Xiaomi Redmi Y1 (Note 5A)
MORE PICTURES

Xiaomi Redmi Y1 (Note 5A)

User opinions and reviews

Sort by:

  • Darko

Anyone receive MIUI 11 update ?

Anonymous, 06 Aug 2019Wht u mean abt this phnHe insulted the phone. Don’t know what problem he didn’t like from that phone.

  • Anonymous

Anonymous, 01 Aug 2019this smartphone is kontolWht u mean abt this phn

  • Anonymous

this smartphone is kontol

  • Danar Harmadji

TooLagToPlay, 17 Jun 2019I have bought this phone September 2017. I'm writing now on 17 J... moreI also experienced the same problem. the battery and also heat up. even though I just opened Google to read the article and immediately heated up and the battery drained. maybe because the processor is based on an old 28nm fabrication.

  • Hmm

PKM1, 18 Jul 2018Do not over charge any Redmi phone. They have a battery budge pr... moreHow

I have bought this phone September 2017. I'm writing now on 17 June 2019. By far, the only things that I need to commend is the heating up of the phone which is annoying, and battery that starts to shows depletion in terms of maximum charge. I am talking about almost a 2 years old phone. This phone is good when it was new. No complaint at all. Good quality internet/hotspot/calls, good camera (Although not as good as my previous Honor 5A Plus). I guess its time for me to change to another phone, perhaps the Xiomi Pocophone F1 (SD845 processor yaww~!) I'm writing this to give some honor to my current phone. Hehe

  • ammar

its very good phone performing v well its front n back camera are owsom.

  • Sam

Hi
Guys I have bought this phone about a year ago first 11 months it performed like a charm but after that it's started nagging me around according to me it's the worst phone ever launch by mi even it's finger print sensor stopped responding. Plz don't go for it.

  • Ade

when is updating miui 10 and oreo 8.1?

  • Ar

MIUI 10 not update and pie 9.0🤔

  • Anonymous

puji, 18 Nov 2018Redmi note 5a prime or oppo a83Oppo a83

  • Qshgml

For me, it is an average phone..The battery is decent and performance is good. But my camera is kind of blurry and i dont know why 😅. I played some heavy games and run pretty smooth but getting little bit hot at the back of the phone..Well it use average snapdragon chipset. And i still waiting for miui 10😭

  • Dinush

No update for Oreo.
Camera spec high but reality it's jurk.
Auto brightness hanging
Active noise cancellation to bad, also sometimes not hearing to other person in call.
Battery also not good as review shows.
Not recommend to buy this jurk. If you searching for budgetary phone go for Samsung J series.

  • puji

Redmi note 5a prime or oppo a83

I bought 2 Redmi Note 5A Prime (3gb RAM 32gb internal storage) phones from South Africa and using it in Zimbabwe on NetOne & Econet networks. this phone performs extremely well and the camera quality is superb. is great value for considering its low low price. battery lasts me a full day and my wife takes almost 2 days since she's not that always online. 4G network excellent for downloads, live streaming & video calls

  • IRFAN

Does it upgrade to Android O

  • hafiz

battery drain up very fast,
also not accepting full charge sometime

  • zulryback

this phone have 2 simcard. the 2simcard at the same time can use 3g?? sorry 4 bad english

Anyone complaint about battery performance ? I use this smartphone and battery performance is not good. I think this phone sacrifying processor and battery just for 16MP selfie camera and front flash light. This phone maybe good for selfie lover, but not for other