Xiaomi 13
MORE PICTURES

Xiaomi 13

User opinions and reviews

Sort by:

Dkj195, 07 Dec 2022I understand the frustration of not having 3.5mm jack, but ... moreI'm sorry, but you're a moron.

SD card offers a cheap way to expand your storage, as well as it makes easier to transfer data if phone dies. The only reason why companies removed SD card slot is so that they can sell overpriced phones with larger storage to clowns.

Same applies to audio jack. Zero reason to remove it except for pushing wireless headphones to the masses.

    Rayrick1603, 07 Dec 2022Going to buy this specifically for the small form factor an... moreCurved display is a trend that has to die as soon as possible. It offers no actual benefit to the customer, only makes using the phone more awkward. Nonsense like "but I like it" doesn't cut it.

      • ?
      • Anonymous
      • Sc$
      • 07 Dec 2022

      Dkj195, 07 Dec 2022I understand the frustration of not having 3.5mm jack, but ... moreWhat you do in a blackout situation? Yes that's right. You turn on FM radio on your phone :)
      What? Your phone don't got FM radio feature? Good luck with that!

      What you do if phone is full and you cannot take any more pictures and videos? Yes that's right you swap the sd card with a fresh one :)

      What you do if you want listen to music without killing your battery by listening through usb-c? Yes that's right you plug in 3.5mm audio jack and enjoy the tunes without killing your battery prematurely :)

      Any more questions?

        Going to buy this specifically for the small form factor and curved screen. I hate ugly brick looking phones like the typical iPhone or Samsung S series.

          • R
          • Ram
          • wd8
          • 07 Dec 2022

          Is this Sony sensor camera???

            • ?
            • Anonymous
            • HVG
            • 07 Dec 2022

            Dkj195, 07 Dec 2022I understand the frustration of not having 3.5mm jack, but ... morePeople who like spending less money, having a backup card that does not fail if the phone fails if it's unencrypted, and it's useful for people who buy phones that don't come with higher storage options and/or they cost substantially more or are out of stock. Want an S21 FE? That will have a max of 256gb of internal storage and you can't expand it. It would be wiser to buy an S20 FE that is also limited to 256gb max but it also has expandable storage. I have a spec'd out A52 that costs less than the S21 FE's lowest storage tier and my I can expand it by up to a Terrabyte or even more, who knows.

            Here is the best part as of why expandable storage is so useful:
            1. It's less expensive as higher storage options and you are more likely to find the phone at an acceptable storage tier in stock
            2. If I want to, I can just add one to increase my storage without selling my old phone and buying a new phone and I don't have to transfer all of my data from my old to new one and if I am on a tight budget, I don't have to sell my old phone and lose data in order to buy a new one and re download every single application back onto it.
            3. If I need more storage, then I can just back up my SD card if it's encrypted or if it's not, just drag and drop the files over.
            4. It's faster and more reliable than cloud storage if you aren't lazy about it. You can purchase an external HDD or better yet, an internal HDD along with an enclosure so you can read it on your PC/Laptop without needing to put it in the actual computer and you can back up all of your Micro SD card files to the drive monthy or whenever you want, disconnect it, and store it. Better than letting big companies have full access to your files, plus, it's a one time payment or whenever your HDD dies. I have one that is over a decade old and it still works fine as a backup drive. It used to be in a computer for years as the OS drive or main drive, yet it's still working. In that case, lets do the maths:

            (excluding inflation)
            $12.50 user/month for MS cloud storage up to 1TB. In 10 years, that's 1500 dollars
            $11.92/month for MEGA 2TB. In 10 years, that's 1430 dollars
            A 1TB HDD let's say, 50$ nowadays, was around $100 and mine still works, so 100 dollars
            Quite the difference, eh?

            "but what if your house burns down?": buy a second HDD and store it in a different location
            "HDDs are too expensive": See above
            "Micro SD cards die and cloud does not": I have a 128MB Sandisk SD card that still works and none of mine have died yet. If I have backups, no data is lost and it is still much cheaper than cloud storage"
            "SD cards are for boomers and are not the hip cloud storage": At least I can show people the SD card I have while you can show your monthly bills for your cloud storage. Also, aren't flip phones so early 2000's? I own many that will still outlast your fragile foldables and I can also swap the battery in those phones with ease.
            "Well I like cloud storage": Good for you. Now realize the some people also like expandable storage and to not have to upload their photos to the cloud and use mobile data and instead can just shoot photos and videos to their SD card. People like it and people will complain about it, so I suggest that you get used to it, because some people don't like transitioning to something that is worse now than it was in the past.

              • F
              • Furkan
              • pT4
              • 07 Dec 2022

              Rocky das, 07 Dec 2022My redmi 9 power miui 13 update not comingRedmi 9 is old too

                • ?
                • Anonymous
                • srp
                • 07 Dec 2022

                I hate when smaller phone without curved sreen crap, allways have inferior specs, expecialy camera. I would pay gladly buy 13 because i hate curved screens.

                  Xiaomi what u doing, 06 Dec 2022positive: Good specs negative: no SD card slot :( no ... moreI understand the frustration of not having 3.5mm jack, but who uses sd cards and fm radio these days? Just let it go

                    • j
                    • justamansays
                    • K7i
                    • 07 Dec 2022

                    I almost like Xiaomi lineup preferably its 11 series (Mi 11 Ultra to be specific), I'm using right now is the 11T Pro which is in fact a better built phone esp. its stereo speakers with a lil' bassy punch when playing music. I'm looking forward to 13 lineup to have them back to support the aptX/aptX adaptive or a much better bluetooth audio codec and most important is the expandable dedicated storage. Trying to upgrade on 12 series (12 Pro) because of its camera (far more better than 11T Pro specs) but the audio and other specs (67W charging compared to 120W which I really prefer) is somewhat downgraded in my opinion. Sorry for some grammatical errors.

                      • R
                      • Rocky das
                      • U{W
                      • 07 Dec 2022

                      My redmi 9 power miui 13 update not coming

                        • X
                        • Xiaomi what u doing
                        • Sc$
                        • 06 Dec 2022

                        positive:
                        Good specs

                        negative:
                        no SD card slot :(
                        no 3.5mm audio jack :(
                        no FM radio :(

                        conclusion:
                        EPIC FAIL OF EPIC PROPORTIONS!!!!! NEXT PHONE PLEASE!!!!!!
                        Hopefully next generation Xiaomi 14 will have all those things............

                          • ?
                          • Anonymous
                          • Sc$
                          • 06 Dec 2022

                          Yassinovic, 06 Dec 2022You mean lightningNo I think he meant light thing.

                            • D
                            • AnonD-731363
                            • Lfw
                            • 06 Dec 2022

                            Anonymous, 06 Dec 2022lil bro is defending a phone that may not even existMan its nto about only this phone.
                            Xiaomi uses USB 2.0 since a very long time.
                            So my example could works for every device with USB 2.0 which is most xiaomi phones.

                              Anonymous, 06 Dec 2022still faster than lighting hahahaha You mean lightning

                                Design team went a bit backwards in my opinion....the Xiaomi 12 series had a better, more modern and beautiful design. This design actually remembered me of the Mi 11 Ultra

                                  • ?
                                  • Anonymous
                                  • 1Dp
                                  • 06 Dec 2022

                                  AnonD-731363, 06 Dec 2022Man likeit really matters for few photos speed will be equa... morelil bro is defending a phone that may not even exist

                                    • ?
                                    • Anonymous
                                    • HVZ
                                    • 06 Dec 2022

                                    BMHater12, 06 Dec 2022Sucks that they're doing this to reduce costs, like co... moreThink of the bean counters! How inconsiderate! No one needs this obsolete technology, just turn down your brightness or don't touch the screen. What a bunch of crybabies 🤣

                                      • ?
                                      • Anonymous
                                      • HVZ
                                      • 06 Dec 2022

                                      Another specs phone without features like a 3.5mm headphone jack or expandable storage.

                                      Also, specs are confusing. Does it or does it not have 512gb of internal storage as an option? I'll bet it costs more than my laptop

                                        • D
                                        • AnonD-731363
                                        • n$n
                                        • 06 Dec 2022

                                        Thid going to rocks.