YU Ace
MORE PICTURES

YU Ace

User opinions and reviews

Sort by:

  • Ajay

Anonymous, 24 Oct 2020Bro do wipe cache partition it fixes finger print issueBro your fingerprint scanner are not working plz tell and factory reset atomatically

  • v

Aj, 19 Sep 2020Fast charger is harmaful for you acei tested with a 4amp vocc charger from OPPO original. I also tested with 9V charger from VIVO. but charging speed is same. Takes me 4 hours to fully charge

  • Anonymous

Admin123, 05 Nov 2019I bought this phone from Flipkart after some months its rom... moreBro do wipe cache partition it fixes finger print issue

  • Aj

Nisha, 15 Mar 2020It charges fast with my 2.4A Ambrane charger.Fast charger is harmaful for you ace

  • vishal

this is my 30 th phone or so. i use lot of phones
I cant let this go. i bought 2 of these now.
My usage more than 1.5 years. Its my daily driver.
I also own Samsung note. But its heavy and big
This is perfect for me.
i use s9 launcher from play store/
And voila. enjoying like crazy.

  • Mohan Singh

Pro: Sturdy, steady, good sound.

Cons:Bare bones, no customization, stock android is fine but the problem is that it doesn't accept customization either - well not all.
Oreo is incompatible with many Lollipop, Marshmallow, Nougat apks..especially apps that are meant to run at startup.
Screen size gives a small feeling. Mind you , not all small screen mobiles give out that sad feeling.
The nagivation bar is irritating - it doesn't disappear/collapse in most apks.
If you're just looking for a basic working mobile, then it's fine..otherwise frankly, it's disturbing to use this mobile.
By the way, this mobile hardly has any resale value - you'll get peanuts.

  • Anonymous

Latest security Update for 5 July 2020 released in india

  • Nisha

Arin, 23 Feb 2020No it doesnt. I have tried with my Samsung note 8It charges fast with my 2.4A Ambrane charger.

  • Arin

naren, 22 Feb 2020With 2A charger it takes less than 2 hours.Your problem sol... moreNo it doesnt. I have tried with my Samsung note 8

  • naren

v, 19 Dec 2019It takes 4 hours to charge. Other phones take 2.5 hours. an... moreWith 2A charger it takes less than 2 hours.Your problem solved. I am using Samsung J5 charger and it takes less than 2 hours

  • v

Admin123, 05 Nov 2019I bought this phone from Flipkart after some months its rom... morethis phone has 2 software updates. Flash stock rom and never update. I did the same. The original rom is the best. 1 full year of use.........no problem what so ever

  • v

review after a year.
i had bought this at 5k .now its at 4k or less.
really love this device.
6 hours of SOT.
2 day battery life
made in india (indian brand) so proud of it.....

BUT BUT BUT
YU devices have battery issues.
This device is no exception. requires more than 4 hours to fully charge so i do it mostly overnight. Still i love this device. Cant let go.....as i barely need to charge it. 2 days for light user. 24 hours full for heavy user.

Conclu. Great phone. proud to own it. cant believe its a 4k 5k device.

  • v

Bujji, 26 Oct 2019I read that yu ace mobile takes almost 8 hours of time to f... moreIt takes 4 hours to charge. Other phones take 2.5 hours. any phone takes maximum 3 hours. this one takes 4 hours or more. I usually charge everynight when i sleep for more than 6 hours. by morning its full. But i love this phone . 2 day battery life. I charge only alternate nights. Love this phone

  • Adul Al Salami Kebab

Bujji, 26 Oct 2019I read that yu ace mobile takes almost 8 hours of time to f... moreMost be false unless the charger or battery is defective...

  • Admin123

I bought this phone from Flipkart after some months its rom was corrupted then i go to the service center they flash its rom after a month it was also corrupted then i flash rom from my self from pc in this rom i see fingerprint doesn't work this is very shitty phone

Sorry for rip english

  • Bujji

I read that yu ace mobile takes almost 8 hours of time to fill charge. 0 to 100. Is it true.

  • Santosh Kumar

Its not getting pie upgrade

  • Santosh Kumar

vijay, 05 Feb 2019is any1 received any sign for update the phone officially?No

  • vishal

long term review:

beats redmi in battery
beats redmi in display
Redmi beats in performance
Both have same cameras and both are good.

if you want performance go for redmi
if you want battery go for yu ace

could also try an honor 7a

  • v

My friends are shocked to see fingerprint in 5k phone. Also they are shocked to see front flash. It's not just a soft light . It's actual flash in front. Love this phone. Buy blue