ZTE nubia Z60 Ultra
MORE PICTURES

ZTE nubia Z60 Ultra

User opinions and reviews

Sort by:

MrSTTEK, 26 Mar 2024glad to tell ya that it is still on January security update... moreOppo Find X7 Ultra has gotten more updates than this phone. ZTE has always been absolutely terrible with software updates, even though the hardware is good price.

    Jeffrey Kyle JACKSON, 28 Mar 2024Almost Perfect Phone. It only needs, Pop-Up Selfie Camera w... moreFor what?

      • J
      • Jeffrey Kyle JACKSON
      • svN
      • 28 Mar 2024

      Almost Perfect Phone. It only needs, Pop-Up Selfie Camera with 64 MP+4K+120Fps+OIS...(Or Foldable to Front, from Back Selfie Camera)

        • F
        • AnonF-1006353
        • JBi
        • 28 Mar 2024

        zetao, 24 Mar 2024global version | 16gb / 512gb - silver (£670 from nubia off... moreDoes it still lack the playback progressbar slider in notification area + lockscreen, like on the z50s pro?

          • N
          • Namo
          • CbE
          • 27 Mar 2024

          MrSTTEK, 26 Mar 2024my previous experience w/ vivo is actually experience w/ Or... moreYes why not.

            • ?
            • Anonymous
            • tZj
            • 26 Mar 2024

            MrSTTEK, 26 Mar 2024my previous experience w/ vivo is actually experience w/ Or... moreLiterally punching the air rn... All the cheaper flagships has the best bang for the buck hardware with the most horrendous software 😭😭😭😭

              • ?
              • Anonymous
              • ps@
              • 26 Mar 2024

              Anonymous, 24 Mar 2024Between this and the Iqoo 12, which one I should get? Both... moreThe Z60 is superior - no screen hole.

                Anonymous, 26 Mar 2024Thank you bro.. I was kind of hesitant because of the comme... moremy previous experience w/ vivo is actually experience w/ OriginOS. So you the comments you read about Funtouch OS may be right.

                  • ?
                  • Anonymous
                  • bJb
                  • 26 Mar 2024

                  MrSTTEK, 26 Mar 2024for better software features and support I think you should... moreThank you bro.. I was kind of hesitant because of the comments on the FuntouchOS being bad etc

                    Anonymous, 26 Mar 2024I accidentally pressed submit while trying to fix a typo 😭😭... morefor better software features and support I think you should choose vivo. vivo will give you better user experince. I have a proper daily driver and this is not even my secondary phone.

                      • ?
                      • Anonymous
                      • bJb
                      • 26 Mar 2024

                      MrSTTEK, 26 Mar 2024glad to tell ya that it is still on January security update... moreI accidentally pressed submit while trying to fix a typo 😭😭
                      I really can't choose between this or the Iqoo 12 since they're literally the same price with and without a discount in my country

                        Anonymous, 25 Mar 2024Thinking of getting a Nubia now after knowing it gets frequ... moreglad to tell ya that it is still on January security update😂😂😂
                        it is the 4th small update under this patch

                          • ?
                          • Anonymous
                          • bJb
                          • 25 Mar 2024

                          MrSTTEK, 25 Mar 2024New update arrived today, nothing much changed.Thinking of getting a Nubia now after knowing it gets frequent updates... Is it netter

                            New update arrived today, nothing much changed.

                              • ?
                              • Anonymous
                              • tui
                              • 24 Mar 2024

                              zetao, 24 Mar 2024global version | 16gb / 512gb - silver (£670 from nubia off... moreBetween this and the Iqoo 12, which one I should get?
                              Both gets the software hassle, and they're the same price too (for the 16+512gb variants)

                                • M
                                • Mark. T
                                • 3RM
                                • 24 Mar 2024

                                sweet.jammy, 17 Mar 2024I am following GSMarena since many years, and it is first t... moreGo to Notebookcheck site they have it done since 14th February, their reviews are better - more technical - display colorimetry, voice quality, GNSS accurracy etc. Generally they review more niche phones - rugged, etc while the lazy complacent guys here barely touch any Chinese or non mainstream phone - purely profit driven site chasing clicks.

                                  • z
                                  • zetao
                                  • 3He
                                  • 24 Mar 2024

                                  global version | 16gb / 512gb - silver (£670 from nubia official store on aliexpress)

                                  i like the phone itself but currently a lot of the software lets it down:

                                  1. there is no gallery app, even with a third party client installed (xiaomi gallery) there is a limitation in features such as no "set image as" from gallery and no link between the camera - for example i cannot tap the recent photo icon in the camera app so i can preview or delete recent captures in gallery, instead i need to manually open xiaomi gallery and constantly switch between the two, it's a major hassle..

                                  2. lack of common battery settings such as;
                                  ¬ limit battery charging capacity to extend life of the battery
                                  ¬ learn from charging habits so it delays 100% charge until you need it (i,e when you wake up)

                                  3. gaussian blur makes the top pull down menu dark grey/black despite light mode being enabled, disabling it to instead have an accented colour from material you results in a lot of other menus being harder to read from a lack of background blur (app folders for example).

                                  4. uk charger is just a nubia european charger with a flimsy uk converter - nubia don't sell accessories so i cannot buy a dedicated unit unless it is third party which is specifically not recommended by nubia.

                                  5. it's very bulky even when excluding the camera bumps so if you have small hands like me and usually rest your pinky on the charging port.. your fingers are pretty much guaranteed to have aches / numbness / pins and needles.

                                  6. the front camera is not good at only 12mp, it's only usable in good lighting conditions - i wonder if the 16mp on the chinese version fairs any better?

                                  7. the rear cameras did not impress me much, they were quite grainy and tended to look like an oil/watercolour painting at times - i also noticed the camera app was buggy and lagged a lot, especially when using zoom. Common features are also disabled by default (AF for example) and there is a nubia watermark put on every photo by default unless you disable it.

                                  8. there is a permanent floating bar on screen for quick access to default apps, nice for some - extremely annoying for me, please let me remove it.

                                  9. battery goes both ways, if you put settings to power saving and use it sparingly then it will last a lot longer than a day or two but if you use it moderately (spotify, socials, youtube etc.) you'll pretty much be locked in to night time charging as usual.

                                  10. it gets warm easily - something i wasn't expecting and is moderately uncomfortable when in my palm for an extended period, you'll most often notice when it has some processing to do - updates/upgrades or browsing video for example.

                                  11. no headphone jack, it's usb c only so if you opt for wired (as wired is best) you'll need usb c devices or a usb c to 3.5mm cable / adaptor (i picked up both the 3.5mm cable and adaptor and it's nice to use earphones/headphones again on my newer phone).

                                  12. AoD is not as bright as other phones - likely intentional to be easier on the eyes but i find it hard to read at times.

                                  13. Automatic brightness sometimes plays up so i had to turn it off a few times due to not being able to see anything on screen.

                                  13. fingerprint sensor is hit or miss - sometimes it scans, other times it doesn't - it's still optical though so a lot faster when it does eventually work.

                                  14. bloatware - there are more than a few google apps and default functions i cannot uninstall (you can disable some but there are still a few apps that simply do not have any option at all)

                                  16. software is still buggy, i found an amusing bug where if you tap between ringtone/alarm options fast enough, it will stop playing these sounds entirely until you close and reopen.

                                  majority of my complaints are software related so sometime down the line, all of that could hopefully be resolved and provide a much better experience but for now all i would say is that the phone is nothing if quirky..

                                    • ?
                                    • Anonymous
                                    • vaS
                                    • 23 Mar 2024

                                    sweet.jammy, 17 Mar 2024I am following GSMarena since many years, and it is first t... moreSamsungs ,esp A series, are taking up too much airtime. But the top 10s on the frontpage shows it's probably this brand that rakes in the views for their site. Smh.

                                      Shayan afridi, 08 Mar 2024Whats the price and for how long the batery goes onIf you use the phone heavily it will last you a full day ...
                                      I got the 12GRAM and 256G storage with around 760$ including tax and shipping

                                        Drey, 04 Mar 2024Are there Network connection problem?Only recently ive encounter some issues with network..
                                        All of a sudden the network will be disabled then enabled after a second.. its like turning on airplane mode then off again . It happens 4 times within two or three minutes then goes back to normal .
                                        Other than that network is fine, i like in saudia arabia and its not the strongest when i travel or go camping in the desert but in the city its perfectly fine