Xiaomi Mi 8 SE
MORE PICTURES

Xiaomi Mi 8 SE

User opinions and reviews

Sort by:

  • M
  • Munna
  • YW2
  • 01 Nov 2022

JacquesGirafe, 01 Aug 2022Excellent phone! Unfortunately mine stopped working after... moreThis phone is really amaizing.best service ever in my life.

    • M
    • M
    • t0m
    • 31 Oct 2022

    Using this phone since June 2018. I am very happy with it. Although I replaced the battery in the beginning of this year. And since last year I use custom ROM to keep up with the security update. On XDA their still ROMs published for this phone which is great. Unless the phone dies somehow I don't feel the need to upgrade.

      • c
      • candyboy
      • QsB
      • 11 Aug 2022

      JacquesGirafe, 01 Aug 2022Excellent phone! Unfortunately mine stopped working after... moreK40
      K50

        Excellent phone!
        Unfortunately mine stopped working after falling in water, is there any newer model that is similar to this one in terms of performance and ergonomy? It was still a beast after 3.5 years of use

          • w
          • wildan AL moeslim
          • wrq
          • 31 May 2022

          Ardiewinata, 05 Oct 2021Hey guys I need answer here. Why my 8 SE stuck on Android 8... moremi 8 se indeed can't be upgraded to miui 12, because xiaomi has stopped the firmware for mi 8 se, if you want to upgrade to miui 12.5 you have to unlock the bootloader and have to download twrp so you can upgrade your firmware

            • o
            • om khadka
            • vcB
            • 03 Dec 2021

            Ardiewinata, 05 Oct 2021Hey guys I need answer here. Why my 8 SE stuck on Android 8... moreproblem to use in neplal

              Hey guys I need answer here. Why my 8 SE stuck on Android 8 and MIUI 10 Beta? I can't update to newest version. Is that normal? Which is that the other phone can update to MIUI 12.

                • A
                • Authoba
                • X}x
                • 13 Sep 2021

                great

                  It is a great phone.What is the game you were playing?

                    • r
                    • rohan
                    • X%B
                    • 13 Jun 2021

                    using this phone from april 2019 and still giving me best perfomence . totally satisfied !

                      • m
                      • mock
                      • iAE
                      • 09 Apr 2021

                      this phone is really good almost have it 3 years and 0 lags, battery is enough for 1 day , fast for apps, nice display and many more.5g signal not wide spread in my country so i still cant find reason to stop using it.

                        • p
                        • progamer55
                        • nin
                        • 12 Mar 2021

                        Best thing on this phone: Everything.
                        Cons: no nfc, 3,5 jack and memory card which i dont use, from 64gb i have still about 35gb, maybe water resistance but some rain it survived
                        This phone is still pure satisfaction after 2 years.

                          • P
                          • Pablo
                          • nin
                          • 07 Mar 2021

                          This phone is cool, durable and perfect in use from every way. Cameras are very good, compact design, no lags, battery around 2 days. I sold my previous iPhone XR for 350 bucks and bought Mi8 SE 6GB/64GB for 150 bucks. Price and value is WTF compare to XR. Everything is better.

                            • A
                            • Anonymmouse
                            • X}R
                            • 21 Feb 2021

                            experienced user, 04 Jan 2021I had an plenty phones from snapdragon 200-855 and now i ha... moreyes sure

                              • e
                              • experienced user
                              • nin
                              • 04 Jan 2021

                              I had an plenty phones from snapdragon 200-855 and now i have this phone.
                              Best combination of HW for such an low price and best thing on this phone is Amoled HDR10 display.
                              Nice looking (design).
                              Not best performance in the world but still great performance !
                              Battery 7-9 hours on screen. Fast charging.
                              Cameras also great.
                              Mobile signal everywhere.
                              One thing what i dont care is NFC but it has IR blaster which i using more usually for TV.
                              And top thing on this phone is value.
                              I bought this phone in red color 3 months ago for 120€ in 99 percent condition with 6GB/64GB from e-bay. Recommended.

                                • Z
                                • Zok
                                • 6v0
                                • 14 Sep 2020

                                Any new devices still to buy somwhere ?

                                  • a
                                  • adepe
                                  • sEL
                                  • 10 Jun 2020

                                  bedirdurak, 29 Apr 2020when using miui 10; i amazed with this phones' performance.... morecheck in xiaomi.eu and get the ROM from there

                                    • ?
                                    • Anonymous
                                    • sBU
                                    • 10 May 2020

                                    MRM, 06 Jul 2019Can someone help me please. My phone will not update to the... moreDear your device is in beta version first you have to update latest stable rom via fastboot then you will able to update rom via recovery and also you get updates

                                      • b
                                      • bedirdurak
                                      • npF
                                      • 29 Apr 2020

                                      when using miui 10; i amazed with this phones' performance. it really excited me. but when i switch miui 11 lags and some bugs are really disappointed me. because no official europe rom and i live in turkey (turkey have different region images, you need install modem file after installing rom. and this modem files never up to date. it developed with miui 10.) i tried mi-room and xiaomi.eu. in stability they are same. mi-room have the iPhone emojis and miui roboto text font. and it have better optimization with russian cyrilic alphabet. i use it Turkish language with no problems. it still a killer phone (with some bugs!) i recommend use miui 10. you will never disappoint. also this phone don't have widevine certificate. its L3 level. Netflix wants L1 certificate to play 4K or UHD contexts. you will use Netflix only 540p, its sad experience for HDR10 displayed phone. but overall; this is a really killer phone and its price makes him very good opinion. if i had buy this phone with using stable miui version i had buy it. cameras and other extras are working like a clock (galileo gps etc.). i hope this review be useful to you.

                                        • ?
                                        • Anonymous
                                        • SiS
                                        • 16 Mar 2020

                                        HitmanAdim, 10 Jan 2020It received Stable MIUI 11 based on Android 10 today.for china devices?