Xiaomi Poco F5
MORE PICTURES

Xiaomi Poco F5

User opinions and reviews

Sort by:

  • ?
  • Anonymous
  • rKP
  • 11 Jul 2024

Snapzilla, 10 Jul 2024Does this one heat more or less than x6 pro? Which one wou... moreGo for F5 as it comes with 2 years warranty. As long as you don't update, it will last you for atleast 4-5 years.
You can go for F6 as well but it only has 1 year warranty.

    • S
    • Snapzilla
    • JKP
    • 10 Jul 2024

    Does this one heat more or less than x6 pro?
    Which one would you go for?

    I'm not a gamer , i need more for social media , entertainment apps as well (music,movies) ,
    Also whose camera is better , this one or x6 pro?

      • G
      • Gaaaaan
      • D6e
      • 09 Jul 2024

      Pampam666, 04 Jul 2024I really dont understand these people, what an update even ... moreI think mostly that has bank apps problem is the one from China version, or Redmi Note 12 Turbo. The global one POCO F5 that is pre-installed Google Play or GMS has no issue so far. By last year end, could probably get one unit by just $200, nothing beat the value offered by this smartphone.

        Gaaaaaan, 25 Jun 2024I think one should use Realme, iQoo, Honor smartphones on t... moreI really dont understand these people, what an update even does to you if there is nothing to really complain about the current version? Security updates dont really matter either, unless the last patch was a year ago, because that might break banking apps.

          • f
          • freefaller
          • nF5
          • 25 Jun 2024

          Update just landed in the UK
          OS version v.1.0.8.0.UMREUXM
          Android Security 01-June-2024

            • G
            • Gaaaaaan
            • K1y
            • 25 Jun 2024

            Akame, 23 Jun 2024Yes you are right, the update schedule is awful.I think one should use Realme, iQoo, Honor smartphones on the same pricing range before comments, it is because all these smartphone doesn't priority on OS updates, that's why the low pricing. Does it really affect on user experience, it sometimes does, and sometimes do not, depend on one's usage. So, if one does really concern about this, you should just go with Samsung smartphone or any Google Pixel smartphone.

              • A
              • Akame
              • Nut
              • 23 Jun 2024

              pl2rts, 23 Jun 2024It's kind of pointless to buy any phone that give 2 OS... moreYes you are right, the update schedule is awful.

                Anonymous, 21 Jun 2024If someone is planning to buy the Poco F5 for gaming i woul... moreIt's kind of pointless to buy any phone that give 2 OS updates over year after it's release

                  Summer98, 19 Jun 2024Been using this phone for 7 months and not gonna lie, it�... moreGet a google cam app for camera to have better settings and picture quality.
                  There are tutorials on how to install the app in YouTube

                    • ?
                    • Anonymous
                    • Nut
                    • 21 Jun 2024

                    If someone is planning to buy the Poco F5 for gaming i would personally stay away from it, after using it for over one year i can tell you that the phone does overheat and throttle quite a bit especially in Genshin Impact and Wuthering Waves, considering the Snapdragon 7+ Gen 2 is not very popular and installed only in 3 devices, developers tend to forget about it.

                      Been using this phone for 7 months and not gonna lie, it's hard to make the camera focuses on your subject. It focuses the background instead. I'm not even into camera much and bought this phone mainly for gaming but come on, auto focus in the camera should be a basic feature. Even if I tapped the subject, the camera is still isn't focusing on it.

                        • S
                        • Sergio
                        • mnS
                        • 18 Jun 2024

                        Anonymous, 17 Jun 2024Hello, I am currently on HyperOS 1.0.3.0 UMRMIXM and HyperO... moreI've had the global v1.0.5 build installed for a month or so, no problems whatsoever. The important step after updating is to immediately restart your phone at least twice in a row, without using it at all. At least that's what's always worked for me, I've never had any problems with any updates, and the phone works perfectly.

                          • ?
                          • Anonymous
                          • uH%
                          • 17 Jun 2024

                          Hello, I am currently on HyperOS 1.0.3.0 UMRMIXM and HyperOS 1.0.5.0 UMRMIXM is available but unsure whether to go ahead with it and continue updating in the future as there are mixed reviews about HyperOS in general. Can anyone advise?

                            • i
                            • imran
                            • PRN
                            • 12 Jun 2024

                            Nonjafig, 11 Jun 2024I've tested aether and ppsspp and both work well. Shad... morei see...................thanks for your reply

                              • L
                              • Laurofwar22
                              • Yfx
                              • 12 Jun 2024

                              Nonjafig, 11 Jun 2024While my ears don't notice the difference in sound bet... moreYes 64gb is more then eiugh for gaming. And i hv the 13 and would reccomend it ir the i12

                                pl2rts, 02 Jun 2024They want to sell you these wireless headphones that you lo... moreWhile my ears don't notice the difference in sound between wired/wireless, I like having options. That and the price at the time were my main reason I bought the f5. Also as it would happen I lost my wireless headphones and now use my wired headphones and my aux cable when I'm in my car so this little jack is very useful to me until I buy new wireless earbuds

                                  imran , 04 Jun 2024how is the performance of emulators (most notably aethersx2... moreI've tested aether and ppsspp and both work well. Shadow of the colossus has to be run on 1x for me to have no frame drops though. I did not change any other settings though. Yuzu flew too close to the sun so that emulator is dead. I have yet to test out dolphin with f-zero gx which is a pretty intensive game but twilight princess and windwaker should work well

                                    • a
                                    • aras1313
                                    • JE2
                                    • 06 Jun 2024

                                    imran , 04 Jun 2024how is the performance of emulators (most notably aethersx2... moreyes

                                      • i
                                      • imran
                                      • PRN
                                      • 04 Jun 2024

                                      how is the performance of emulators (most notably aethersx2,yuzu,suyu,sudachi) in the poco f5?

                                        Russel, 02 Jun 2024The loss of 3.5mm headphone jack is more relevant to anyone... moreThey want to sell you these wireless headphones that you lose easy and buy more.
                                        Same is with the SD card they removed is that they have storage options so if you need more space you have option for it.

                                        If there is a SD card then you would go with the lowest storage to save money so you can use the SD card for storage.

                                        My last phone had 32GB storage and i had 8GB SD Card from the time i had Lumia 520 something 11 years ago. That also was in use in Lumia 830 and my previous phone as Redmi note 5 ai dual cam for 5 years. Now that i have 256GB it's more then i ever need on a phone as i dont hoard apps and games and everything. I dont even hold pictures i take more then a day.

                                        But i agree you on 3.5mm jack and that was the main reason why i got F5 year ago as i would have went with X5 Pro at the time if the F5 would of not had the 3.5mm jack. So i can use my headphones i bought like 5 years ago that have the controller on the wire for calls and volume and next song buttons. I also went trough a lot of headphones to find one that fits my ears and wont make it painful after hour of use.