Xiaomi Redmi Turbo 3
MORE PICTURES

Xiaomi Redmi Turbo 3

User opinions and reviews

Sort by:

Anonymous, 11 Apr 2024I didn't know this, I just checked giztop's websi... moreI chatted with Giztop's customer service maybe a couple of months ago because I was worried about VAT and other import fees. She told me they are located in China.

    • T
    • Timmy vangtan
    • 61u
    • 11 Apr 2024

    pl2rts, 11 Apr 2024It's not greed from Xiaomi part as it's more of t... moreWhat are you talking about? In here, xiaomi phones price pretty close to china, if the price in china around 260 euro, it will cost around 270 euro (converted) here, and we still have 2 years warranty, global rom with no ads whatsoever, official support ( include 4g and 5g bands support, customer service in each city, etc).

    So, that 150euro marks up you talking about, is just eu being greedy. You're paying a lot more for essentially nothing.

      Ammarovic, 11 Apr 2024xiaomi produce devices with high-end spec for a low price t... moreNo let me correct you. I have used 2 samsung flagship phones long time ago (when taxes in my country were not crazy high). Samsung galaxy note 3 and galaxy s8 both died in less than 2.5 years. Lifespam of my note 3 was even smaller (2 years) soo there is no guarantee that you would get longer life span if you buy samsung. My recently died phone was poco x3 pro that lived for 2.8 years. In my opinion average lifespan of phones is 2.5 to 3 years (whether which company it is). Trust me lifespan of All the phones is completely Random. Btw i am happy for your s23 ultra i also prefer samsung Flagship devices over others and for midrange i prefer Xiaomi

        • ?
        • Anonymous
        • S2T
        • 11 Apr 2024

        Sado0og, 11 Apr 2024Why do you consider this budget phone, when it has a SD 8s ... moreBecause of the camera setup bro

          Anonymous, 11 Apr 2024I didn't know this, I just checked giztop's websi... moreJust wait for 2 months and there will be rebranded version of this for EU market and it will be named to Poco F6

          The price will be probably 430 euro for the standard model as the 12/256GB version
          Poco F5 8/256GB was 430 euro year ago. Even tough there were early prices for the phone to get it for 379 euro in some places

          And if you cant wait for that long then there is already out Poco X6 Pro that is close to same performance but with 379 euro price you already get the 12/512GB version

            • J
            • Jack
            • ijB
            • 11 Apr 2024

            Just wanna point out that the SD 8s gen 3 is a rebranded SD 8 gen 2. Flagship performance regardless

              • ?
              • Anonymous
              • 3k}
              • 11 Apr 2024

              Zuzuz, 11 Apr 2024You won't pay a custom fee if you buy from giztop or t... moreI didn't know this, I just checked giztop's website and they claim they're in Cyprus, EU. I'm not sure if they have a legit warehouse in cyprus or if the location is just spoofed to sell products without subjecting the buyer to extra fees. Are you within the eu and have recently buyed from giztop or tradingshenzen without paying for custom and vat fees?

                tzmkira002, 10 Apr 2024For 260 euros... This looks amazing. Camera will probably b... moreIt's a normal price for phones in China with specs like this. Year ago with Redmi note 12 Turbo was the price same and it was a great phone to get with SD7+ gen 2

                In Europe we need to add like 150 euro for that price to get it. Well you can buy the Redmi Turbo 3 from China sites but you wont have the B20 band for 4G and you will have issues with the internet connection

                Also these Chinese version have a lot more bloatware and ads all over cause that is the reason why they can have the phone price lower as they get a lot of money back from the ads people are worced to watch

                  duvian, 10 Apr 2024No way. First comes the import fees and such, then comes th... moreIt's not greed from Xiaomi part as it's more of the greed from the European Union side with the higher standards and 2 years warranty that is mandatory in EU for all electronics and that all rises the price

                    Sado0og, 11 Apr 2024Why do you consider this budget phone, when it has a SD 8s ... morexiaomi produce devices with high-end spec for a low price to make the audience choose them over any other device, the only con i see is that xiaomi phones tend to have short longtivity at around two years, then the phone will start to flop. That's what i have experienced with my poco f1 previously before i changed to the samsung s23 ultra. I may be wrong about the current xiaomi devices but if you're not a heavy consumer like I am then this phone is perfect for daily usage. Hope that helps!

                      uploaded, 10 Apr 2024Do you know if there will be a global version? I was thinki... moreIt will be rebranded to Poco F6 for global market and the price be probably around 430 euro that will still be a lot cheaper then Xiaomi 14.

                      Xiaomi 14 is just smaller as more compact in size and also have a lot better cameras on it. But Poco is not a camera specific phone cause it prioritize for performance so more people can afford to get a good phone for gaming

                        Nick, 10 Apr 2024As expected worst cameraAs expected a person with 1 brain cell that dont know what Poco brand stands for

                          • Z
                          • Zuzuz
                          • mA{
                          • 11 Apr 2024

                          Anonymous, 11 Apr 2024Possibly the best deal from Xiaomi so far. This phone is al... moreYou won't pay a custom fee if you buy from giztop or tradingshenzen, at least not that amount, and not as fee but as transport.

                            Why do you consider this budget phone, when it has a SD 8s gen 3???is not 8s g3 consider high end processor ??

                              • ?
                              • Anonymous
                              • 3k}
                              • 11 Apr 2024

                              Super Android 22, 11 Apr 2024I think you answered your own question, if it can wirelessl... moreMy wasn't exactly a question, either way wireless data transfer isn't exactly as straightforward or optimised as usb, it requires additional software to work and I'm not even sure if there is any for mac or linux. Typically, it's the usb that serves the purpose in transferring files across different devices and operating systems, not wifi. The usb 3.1 standard came out in 2013. For me, or for anyone who might have to backup 100gb's of photos at one point it's a drawback that 11 year old usb standard still hasn't been implemented and therefore have to transfer backups at 50 mega bytes per second at best.

                              I don't think implementing usb +3.0 would have significantly increased the manufacturing cost more than a couple of tens of dollars. I could be wrong here but i suspect usb 2.0 was chosen for its simplicity for implementing in it xiaomi's own proprietary fast charging technology, implementing usb 3.1 and fast charging could have been way too compex to achieve. Even the 13t pro has usb 2.0 but it supports 120w. I suspect Xiaomi's own fast charging technology relies on the old usb 2.0 standard. However the latest xiaomi 14 ultra supports 90w and usb 3.2, so eventually in a couple of years this same usb technology could be implemented at least across the incoming mid rangers as well

                                uploaded, 10 Apr 2024but it's still better than the 7 gen 1I know.

                                  Anonymous, 11 Apr 2024The lack of usb 3 is a serious issue considering that even ... moreI think you answered your own question, if it can wirelessly transfer data quick enough and im sure a good percentage of people using xiaomi devices probably are in the xiaomi ecosystem so inter connect without needing wires (they are also releasing electric cars now and have a huge product stack other than phones, laptops etc) so im guessing its not needed/most the customer base dont need more than usb 2 in basically a cheaper device than a mid ranger (its low end price with better than midrange specs).

                                  Also the s8 was a flagship that released at about £800, this has a custom 12 bit dolby vision screen with a current gen chip (those 2 things must be taking up most the cost for the device) and i think a pretty good main cam, it'll beat the s8 with its main, comes with 12gb of ram and 256gb storage as STANDARD, plus 90w charging with the charger for under £300, i think having usb2 is a minor annoyance tbh at this point (it would be like putting a v8 in a ford focus and selling it for £20k with a top quality info system and front and reverse cams but complain it doesnt come with heated seats sort of thing).

                                    • m
                                    • masoud
                                    • a3F
                                    • 11 Apr 2024

                                    That's great , but it hasn't USB 3.2

                                      • ?
                                      • Anonymous
                                      • 3k}
                                      • 11 Apr 2024

                                      The lack of usb 3 is a serious issue considering that even the galaxy s8 (~7 years old) has usb 3.1.
                                      It doesn't make sense combining Usb 2.0 with ufs 4.0,
                                      Usb 2.0 reaches 480mbps with one way communication, usb 3.1 reaches 10gbps with 2 way communication. Transferring files through WiFi 6 is faster than usb 2.0

                                        • ?
                                        • Anonymous
                                        • 3k}
                                        • 11 Apr 2024

                                        Possibly the best deal from Xiaomi so far. This phone is already on sale on giztop for 349$, but if i decided to buy it now it wouldn't come with the correct european lte bands, it wouldn't have 6ghz wifi, i would also have to pay a custom fee of ~160$ to get it here in the eu. The deal is good at first sight but there are too many obstacles when buying directly from china if you're within the eu. Perhaps this deal could be good for those who reside in territories who have free trade agreements with china. Unfortunately anything that comes from china in my case is subjected to vat and custom fees(custom fees ~20% are applied only when value exceeds 150€, vat 22% always applies)