Nokia Lumia 525
MORE PICTURES

Nokia Lumia 525

User opinions and reviews

Sort by:

  • SadHuman

My Lumia didn't even work well for an year!
It automatically went to flight mode and I couldn't turn it back off even after trying to do so a million times!
So there's no incoming or outgoing call! No nothing.!I gave it for repair and no one could resolve the issue. I used the internet facilities via WiFi!
Then one fine morning my phone shuts down and when switched on it showed all the feeds till before a week! I would uninstall apps and restart the phone and even then the apps would be still there and everything will be back to that old feed. I stopped receiving messages via apps and my phone geys switched off at least 10 times a day and again to that old time period ! I tried to factory reset it but not even that worlks. Even people in the service centre couldn't reset it! 😐 and this was my first phone!! :(

Subrata, 14 Apr 20162days ago i upgraded my lumia 525 to latest preview build "10586... moreSo far I don't have any issues except with myTube. Some third party apps designed for W8.1 are slow. But frankly, even though I like W10M, not going to recommend to heavy users.

  • sande

is it possible to connect a nokia lumia 525 to a laptop via a usb data cable? if so how, am having trouble connecting mine.

  • Subrata

Raj Pintu, 08 Apr 2016Sorry Mr After Updated windows 10 In Nokia Lumia 525 Through Ins... more2days ago i upgraded my lumia 525 to latest preview build "10586...218". I am facing only one serious problem from last 2/3 build no. The problem is my phone is get unresponsive atleat once in a day. Even hard key also not worked at that time. Only option is remove the battery. Otherwise phone working fine.

  • Raj Pintu

Jes, 01 Apr 2016Guys, I suggest you all guys to install "Insider release preview... moreSorry Mr After Updated windows 10 In Nokia Lumia 525 Through Insider Prevew Phone Is working Very Slowly And Bad Exprince In Microsoft Edge...Suggetd To Don't Updated windows 10 Through Insider Prevew ..

  • Anonymous

Jes, 01 Apr 2016Guys, I suggest you all guys to install "Insider release preview... morehow i update w10 because some issues their

  • suspa

kprt, 23 May 2015 My Nokia Lumia 525 is hardly 1 yr old.Oflate it is see... moreService issues are a problem with you provider not the phone. I'd contact whoever you have service with :)

  • Jes

Guys, I suggest you all guys to install "Insider release preview" which is better release for all who need Win 10 update, which is working fine. first I checked with fast and then slow. Both had big bugs but Insider release preview is better and less buggy.

  • Abhishek

I think Windows 10 update not coming for lumia 525 devices.. i recently installed slow ring windows 10 build 10586.164. The performance of this build is excellent , no known bugs present on this builds but some settings takes 1-2 sec time to respond. If you update to this build, do not forget to update all apps and games. if you do not update all apps and games your phones not works smoothly and perfectly.

  • jay

No window10 update is available for lumia525 very poor response from Microsoft OS.

  • Anonymous

Lumia 525 cannot be upgraded to windows 10. Go to store and find windows 10 upgrade advisor. Install it abd run it. The app will tell you "your phone is not supported for the upgrade to Windows 10"

  • igor

Wp 10 tehnical preview on 525?Experience?

  • soscho

Windows 10 is updated in 525....how and when???windows 10 is now available????

  • Raj

If You are Update Wimdows 8 To Wimdows 10 Phone is working very Slowly and Some Maxcimum Application are working slow. And Main Problem Is There After Updated Windows 10 Battery Power In Going Less Then Time..But If You Not Updated This Phone This Phone working Fine..

  • Anonymous

dexterouz, 16 Jan 2016Has anyone got Windows 10 update for this? Is yes, then how's it?Wimdows 10 update is waste if you update the mobile is working slow if you have any dout my wathsup number 8110896246

  • aarav

Does Microsoft give window 10 update for Lumia 525 ? If yes when ?

  • NJ

sai, 02 Jul 2015my phone is totally dead while updating w10 so guyzz ma suzation... moreSearch on windows central & wmpoweruser

  • NJ

afroz, 01 Sep 2015Nokia lumia525 is very good mobile but I have face some problem... moreFor getting files through share it you must turn on internet sharing/ hotspot, ask the sender to connect to Lumia & share. Need not require to get the receiver on hotspot while sending files.

  • pmyk

Will Nokia Lumia 525 support Tamil Font? If yes, how to install Tamil Font? pmykweb at g mail dot com

jeddy, 14 Feb 2016I m using lumia 525 from last 2 Yrs. It has best camera quality ... moreI would really like to see an upgraded version with the same design and size.