Xiaomi Redmi K30 5G
MORE PICTURES

Xiaomi Redmi K30 5G

User opinions and reviews

Sort by:

  • D
  • DR GENIUS
  • gkB
  • 17 Sep 2022

Great Phone

    • o
    • odago joo
    • rrH
    • 21 Aug 2022

    How are the haptics on this phone I'm planning on getting a referb version which is similarly priced to the lg g8 can't decide on which to get.

      Phone specs are good, camera is great, but the software system is absolute trash.
      Plenty of settings are not functioning or are unaccurate, extremly poor optimization, processes management is worse, overheat then thermal throttle in a very basic tasks like social networking or watching YT videos, also low fps on lowest settings on recent games.

      SD 765G is really great SoC with excellent capabilities, But the MIUI is a total deal breaker, worse ROM that drove me so mad that I ended up tossing that phone out of windows of five story building before I even think about installing a custom ROM.

      NEVER GOING BACK TO XIAOMI EVEN IF THEY SOLD A PHONE WITH SD 8+ GEN 1 FOR 100$.

        Guys what can i do with Mi account lock when i was in china during holiday 2020 i bought this phone and as i am in china i don't know how to activate this device the seller did everything for me and removed the Chinese apps and activated ny his mi account after 2 years i try to reset the phone during games problems i found it says locked device i try to use my email and phone number cannot the sim it was Chinese temporary and i don't even remember the number and i don't know hownto unlock the stupid local Xiaomi says please go back china i feel what ??? And thos gsm online scammers asking for huge money starting from 60$ and they are absolutely scammers because i got hit one of them and didn't do anything what can i do please even i have box they still not helping me under the reason of must be unlock in china .. i will never pay 1 cent to anyone to help anymore who have a free solution or idea welcome, and who will try to offer paid service please stay away better. I will never buy Xiaomi again ever.

          • K
          • KhanhLam
          • bIS
          • 28 Jan 2022

          sonicswink, 20 Jul 2021After 6 months of usage, this phone became overheating like... moreIt's 5G mobile phone mate
          First generation of 5G Phones easily get overheat

            • N
            • Nirvanar
            • yZ6
            • 18 Nov 2021

            My phone has been hacked since 2016. I have been hacked on ipad Air2. This phone has been hacked again from accounts. Now I want to update or repair this phone. The iPad Air2 has been hacked since then. This phone has been hacked again and again. Now I want to update or repair this phone.

              • A
              • Anonymous opinion
              • KgZ
              • 30 Aug 2021

              sonicswink, 20 Jul 2021After 6 months of usage, this phone became overheating like... more Same with i used before redmi note 8. Heating and draining battery fast in basic operations.. but i'm not saying it's all occurs on same devices.. i used note 4x and redmi 7 before all fine and beautiful. And now currently using realme 5i.also good

                After 6 months of usage, this phone became overheating like and thermal throttling even on basic tasks, never going back to Xiaomi after this phone.

                  • K
                  • KyleY
                  • sAq
                  • 22 Jun 2021

                  Owenshi, 09 May 2021I'm probably never buying a CN ROM or even a Xiaomi de... moreOf course google services don't work in CN rom.... Just change the rom, it will work properly like mine does.

                    Owenshi, 09 May 2021I'm probably never buying a CN ROM or even a Xiaomi de... moreYou have three options: either use the global miui rom or eu rom or a custom rom

                      • O
                      • Owenshi
                      • UD%
                      • 09 May 2021

                      I'm probably never buying a CN ROM or even a Xiaomi devices as a whole because PlayServices just won't work consistently. I have to uninstall and install the APK but there's no guarantee it'll work. Multitasking is also non-existent. Switching between apps is such a pain.

                        • 4
                        • 4RedPanda
                        • L2A
                        • 12 Mar 2021

                        Boost, 27 Jan 2021Very good smartphone except camera. To Much green color in ... moreI don't have green color camera issues. Your unit is probably defective.

                          • a
                          • atua
                          • YR5
                          • 16 Feb 2021

                          please tell me, can this device revese chaging?, 9w as redmi note9

                            Anonymous, 09 Jan 2021It's fault with Google play services, once I uninstall... moreHave you fixed it sir?

                              • B
                              • Boost
                              • n}c
                              • 27 Jan 2021

                              Very good smartphone except camera. To Much green color in the main camera.

                                Haidar Keren, 20 Jan 2021i'm so glad that this phone get the android 11 softwar... moreHave you fixed it sir?

                                  i'm so glad that this phone get the android 11 software update

                                    • L
                                    • Levi
                                    • 7X1
                                    • 18 Jan 2021

                                    Smooth extreme in pubg mobile?

                                      • ?
                                      • Anonymous
                                      • rK9
                                      • 09 Jan 2021

                                      2021Bits, 01 Jan 2021After getting the MIUI 12 / Android 11, Google Playstore be... moreIt's fault with Google play services, once I uninstall it using APK mirror and reinstall it playstore works good for some days.

                                        • A
                                        • Aki
                                        • PNu
                                        • 07 Jan 2021

                                        PauloFUWrong, 30 Dec 2020I've been using the K30 5G for more than 6months as a ... moreYou can install the EU ROM . Check xiaomi.eu website for more details. You need to unlock the bootloader and install twrp recovery. EU ROM is better than Chinese ROM with all the bloatware removed. You get online updates too.