Xiaomi Poco X4 GT
MORE PICTURES

Xiaomi Poco X4 GT

User opinions and reviews

Sort by:

jman0, 12 Jul 2022I guess you meant EIS, not OIS. EIS is software, while the ... moreDid you mean to reply to OP and not me?

I very well know OIS is hardware and EIS is software based. OP had assumed OIS is software based which I corrected in my post.

    • j
    • jman0
    • HEQ
    • 12 Jul 2022

    Eric20, 12 Jul 2022OIS is hardware which moves the camera lens in different di... moreI guess you meant EIS, not OIS. EIS is software, while the other one is hardware, thus it can't be added later via an update

      • ?
      • Anonymous
      • LiP
      • 12 Jul 2022

      Unknown, 12 Jul 2022Do you think can it get ois in updates because literally ev... moreWhile you can't get OIS because it's hardware, you can get EIS which is basically software OIS.

        Unknown, 12 Jul 2022Do you think can it get ois in updates because literally ev... moreOIS is hardware which moves the camera lens in different directions to compensate for the movement of the smartphone.

        How can it be added by software update?

          • U
          • Unknown
          • HFh
          • 12 Jul 2022

          Do you think can it get ois in updates because literally everything in this phone supports it like sensor and...its real shame that they didn't include ois

            • L
            • LOW PRICE HIGH SPEC
            • Kig
            • 12 Jul 2022

            It didnt release in indonesia so sad

              • D
              • Duderinoat
              • 0rZ
              • 12 Jul 2022

              Anonymous, 12 Jul 2022which is better poco x4 gt or poco f3?Depends. Overall X4 GT imo

                • ?
                • Anonymous
                • 7XX
                • 12 Jul 2022

                which is better poco x4 gt or poco f3?

                  • D
                  • Duderinoat
                  • 0rZ
                  • 12 Jul 2022

                  Orion20, 12 Jul 2022I see Thanks a bunchDon't listen to him, he's a liar

                    Mariusica, 11 Jul 2022YES, it is. This phone has a terrible cooling system, so th... moreI see
                    Thanks a bunch

                      • ?
                      • Anonymous
                      • pWc
                      • 12 Jul 2022

                      Imagine complaining about 43C which is basically ice cold when snapdragon gen 1 phones overheat, no the phone is very good

                        • M
                        • Mariusica
                        • dMp
                        • 11 Jul 2022

                        Orion20, 11 Jul 2022Pls I really want to buy this buy I'm scared cuz there... moreYES, it is. This phone has a terrible cooling system, so they had to reduce the power consumption to keep the degrees low, and it is still 43℃ in intensive games.
                        poco x4 gt:
                        https://www.youtube.com/watchv=sA5OqioEpEM&lc=UgzTBt55Dx_mz9aLIeB4AaABAg. This is a video testing this device with the same route of walking and fighting as any other devices on a very intensive game for phone. If you don't want to watch that video, this is a summary: around 40 fps on average, with fps drops, consuming 4,7 W, 43 ℃. The k50 had 53 fps on average, without framedrops, consuming like 6,5 W (much higher than 4,7 W, consumed on x4 gt) and around 44 ℃. And this is the interesting part. More power means more heat, k50 was consuming way more power while being at around the same temperature, so the cooling system was great on k50, while on poco x4 gt it was pretty bad.
                        This is the video testing k50, with the same SoC:
                        https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=pkZ9NgW728o. I gave u link to this video because the older test with k50, it was a software problem and the game was running at a lower resolution, so it wasn't fair and it had 57 fps on average and after that bug was fixed, it had 53 fps on average. I hope I helped you :)

                          • D
                          • Duderino
                          • 0rZ
                          • 11 Jul 2022

                          Orion20, 11 Jul 2022Pls I really want to buy this buy I'm scared cuz there... moreIt's not fully optimized, yet. But it runs extremely well.

                            • ?
                            • Anonymous
                            • ase
                            • 11 Jul 2022

                            Orion20, 11 Jul 2022Pls I really want to buy this buy I'm scared cuz there... moreNo
                            Phone is very good

                              • ?
                              • Anonymous
                              • Dkr
                              • 11 Jul 2022

                              What is the price of this Device in india

                                Pls I really want to buy this buy I'm scared cuz there are rumors that the Dimensity 8100 chip on this is nerfed
                                Pls is it true?

                                  • ?
                                  • Anonymous
                                  • LiP
                                  • 10 Jul 2022

                                  Anonymous, 10 Jul 2022In the photo compare tool, Poco X4 GT performs poorly. Howe... moreYeah, I noticed that too. Picture quality is presented the worse, but it's actually great. Can't wait to get my hand on the device...

                                    • ?
                                    • Anonymous
                                    • Fvc
                                    • 10 Jul 2022

                                    In the photo compare tool, Poco X4 GT performs poorly. However, the photo samples in the review are very good.
                                    Compare the 64M samples of X4 GT and 108M of Mi 12 lite yourself, you'll see something interesting. To my eyes, 64M is sharper, more detailed and less noisy.

                                      • ?
                                      • Anonymous
                                      • LiP
                                      • 09 Jul 2022

                                      IUSE, 09 Jul 2022I know IPS is much more durable than AMOLED. My 5 year old ... moreWith moderate-high use you're getting something like 2 and 2,5 years before (AM)OLED starts to slowly degrade. Those that scream (AM)OLED here probably change phones every two years or so, so burn-in isn't a problem for them.

                                      However, there are people that buy device and want to use it longer than two years. That's where phones with LCD IPS come into place. They could literally last until Android becomes so obsolete you're forced to replace device.

                                      So yeah... if you plan to replace device after two years, go for (AM)OLED. If you plan to use device for three-four years LCD IPS is must.

                                        • I
                                        • IUSE
                                        • arL
                                        • 09 Jul 2022

                                        I know IPS is much more durable than AMOLED. My 5 year old amoled Samsung has all of its blue pixels burned, meaning everything is reddish. While my ips huawie is like new. But can anyone tell me how many years a new amoled would last before it starts getting burn ins, under moderate-high daily usage?