XOLO Black
MORE PICTURES

XOLO Black

User opinions and reviews

Sort by:

  • AnonD-429003

I am a great fan of Xolo smartphones, and I have already used 3 smartphones from Xolo. All three are best in the price range they offer. But Xolo Black is best of all three phones. (This does not mean that I havent used any other brand smart phone, I have already used Moto G2, Nokia Lumia 520, Samsung Galaxy Core, Sony Xperia, and so on)

The reason I say Xolo Black is best because, they provide the best features in an affordable price of 13K.

I am not writing this opinion based of first look, I have used this phone for almost 15 days now, and I have tested this phone on almost all aspects.

Pros:
Both front and back camera are super cool. The image captured will just amaze you.
Display is also best.(401 ppi)
Design, reminds me of iPhone though, but the extra Gorilla Glass at the Back makes it look way cooler.
Battery is good. I have used 3G for continuous 12 hours and phone still has 20% charge left.
Apart from HD games the performance of the phone is super awesome. Switching between apps does not have any lag.
Phone has good sound output.

Cons:
Some times when you play high definition games the phone heats up. This goes same when you use the Navigation or any other GPS related app.
You will find a rare lag while playing HD games.
Its my first encounter with the Hive UI, and I felt it was kind of buggy. But after the phone got updated the lagging or buggy nature of the phone seems to be solved.
You need to find a better gallery app. The default one is too slow.
Hybrid sim, I felt it as something new, but since I used only one sim it was not that problematic to me.

Finally I would say Xolo Black is worth every penny you pay.
And I just cannot compare this phone with iPhone, because iPhone is sold at the price of 4 to 5 times of the iPhone.

So iPhone has to be amazing.

And in its price range Xolo Black is amazing and awesome.

  • cena

I am using this phone from 2 weeks and I found no major problem in this phone this is the best phone in price range of 13k its build quality is very high and its front as well as back is gorillaglass 3 protected Because its back side is of glass it looks very premium and its display is also very crisp and nice(bcoz it has 401 PPI IPS panel ) and its e book feature is really great it reduces maximum stane from our eyes while reading and its camera is also nice and the 2 camera is for re focusing if you want more information about this phone see the unboxing video of xolo black in there are many videos of this phone in youtube

  • AnonD-56452

sonu, 12 Aug 2015But why this phone has 2 camera i back side???It's for depth sensing, it also helps to focus quickly.

  • AnonD-56452

babusona, 11 Aug 2015hello anybody i ask you in this month xolo solved this laggy problem It's not lagging now but still, in games, it's still lagging. However, XOLO assured us (users) that they'll solve the lagging issue via Android 5.1 update. They solved most of issues by just a little update, even it's no longer lagging on Photo Studio, lock screen etc., so expect that Android 5.1 will solve the lagging issue. :)

  • AnonD-56452

Anonymous, 11 Aug 2015go with mi4i best of best camera for 12k price xolo black and ... moreCamera in XOLO Black is better than Mi 4i. I personally have both phones, however, front camera of Black isn't at all comparable to Mi 4i.

  • sonu

But why this phone has 2 camera i back side???

  • Anonymous

AnonD-427011, 09 Aug 2015THANKS BRO... AND 1 MORE THING.. IS IT TOO LAGGY IN TERMS OF PER... morego with mi4i best of best camera for 12k price
xolo black and k3 note se 1000 times better

  • babusona

hello anybody i ask you in this month xolo solved this laggy problem

  • Anonymous

Is there a slot for memory card

  • saif

hi gyms yesterday only I bought this phone from flip cart in terms of look it's not that much owesom but features are good camera quality is pathetic so my openion is don't go with this product in this high price segment
k3 note is the best

  • Anonymous

Guys, share your recent experience with Black after latest update! Many users are claiming that lagginess is resolved in this update.

  • AnonD-427011

AnonD-427502, 09 Aug 2015This phone s enough to run basic applications...but high end gam... morethanks for the opinion bro..... i will go for black....

  • AnonD-427622

Why this phone have 2 camera in back side?

  • AnonD-427502

AnonD-427011, 09 Aug 2015THANKS BRO... AND 1 MORE THING.. IS IT TOO LAGGY IN TERMS OF PER... moreThis phone s enough to run basic applications...but high end games such as mc5 lags...even hive ui is not so smooth.but the hive team have promised that lagging issues will be solved in 5.1 update.it has good day light camera but low light camera not good.ubi focus is superb.If u luk for performance go with k3 note.If the stylish look and camera is important go with black.or else if u want both camera and performance to be great go wit moto g3...

  • AnonD-427011

THANKS BRO... AND 1 MORE THING.. IS IT TOO LAGGY IN TERMS OF PERFORMANCE AS MY OTHERS FRIENDS ARE POSTING HERE,,, means should i opt this one or i should go for lava pixel 1 or lenovo k3 note. I want my camera to be best in this range of smartphone. so please tell me which phone to opt

  • AnonD-427011

AnonD-168560, 09 Aug 2015Eventhough it has gorilla glass with oleophobic coating it is pr... morethanks bro... and 1 more thing.. is it too laggy in terms of performance as my others friends are posting here,,, means should i opt this one or i should go for lava pixel 1 or lenovo k3 note.

  • AnonD-427351

Xolo black coming for takes peopls money only not give good phone.

Pls take another mobile phone don't take xolo.

  • AnonD-168560

AnonD-427011, 08 Aug 2015Dear frnds, i m planning to buy this phone tomorrow. frnds pleas... moreEventhough it has gorilla glass with oleophobic coating it is prone to scratches .little bit but not visible in day light...its is smudge free but finger prints are seen now and then...we have to wipe it frequently... I'm using back cover so no probs..

  • AnonD-427011

Dear frnds, i m planning to buy this phone tomorrow. frnds please tell me whether the back of xolo black attract scratches. i m asking because i have previously purchased sony xperia t2 ultra dual and the back of the phone sucks with lot of scratches. and i have also go through some of the websites that depicts inspite of gorrila glass 3 protection xolo black attracts smudges and scratches. So friends please tewll me whether xolo black really attracts scratches with daily normal use.

  • Anonymous

Dear frnds, i m planning to buy this phone tomorrow. frnds please tell me whether the back of xolo black attract scratches. i m asking because i have previously purchased sony xperia t2 ultra dual and the back of the phone sucks with lot of scratches. and i have also go through some of the websites that depicts inspite of gorrila glass 3 protection xolo black attracts smudges and scratches. So friends please tewll me whether xolo black really attracts scratches with daily normal use.