ZTE nubia Z17 lite
MORE PICTURES

ZTE nubia Z17 lite

User opinions and reviews

Sort by:

  • D
  • DJ
  • YPe
  • 13 Jul 2021

pitufo, 29 Sep 2020my phone is 6/64. and it's always full storage. i don&... moredelete nubialogs, its making your storage full.

    please can anyone advise me to expand the memory using nm card, Nano Memory Card in place of 2 SIM card
    well thank you

      • p
      • pitufo
      • KZK
      • 29 Sep 2020

      my phone is 6/64. and it's always full storage. i don't even know why. i've deleted many apps but still the storage is full. and while playing pubg, my phone always lag

        • F
        • Fuseds
        • KZK
        • 03 Jun 2020

        If I were lagging using this phone while playing a game what should. What should I do to keep it LagFree to play pubg,Mobile Legends and etc. You can't even use discord while playing cuz it will cause lag.

        My Rom is V5.0 (Just in case it would help solve my problem)

          • p
          • pujko
          • d$Q
          • 23 May 2020

          Slobodan, 14 Jan 2019In order to get pass the initial the setup, you have to do ... moreThanks alot, after Factory reseting my phone and failed attempt to start it , your instruction helped me !
          All the best mate

          In order to get pass the initial the setup, you have to do it in these steps:

          1. Remove SIM
          2. Select setup without a network
          3. Do NOT enter a name and go next
          4. Select to lock with fingerprint or PIN and go next
          5. You will probably need to give your fingerprint, but it is done.

          You can then use your phone.

            • p
            • putramilan
            • PEw
            • 31 Oct 2019

            Nez, 07 Oct 2019Ummm can anny one know how to fix lag even installing custom rom?which rom are u using? please confirm you are using the correct rom for this phone. it has 6gb of ram it shouldn't lag at all

              • p
              • putramilan
              • PEw
              • 31 Oct 2019

              Howrang , 22 Jul 2019Does this phone have vibration motor?? Because all the z17... moreyes, it does have a strong vibration motor

                • N
                • Nez
                • sxs
                • 07 Oct 2019

                Ummm can anny one know how to fix lag even installing custom rom?

                  • H
                  • Howrang
                  • sye
                  • 22 Jul 2019

                  Does this phone have vibration motor??
                  Because all the z17 lite models in the store doesn't seem to vibrate!!!!!!
                  ANYONE??

                    • D
                    • DipsMcGee
                    • XNe
                    • 11 Jun 2019

                    This phone doesnt have a headphone jack!

                      Hello. Not a new update yet (Global ROM)???

                        • Z
                        • Zen
                        • sxs
                        • 27 Mar 2019

                        Moke, 22 Jan 2019I bought this phone in June 2018 and at first setup I neede... moreHow do you instal custom rom?

                          • v
                          • vino
                          • Idv
                          • 25 Feb 2019

                          my zte nubia z17 lite have error message
                          " unable to excess usb storage "
                          when turn on camera or try to see any picture video text message.
                          how to fix it. any one know how to remove this message

                            • S
                            • Slobodan
                            • MtJ
                            • 01 Feb 2019

                            Does anyone know where I can buy a replacement battery for this phone? I can not seem to find it (for Z17 Lite).

                              • R
                              • Rodney
                              • LK0
                              • 28 Jan 2019

                              Amazing phone, amazing specs, the price it´s wow!
                              After some days using the phone, I noticed that the phone was a little bit lagging, so I installed another launcher and now it´s very fast and stable.
                              I already have updated the software twice, thanks to the auto update, very good.

                                • M
                                • Moke
                                • 8uf
                                • 22 Jan 2019

                                I bought this phone in June 2018 and at first setup I needed to enter the IP address of my Wi-Fi router to move on with the setup. After it connected to the internet it downloaded an update, I guess related to Wi-Fi issue at the initial setup. Phone was on original 1.05 Geekbuying firmware and has issues with Google Play stopping to download apps and was not fast enough as expected. Also, four fast cores of the 653 Snapdragon SoC were not in use at all /not aware of the reason) and that was a reason the phone was not snappy enough.I starting to be annoyed with the device, mostly Google Play issues, and stated
                                thinking to replace it ith other phone when I found a new Geekbuying firmware 1.10 on XDA forum. I downloaded on the internal memory and installed it. after the update all four cores of the processor were in use and the Google Play Store issues was also fixed. The phone now literally flies and everything works like a charm. The battery is really good, nice camera, plenty of RAM, superb value for the money.

                                  • S
                                  • Slobodan
                                  • pWX
                                  • 14 Jan 2019

                                  Anonymous, 06 Jan 2019Do you mean on first starting up? I seem to have that probl... moreIn order to get pass the initial the setup, you have to do it in these steps:

                                  1. Remove SIM
                                  2. Select setup without a network
                                  3. Do NOT enter a name and go next
                                  4. Select to lock with fingerprint or PIN and go next
                                  5. You will probably need to give your fingerprint, but it is done.

                                  You can then use your phone.

                                  On mine, I have flashed LineageOS 14.1 ROM and it works good.

                                    • ?
                                    • Anonymous
                                    • JKM
                                    • 06 Jan 2019

                                    Anonymous, 04 Jan 2019any1 facing lock screen bypass issue?Do you mean on first starting up? I seem to have that problem. Phone reqiures you to get connected to Internet. I the got connected to WiFi and nothing happens. I am permanently locked out of 100% of phone functions. Tried using Internet from my SIM card, that also doesn't work. There is no option to set up the phone without Internet. There is a little icon in upper right that indicates I am connected, but the phone is forever stuck in these "Get connected..." loops. This is so frustrating I paid 170$ for a BRICK. It was bought from geekbuying and they have sold me a bricked device because they have messed with the phone installing their custom geekbuying rom. I feel so decieved and frustrated.

                                      • ?
                                      • Anonymous
                                      • IVP
                                      • 04 Jan 2019

                                      any1 facing lock screen bypass issue?

                                        • S
                                        • Slobodan
                                        • JKQ
                                        • 10 Dec 2018

                                        MohSeN.KmZ7, 05 Dec 2018Thank you.There is also Lineage 14.1 custom ROM (also global): https://forum.xda-developers.com/nubia-z17-mini/development/rom-lineageos-14-1-t3790895