is video it's weak point how its goes broken thats why i sold it away and i don't think that its even going be fixed never even OnePlus 11 just same weak point will be OnePlus 11 and anyways OnePlus is dead brand because shit OS because OxygenOS and ColorOS are just same OS.

                                • S
                                • Stena
                                • 0V5
                                • 25 Feb 2023

                                every video i take with the main camera after i play it chops and cuts the sound, when i get the video from the other phone its ok...does this happen to anyone else?

                                  • S
                                  • Stena
                                  • Shq
                                  • 24 Feb 2023

                                  I inserted it via recovery, for now it works ok, I don't see anything special new.

                                    Anonymous, 14 Feb 2023Miui 14 just dropped in the uk.. Are there any known bugs yet? Nope, good as new.

                                      Saxodog, 24 Feb 2023Some people are saying they got android 13 update but mine ... moreRegional probelm

                                        • S
                                        • Saxodog
                                        • put
                                        • 24 Feb 2023

                                        Some people are saying they got android 13 update but mine is still on 12 and on security patch of november?.Is this a problem with my device only?