Acer Liquid Jade S
MORE PICTURES

Acer Liquid Jade S

User opinions and reviews

Sort by:

  • AnonD-735153

I have the phone 3 years ago and i'm very happy with it: Performance is unbelievable. The only problem that i have is
with the slot for micro-USB and the sim card: loose connection
I'm not sure if I'm the only one with this problem
and what can i do?

  • Anonymous

I have the phone 3 years ago and i'm very happy with it: Performance is unbelievable.
The only problem that i have is with the slot for micro-USB and the sim card: loose connection
I'm not sure if I'm the only one with this problem but It is not really soothing when i hear music on headphones and it stops if i go with my finger over the slot on the side.
The camera is fantastic also by not much light.
The battery is also after 3 years good enough for a "long" day.

  • AnonD-593554

Sed, 11 Jan 2017This phone is super light which makes it easy for it to sli... moreGo to facebook and send mssg to acer, ask them myb they will assist you on how to update ur cellphone coz i dought that u can't update a acer liquid jade S56, i'v updated mine, the battery lasts for a whole day now, and on less usage it lasts for 3days

  • AnonD-593554

anon, 15 Nov 2016has anyone upgraded to lollipop yet?? experiences ? thanks Yes i'v updated mine, no problem and the battery lasts for a long time now

  • Sed

This phone is super light which makes it easy for it to slide off of your hands and fall, just be careful in its handling. I like the float feature which makes it nifty to take pictures or use the calculator or other built-in app while your doing something else. I also like the dynamic lock screen theme (water); photos are acceptable, but not so much in dimmed lighting. The major problems that I encountered are: the battery life (fresh out of the box you need to have the OS updated for the battery to charge) it's all right on standby, but charging takes forever. It approximately takes 10 minutes to have a 3% increase! So frustrating! Another thing that got me frustrated was the sound. Don't get fooled by the specs stating that there's a loudspeaker, or that it comes with Dolby DTS, the volume just isn't loud enough, at all. The sound is bullshit. Another downer: Acer never made any OS update, so it's still at KitKat 4.4 in Canada (don't know if the company sends OS updates for other models); also, there is a lag when typing messages (very unnerving) and opening or closing certain apps. Another con: the phone has a problem with recognizing and letting you use a microSD card so make sure the data comprised on it won't make you irate if it cannot be accessed anymore. Also Acer hasn't provided any user manual with the phone. You only get a really small booklet which advises you of using your phone safely and some warranty info but that's it. If you'd like to have the user manual, look it up online.

  • Birdie

Best Cellphone, Everything Is Good on this cellphone, Gaming, Battery etc :-)

  • anon

has anyone upgraded to lollipop yet?? experiences ? thanks

  • Anonymous

Carlota, 21 Jun 2016is acer liquid jade s supports OTG?no

  • luthor

AnonD-540152, 22 May 2016I had problems with the sim card. The store who sold me the... moreNEVER cut the sim card even a tool will break the card and it is a gr8 phone for its price i'ts got very similar specs to the galaxy s4 although the s4 is still a bit more powerful this phone comes very very close

  • Carlota

is acer liquid jade s supports OTG?

  • AnonD-541735

Anonymous, 13 Feb 2016i have a problem with my phone s55 , back camera not appear... moreWhat do you mean the back camera does not work? did you reset your phone? there should be a option on top right corner to switch between the front and back camera, maybe you are putting your hand on the lens whilst on the camera?

  • AnonD-540152

I had problems with the sim card. The store who sold me the phone cut up my old sim card to make it fit. The metallic frame can shortcircuit the card so put tape on the edges =>problem solved. It's one of the best phones for its price

  • Hanna

JC, 28 Jan 2016How come it is dual sim? I checked my phone for how many ti... moreThe micro sd slot can be turned into nano sim slot.

  • cixery

Anonymous, 13 Feb 2016i have a problem with my phone s55 , back camera not appear... moreHey Buddy, try to factory reset your phone

  • Anonymous

i have a problem with my phone s55 , back camera not appear and i can't change from front to back camera , i try every thing in settings but no result

  • JC

How come it is dual sim? I checked my phone for how many time but its only single sim slot.

  • ChocolateCake

AnonD-472154, 30 Nov 2015Can anyone who already bought this phone say me it's good f... moreHello. I'm from Philippines but yes! It has same specifications. It's not laggy. Because i'm quite a gamer. I'm playing Clash of Clans, Episode, Piano Tiles 2, Basketball Mania, Subway Surfer but it's not lagging. And the camera is verryyyy amazinggg! You should buy it! Though there's quite a problem on sim location. Sometimes the sim/sd cards are can't be detected and i still dunno why but i was relieved that im not the only one who's experiencing it too based on the comments of others

  • AnonD-472154

Can anyone who already bought this phone say me it's good for games or not? For example asphalt 8 it's lagging or another games? If you live in Europe say me please if it's the same specifications like on this site, thanks!

P.S. if you speak russian say in russian :)

  • workion

Amazing phone, the build quality is flawless, gorilla-glass, speakers are great, camera is the best in the price range, display is good, hardware is the best for the price, there is just no compromise done with this phone. The back is a bit slippery but with proper silicon case it is fine. Samsung-like design is also well applied. 10/10

  • AnonD-439045

Now my phone is ready but can anyone tell me what to do when this phone cannot detect the sim kad. I have tried everything, upside down, left right to put the sim in place but still cannot detect. What to do?