ZTE nubia Z9
MORE PICTURES

ZTE nubia Z9

User opinions and reviews

Sort by:

  • sayabosanhidup

Ahmed, 05 Nov 2018I have been using this device for over a year and half. The box,... morethank you so much ahmed for sparing ur time in explaining to me about your experiencing with this phone
i have bought it last year but i just keep this phone as i almost used a half year s time in looking for it n i finally got it
now i have the nubia z17 n im planning to buy the z17s n z20 if it still has the truly bezelles display

the build quality n truly bezeless display is a real beauty

btw i charge this z9 for 2hours and 15minutes

  • Ahmed

saya bosan hidup, 11 May 2017hi how long does it take to fully charge the battery anyon... moreI have been using this device for over a year and half. The box, the phone and even the headset looks very premium. The box is the most premium box I have seen so far. Headset gives good quality and really loud sound. However the 810 SoC creates too much heat. The phone gets laggy after a month of use. Battery is not great. The heavy Nubia skin sucks. Notification issues over apps that use internet. I mean I don't get motifications for WhatsApp or such apps until I open that app. It says it supports fast charging but the charger inside the box doesn't. Below average camera. It's even difficult to get a hold on a good custom ROM too. Hope I could be of help.

  • romeo

sanket, 19 Jun 2015Is there any kind of problem like camera resolution,sound & ... morethe camera is briliant(including second camera). Premium photos.

  • Anonymous

I used this device for 6 months. It's a good phone, with 2 activated sims, but so hot and slow when using the GPU and the CPU on 100% (gaming, 1080p60fps youtube videos, etc.). I liked it, but this warming really annoyed me.

  • AnonD-668477

It looks cool - but I have 6000 mha on my Doogee T6 - that gives me days of usage :-)

  • saya bosan hidup

hi

how long does it take to fully charge the battery

anyone

?

who has used this great device

?

  • Anonymous

Anonymous, 24 Oct 2016Currently im looking for a phone. I was wondering if i should bu... moreZTE have better camera

  • CK

Flash Cuoco92 Nubia Custom ROM on Nubia Z9 Mini
Pros:
No Bugs so far.
Smooth and stable.
No trace Chinease Language.
Vo LTE.
Gapps in built (Need to white list in Neosafe app for proper synchronising both in Power and Permission)
Android 5.1.1, Nubia UI 4.03

  • Anonymous

Currently im looking for a phone. I was wondering if i should buy ZTE nubia Z9 or a Lenovo Vibe Shot. Anyone know advantages and disadvantages of any of those models?
Thanks in advance.

  • Mithun K

Ashamed of this Company & their service , no proper guidance & no proper service by this Company waste of money on this cheap local mobile.No sale after service from customer care people are also of no use they will never look after your the complaint almost 5 time in a year i have given my mobile to the service center & the time to get my mobile from the service center almost take 20 to 25 day almost 1 month every time.

I have waste INR 17000 bucks in this cheap mobile it was better if i bought an Iphone.

I will never buy this mobile in entire life & never let my friends to go for this mobile.

Useless Mobile ,Useless Company Useless, Service.....

Jake, 13 Feb 2016How can a 5.2 inch phone weigh so much? My 6 inch Nexus 6 weigh... more...actually really easily.
The Nexus - whilst a well built phone - is predominantly plastic (not including the obviousness of the screen) whereas the Z9 is glass with a metal surrounding frame. Both of which weigh more than plastic and therefore create a heavier phone.
Easy.

  • Sam

J1 ace support otp .

  • RAM

JR, 04 Apr 2016is it support OTG??????Yes it is supporting OTG
good phone,issue is only service centers

  • AnonD-528051

AnonD-516789, 20 Mar 2016So guys i recently purchased the z9 and apart from the weight an... morebro, where u from buy this phone??

  • JR

is it support OTG??????

  • AnonD-520077

i have been using Z9 Max since Sept 2015. My opinion its BAD. hardware wise its great, but UI is pathetic, no support from company. i bought it as it had good hardware in CDMA, no regret for buying from China directly.

  • AnonD-516789

So guys i recently purchased the z9 and apart from the weight and the slight heating from the 810 processor, its a great phone, however I do have an issue with incoming calls. Every time I receive and incoming call the phone only vibrates with no ringtone. The speakers work fine when playing games, music and other notification sounds, but when someone calls it just vibrates. I tried a factory reset and all the other options but still have the same problem. Any ideas on how i can fix the problem ?

Regards

Kenneth

  • Rahul

Xander , 07 Feb 2016Yes i am using it in mumbai. I can use both gsm and cdma sim in it. How did you got cdma working on this....?
Whenever I insert reliance cdma sim it always show question mark at network signal bar

  • Jake

How can a 5.2 inch phone weigh so much?
My 6 inch Nexus 6 weighs less than this phone.

  • Xander

Raman, 26 Jan 2016CDMA Relience can we use? Yes i am using it in mumbai. I can use both gsm and cdma sim in it.