Xiaomi Redmi Note 9 Pro
MORE PICTURES

Xiaomi Redmi Note 9 Pro

User opinions and reviews

Sort by:

  • ?
  • Anonymous
  • 7R0
  • 21 hours ago

muzz, 04 Oct 2022My phone is still on Android 10 and last security update wa... moreHad same issue,,,,,and it was really frustrating,,,,what I did was that I unlocked my bootloader,, installed a custom recovery ( orange fox ) downloaded the rom from miui app myself and flashed ,,,,, am currently on miui 13

    • Y
    • Yigo
    • sBS
    • 04 Oct 2022

    Ray, 30 Sep 2022Anyone got the android 12 update for global version of the phone?yeah i got it its really good

      • m
      • muzz
      • 3Y1
      • 04 Oct 2022

      My phone is still on Android 10 and last security update was on March 2021. When ever I try to update it shows no update available it's global version. Any suggestions please?

        • ?
        • Anonymous
        • Nue
        • 01 Oct 2022

        Ray, 30 Sep 2022Anyone got the android 12 update for global version of the phone?Not yet & we already in 4th quarter of the year😪😪

          • E
          • Extreme honesty
          • 6v5
          • 01 Oct 2022

          I swear by all gods and the new I dropped it from 7th floor and not a single crack and works like a charm not even a scratch just slight crack on screen protector otherwise performs very well only the downsize is the MIUI interface and themes you to install a luncher to solve it

            • R
            • Ray
            • Ld5
            • 30 Sep 2022

            Anyone got the android 12 update for global version of the phone?

              Pros and Cons of Redmi Note 9 Pro Max (8GB RAM + 128 GB Internal storage):

              Pros:
              1. Presence of physical proximity sensor (No random screen ON during calls or in lying position) and no heating issues.
              2. Long battery life (2 days normal usage). This 5000 mAH is better than Samsung 6000 mAH.
              3. Camera quality beating 40k Samsung phones and some iPhones.
              4. Fast Charging time from 0% to 100% (While phone is OFF): 2 Hours. 20%-80% while phone is ON takes 1 hour.
              5. Can remove some system apps by 'Redmi System Manager'.
              6. Can remove notch from settings. I hate notch.
              7. So many features (customization)
              7. Easy to root.

              Cons:
              1. 4 Cameras. 2 Should have been decent.
              2. Long sized. 5 Inches should have been fine.

              Tech Lessons:
              1. Not all Chinese/Indian phones are bad. Some phone like this run much better than non Chinese.

              2. Costly phones doesn't mean they are always good.

              3. Not all updates are good.

              a. One of my friends upgraded to OnePlus costing 30k+ just for camera. He got disappointed when my 18k phone (Redmi Note 9 Pro Max) outperformed. Now he want to sell his phone!
              It was even surprising that some Samsung phones costing 50k failed in camera than this Redmi.

              b. I checked an iPhone of my friend and it was taking more space and delivering bad picture/video quality while my phone the case was opposite.
              Lack of features, Batterylife has always kept me away from iPhone.

              c. About Samsung, it's carp. Initially it looks good however as it gets old, it lags because Samsung will send you updates now and then which will screw the phone with unseen junk comes with each update. 'Not all updates are good'. Now you look for upgrading to its new product. This is business strategy like send junk with updates and make user switch to new model. Apple also did this with initial phones. Not sure if it is continuing.

                • F
                • Ftk
                • amH
                • 19 Sep 2022

                It now has android 12 MIUI 13. Android 13 (MIUI 14) has been confirmed

                  • B
                  • Bay
                  • Yeu
                  • 18 Sep 2022

                  So no news about the update coming to global version... 🥺

                    I like the phone but have reservations about MIUI ROM.

                    Ghost touches... with Nova Prime, camera.

                    WhatsApp even after ending a audio/video call keeps running in the background 😔

                    Was thinking about getting Xiaomi 12S Ultra, but I'd probably wait for OnePlus 11 Pro.

                    Xiaomi is really bad when it comes to MIUI.





                      Day, 07 Sep 2022So, does anyone know how long does it take for Xiaomi to re... moreNot long. Probably within the month since Global is usually faster to update than Global Euro. It's kind of suprising that Global Euro got Stable Beta first than Global.

                        • D
                        • Day
                        • Yeu
                        • 07 Sep 2022

                        So, does anyone know how long does it take for Xiaomi to release this update to Global version of the phone? I tried changing the region but no luck :/

                          Kurokaze, 06 Sep 2022I had recently factory reset my phone because of an annoyin... moreThanks for the reply and clarification.

                          My RN 9 Pro, is running great after + 2 yrs might still use for some time more.... maybe another yr at the min.

                          Regards!

                            Slater1133, 05 Sep 2022Thanks for sharing you're thoughts. A few questions... moreI had recently factory reset my phone because of an annoying Google Play System Update that kept rolling back and forcing my phone to restart before I updated to MIUI 13.
                            I didn't need to debloat since there wasn't that much apps to begin with after a factory reset.

                            I used stock android on LG before but it felt so empty and I even had to find essential apps for hardware manually which was such a pain.

                              Kurokaze, 04 Sep 2022So I got MIUI13.0.1 SJZEUXM Switzerland (Region) What I ... moreOnce debloated, much apps.removed, disabled I install what I prefer...

                              For example, I don't use the stock weather app (which is removed) instead install yr.no which is accurate and better in appearance.

                              I don't use memory extension, and out of 6 GB RAM, never has exceeded 4, rather 3.8 max.

                              Thanks again for the update.

                                Kurokaze, 04 Sep 2022So I got MIUI13.0.1 SJZEUXM Switzerland (Region) What I ... moreThanks for sharing you're thoughts.

                                A few questions/ recommendations.

                                1. Have you tried debloating the MIUI ROM? And then installing custom apps as per requirements, using command prompt.

                                2. I'd suggest doing a factory reset.

                                That's what I did, and shall do when I get the MIUI 13 OTA.

                                Regards!

                                  So I got MIUI13.0.1 SJZEUXM Switzerland (Region)

                                  What I noticed:
                                  •Control Center now blurs the whole screen instead of drop down but Control Center icon limited to that half screen. Brightness and Sound Control take up a lot more space now so other icons are now on page 2&3
                                  •Game Space has changed from Horizontal Scrolling to Vertical Scrolling and Brightness Control is gone
                                  •Dark Mode Control for Individual Apps is gone except for Amazon Shopping
                                  • Material You is hardly noticeable besides the small highlights in Gboard
                                  •The Weather App has become even more bland
                                  •Notes has a now a new animation when opening or closing a note which takes an entire second or two.
                                  •Scrolling and Switching between apps feels smoother now
                                  •Camera has new drop down animation
                                  when you click the three lines icon and also font has changed
                                  •Camera icon will appear on top when using facial recognition or any other apps using a camera

                                    Miki, 29 Aug 2022Also, try change your region location and look for OTA upda... moreBy changing region, would I get the EEU version of the ROM or the RJZMIXM version?

                                    I tried Spain, no luck till now.

                                    Thanks again!

                                      Miki, 29 Aug 2022Also, try change your region location and look for OTA upda... moreThanks again for the advice. I changed my region to EU. Let's see if and when I get it.

                                      I haven't done a factory reset since I purchased R9 N Pro. ATM is running MIUI 12.5.7, should I perform a factory reset before I get MIUI 13 Android 12 or after.

                                      Best regards!

                                        Miki, 29 Aug 2022Also, try change your region location and look for OTA upda... moreThanks again for the suggestion, would give it a shot.