Xiaomi 14
MORE PICTURES

Xiaomi 14

User opinions and reviews

Sort by:

CamoGeko-XDA, 23 Feb 2024What's the point of having bands that they don't ... moreAll other Chinese brands have full European band coverage in their Chinese flagships though. Many Chinese people travel to other countries for business and holidays. Also China has huge numbers of students studying abroad for example in the UK. These would benefit from wider band coverage. Paying more for a flagship you would expect to have more bands so that you can use it with better coverage when travelling

    Anonymous, 21 Feb 2024Chinese versions often have way fewer supported bands, so I... moreWhat's the point of having bands that they don't use?

    Waste of money.

      Anonymous, 21 Feb 2024Chinese versions often have way fewer supported bands, so I... moreChinese version is usually significantly cheaper if you can import it from china direct. That's why people still consider it.

        Uncle Yoda, 21 Feb 2024Whether the device is great or not, what decides the purcha... moreProblem is you currently have to pay to unlock bootloader on any HyperOS devices that are Chinese. Who wants the go through that hassle and chance of being scammed?

        Just wait for global release and buy it without the hassle with global rom already installed.

          • ?
          • Anonymous
          • i{q
          • 21 Feb 2024

          Uncle Yoda, 21 Feb 2024Whether the device is great or not, what decides the purcha... moreChinese versions often have way fewer supported bands, so I wouldn't recommend it. Global model is suitable for Europe (but not US). They purposely limit bands on the Chinese version for this reason. I wouldn't want to be a Chinese tourist overseas traveling and lose connectivity, that's for sure. Don't know why they do this....

            Whether the device is great or not, what decides the purchase is availability. If you're about to buy one, just go get what's available in your locale.
            Or if you really wanna buy this, I'd rather suggest you to import it from China itself. Don't worry about it because they're not carrier locked & you can use your local sim without issues. Will also cost you much less including shipping.
            The only extra thing you need to do, is slap EU rom on it. Get it from it's sourceforge page. The codename is "Houji". I believe everything works on EU roms just like official global ones. No chinese bloatware.
            Or if you're a techie nerd, you can even slap an AOSP on it like GSI, or building yourself a lineage ROM.

              vcsjxwxh, 19 Feb 2024Guysss!! There is the battery life test!!! You can see in t... moreI only see the speaker score at the moment. Anyway they been given the phone in advance have so would expect to see the review right after the launch event or not long after it

                Guysss!! There is the battery life test!!! You can see in the red highlighted under specs sheet "active score use", incredible!!! HyperOS optimization is smth.. omg! Battery life better than s24 ultra lol with 4610 mAh I will buy this lol

                  The green colour looks amazing! I hope it's available on release.

                  This phone is amazing size too, I would choose the Xiaomi 14 over Pixel 8. By the way guys if you go to the Mi Store app you can get a £50 off voucher to get this device when it's released on the 25th of February. I have done it already and can't wait!

                  This phone will be the Samsung Galaxy S24 killer. Mark my words!!

                    • r
                    • redmi 1s user
                    • YUU
                    • 18 Feb 2024

                    if only they can slap another decent sensor with a macro lens like they did with the Redmi Note 10 Pro...

                      notafanboy, 13 Feb 2024So you buy phones based on what their brand is? Typical consoomerNo, no, it's that this phone is just not good value for money, and that Samsung and Apple offer much better phones at the exact same price point as the Xiaomi 14.

                        It is undoubtedly a great phone, but at least in Europe you see very few of them, In Europe the Xiaomi 14 should cost around 1000 euros, too expensive, at this price 90% of people buy Samsung or iPhone.

                          Xiaomi's wrong policy... you will finally see that the pride of this Chinese brand like Huawei will cause it to fall... all this waiting for fans to buy this phone? No, I can't wait, probably the next purchase s23ultra

                            • e
                            • expensive
                            • snT
                            • 13 Feb 2024

                            Poco yser, 13 Feb 2024What is it's expected price in global market?999eur for 8/256GB...

                              • n
                              • nick
                              • JF4
                              • 13 Feb 2024

                              notafanboy, 13 Feb 2024So you buy phones based on what their brand is? Typical consoomerNo, but if I have 1000 euros for phone, wouldn't I go for company that has better support and build quality and costs the same?
                              You go for the worst one only to be "different" ?

                                • P
                                • Poco yser
                                • XME
                                • 13 Feb 2024

                                What is it's expected price in global market?

                                  To all guys who can't buy this bugger in your country, it's because of the geopolitical issues. You might notice some pattern here that chinese phones (BBK) mostly sell only select models that too at higher price point.

                                  Take the example of India. They already started building manufacturing facilities inhouse. Many other brands taking advantage of this, such as Lava, IQoo, etc.

                                  I expected this'll happen & will be even worse in the future, especially for the rest of the Chinese business.

                                  I currently still daily drive Redmi Note 10, bl unlocked, rooted, Pixel Experience. Still runs like a Pixel 7 clone. I like small phones. If I buy again, my next phone would probably be Pixel 7 or 8 (probably for rooting purposes). I can't use my phone unrooted.

                                    nick, 12 Feb 2024This will be 1000 euros in europe. Not sure why would I b... moreSo you buy phones based on what their brand is? Typical consoomer

                                      • n
                                      • nick
                                      • JF4
                                      • 12 Feb 2024

                                      This will be 1000 euros in europe.
                                      Not sure why would I buy this next to Samsung or Apple for that price.

                                        • ?
                                        • Anonymous
                                        • bJb
                                        • 12 Feb 2024

                                        Jason G, 11 Feb 2024May I know in Malaysia when Xiaomi 14 or 14pro will loungin... moreLol i was waiting it too.. probably mid or end of march..starting price maybe raised from last year Xiaomi 13 rm3499 though :'(