ZTE nubia Red Magic 5S
MORE PICTURES

ZTE nubia Red Magic 5S

User opinions and reviews

Sort by:

  • Xxxx

Hi I have a red magic 5s the charger port doesn't seem to wanna hold a charge while charging slightest touch it disconnects. I've reached out to red magic support but that was usless still no response. So I'm looking to get a new charger port but no repair store in the city has any but some will change out the port if I have a good one. I can't seem to find a charge port for a 5s only 5g does that mean they both use the same charger ports

  • Rs

I recently bought a redmagic 5s pulse and the phone didn't want to connect to mobile data !!?
This was very frustrating as mobile data is important..
Also checked with the broadband and everything was fine from there side..
I contacted the redmagic support team and wasn't very responsive to an issue like mobile data .
Overall this phone is a great phone with amazing performance.. but has let me down with it's mobile data.. not impressed as mobile data is important...
I don't know what to do with this phone now??

V7.6 update has finally fixed all issues! I hope this doesnt happen again as it was frustrating

  • Sitkar

0verLord, 27 May 2021Has anyone encountered the power button display has only Em... moreYes, it is same for me, even if the button is not visible there are other 2 buttons next to the emergency button. I guess the buttons and press, they work.

  • Gatmaitan

0verLord, 27 May 2021Has anyone encountered the power button display has only Em... moreYEs mine too since I updated may o.s.

  • Gatmaitan

I am a Red Magic 5S user, I have updated for the new version 11. When red magic release it but too many bugs like it took 2 hours and 30 mins for my phone to full charge. Also the type c cable plug is heating up that is not normal. Before I updated to the new o.s. everything is fine. So don't update your O.S. to many bugs.

Hello, I am Streamer with partner program on trovo live, I bought Redmagic 5S phone 3 months ago then I use it in my streaming playing games PUBG Mobile and the problem is last week I update in latest version of the system NX659J_EUCommon_V7.57 the issue is when I open the the game the sounds is there but when I set up to my streaming App the sounds was gone of the game (internal Audio) even my teammates they cannot hear me in the game. what happened to the latest version upgrade?. I did factory reset, and uninstall the game and the stream App but still no sounds and the stream always end because stream App can not captures the internal audio and the mic audio. I hope they can fix it in ASAP because my streaming was already Stops because of this issue in my Redmagic 5S.

  • 0verLord

Has anyone encountered the power button display has only Emergency Icon only, at the top left corner of the display.

I need help, the phone is not coming up after the power on display...the display just stays there and nothing else, the phone is not up to a month of usage...what can I do

  • Besto Waifu

gamebored, 20 Oct 2020I got this phone for a month now and all I can say is this ... moreI was about to buy Red magic 6 but I'm unsure because of overheating issues reported.
Should I go for this one? it's still worth it? :'c

  • Anonymous

As a PHONE, ate there any issues / gripes / little unique issues with the hardware / software to be aware of?
If so, do these make it a pain in the &ss and negate the worth of having such high end gaming capabilities?

  • Anonymous

Is this phone still worth it now that RedMagic 6 will come out anytime this week/month?

  • Patacakes

Anonymous, 02 Feb 2021Hello, do phone got software bugs as nubia 5g ?, I seen man... morethe phones current update is stable, it works on the 5G device too.

depending on your region. up date to the US/Asia verison 8.12 or EU version 7.15 both are made for 5G or 5S device, and both are quite stable. only PUBG magic moments does not work.

  • Mubashir

Ok, its been almost 06 months am using Redmagic-03 5G (08GB-128 GB) variant
Pros: Device is Awesome looking, on screen overall experience is very good, battery is Good too,
Cons: i play PUBG mobile & if i turn on screen recorder, phone turns really slow & performance goes down & down also inbuilt screen recorder doesnt even work sometimes, which is very frustrating.

  • Bossone

Anonymous, 02 Feb 2021Hello, do phone got software bugs as nubia 5g ?, I seen man... moreGood Gamer phone super fast

  • Gabosu26

Anonymous, 02 Feb 2021Hello, do phone got software bugs as nubia 5g ?, I seen man... moreNubia 5S it s excelent phone. But it 100% works fine.Super gaming phone.

Anonymous, 02 Feb 2021Hello, do phone got software bugs as nubia 5g ?, I seen man... moreI'm guessing that no one really care about software update when buying this phone.

  • Anonymous

Hello, do phone got software bugs as nubia 5g ?, I seen many bad opinions about red magic 5g but what about 5s, I would be interested if some1 would answer who have phone at least 1-3months.....

  • Black Magic

I'm about to buy one. All reviews seem to be fine with me. One thing though- is the screen HDR10 or HDR10+ (or none)?

Anonymous, 27 Jan 2021I want to buy one... Pls help mee.. My only purpose is gami... moreI dont know if it can or not