Xiaomi Redmi Note 5 AI Dual Camera
MORE PICTURES

Xiaomi Redmi Note 5 AI Dual Camera

User opinions and reviews

Sort by:

I use this phone now and with custom rom upgrade to android 10. Still usable good for daily use : full twitter used, online shop, online taxi, online delivery food, mobile banking, whastapp, telegram, etc. I am not a gamer so i don't know how this phone games perform but sometimes i play mobile legends and its still good perform. About the battery if you all have a problem, just buy the original or other good brands in your place/country. In my country, the other good brands of this phone's battery are Viking, Vizz, X-trike and Rakkipanda.

Kanun, 28 Mar 2022How can i change the region??If rooted edit add/Change the value of these lines
persist.sys.timezone=Asia/Calcutta
ro.product.locale.language=en
ro.product.locale.region=US
ro.miui.region=IN
ro.miui.mcc=9404
ro.miui.mnc=9999
ro.miui.cust_variant=in

If Unooted flash any Region's fastboot ROM with Mi Flash Tool. Sometimes you must Format Data for this

Bought in August 2019. Unlocked Boot Loader in 2020. Up to now I flashed nearly 300 Custom ROMS. Still work like a Gem but Battery drain a bit heavy (You can Blame me for that). Masik and Havoc OS s gave me best experience.

  • Kanun

ontet, 20 Aug 2021if you on miui 11.0.3 try to update to 11.0.5.if you cant g... moreHow can i change the region??

  • max

Excellent phone, bought 4(!) years ago and still getting a brilliant performance. Easy to replace the LCD screen and the battery in order to extend its life. Well done Xiaomi!

  • Eshonquloff

It is very good phone, I bought one 4 years ago, I am still using it.

  • msia user

Im still using this phone after 4 years, bought right after the launch date

I replaced the broken screen of this phone and it still performs well with everyday normal tasks, good smartphone.

  • Anonymous

Sharif, 28 Nov 2021When I start seeing video,the phone switch off. What's... morebattery

  • Sharif

When I start seeing video,the phone switch off. What's the reason behind this?

  • Javier Guillen

Shoumik Hassan, 05 Feb 2021I am using This Update You Can Use : https://miui.blog/redm... moreDoes it work for daily/gaming use though? Cause it says "It’s stable but not really for public day to day use."

  • Whyred

redmi-note-5-aidc, 18 Oct 2021Hello all! Does anyone know where I can find an original ba... moreyou can find in e-commerce hippo battery for redmi note 5

supernova90, 12 Oct 2021I've bought this xiaomi renote 5ai previous month,the ... moretry to look at battery consumption in settings then see what app drained it.

  • Pandem

Been using this phone since mid 2018, but start of late year tof 2020 the phone started to not detect the SIM and also started to lose connection thus changed network into +H (3G). Issue persist frequently. Do anyone have similar problem with me? Definately not my telco or SIM issue as never had issue on other phone also also same SIM work perfectly on this phone before.

Can someone confirm was this issue happened either because:
1) SIM slot started faulty
2) Firmware/Miui issue (my last update is final ver of Miui 11)
3) Other hardware issue

Hope someone can answer. Perhaps phone technician. I still love this phone and still want to use this. Thx.

  • redmi-note-5-aidc

Hello all! Does anyone know where I can find an original battery for Xiaomi Redmi Note 5 AI Dual Camera (this phone)? Are Redmi Note 5 (Redmi 5 Plus) or Redmi Note 5 Pro batteries suitable? I hope there are still original batteries out there and that they are not expensive.

I've bought this xiaomi renote 5ai previous month,the 128+6 gb variant.The android version is 9(pie) and miui 11.0.5.But i found the battery drained so fast,sometimes it drained by 2 percent for about 3-5 minutes,if 1 percent it just lasted about 2-3 minutes,or even lower.I guess I want to downgrade this phone from miui 11 to 9,but i don't know how to do it.Im afraid to install the twrp because it might get bootlop,so i wanna avoid that risk.I hope somebody who's expert in this matter can help me🥺

  • firman

ontet, 20 Aug 2021if you on miui 11.0.3 try to update to 11.0.5.if you cant g... moreyes you right

  • ontet

Saizxs, 30 Jul 2021Recently i bought fully intact Redmi note 5 AI 4/64 version... moreif you on miui 11.0.3 try to update to 11.0.5.if you cant get the update,try to change the region until you found an update for 11.0.5....I have same problem,but since get miui 11.0.5 battery drain problem solved

Recently i bought fully intact Redmi note 5 AI 4/64 version. It is going very well, I have also updated MIUI 11 and ANDROID 9. But battery drainage is too much. I play games. If i play the game, i only get 2.5 / 3 hours one screen time.It’s i's very sad for me. How to reduce battery drainage, is there any suggestion?And also always become automatic battery drain.😭

  • Sumon

Ultraman Tiga, 20 Jan 2021Guys, need your opinion about Miui 12 update. Anybody have ... moreYes there has lock optuon from my experience, I didn't find any issues