alcatel 3088
MORE PICTURES

alcatel 3088

User opinions and reviews

Sort by:

  • ?
  • Anonymous
  • SXm
  • 28 Oct 2022

This phone does have microSDHC card slot

    • A
    • Amer
    • PNT
    • 02 Oct 2022

    Prcek, 20 Sep 2020There are some mistakes in the specification: 1) The CPU i... moreYou got it right. CPU is cortex A53.

      • O
      • Orioye
      • XBA
      • 28 Aug 2022

      To see videos

        • ?
        • Anonymous
        • fsV
        • 16 Jul 2022

        Prcek, 14 Sep 2021What do you mean it does not record call logs? I can see en... moreno whatsapp voice call & video call

          • P
          • Prcek
          • A}J
          • 14 Sep 2021

          Ahmed, 10 Jul 2021Very sluggish and buggy phone. KAI OS need to do more. Does... moreWhat do you mean it does not record call logs? I can see entire history of missed, dialed, received calls.

            • A
            • Ahmed
            • JBa
            • 10 Jul 2021

            Very sluggish and buggy phone. KAI OS need to do more. Does not record call logs

              • ?
              • Anonymous
              • dRV
              • 24 Jun 2021

              Whatsapp now supports calling but after upgrade there is no calling feature. Very disappointing tbh. Anyone have whatsapp calling? This phone is 512MB ram which was required. Also anymore updates? Can’t believe kaios only went from 2.51 to 2.511. Also a load of bugs with predictive text that weren’t there before. Come on Alcatel sort this out.

                • M
                • Mark
                • JBH
                • 01 Mar 2021

                It does not record call logs. What a shitty phone

                  Prcek, 09 Dec 2020I think this phone doesn't support VoLTE, the settings... moreThere exists one youtube video of 3088X where VoLTE icon is visible in the headerline of the screen.
                  The mentioned setting only gets visible in case your provider accepts this phone in his network regarding VoLTE.
                  So the phone itself and KaiOS support VoLTE, you can check the spec of the processer also.

                    • P
                    • Prcek
                    • m47
                    • 09 Dec 2020

                    Kriss1, 05 Dec 2020VoLTE is not possible with this phone in Germany! I tried o... moreI think this phone doesn't support VoLTE, the settings is missing (it should be probably in Settings -> Network & connectivity).

                      VoLTE is not possible with this phone in Germany! I tried out all providers here and every Sim falls from 4G to 3G when a call is initiated. The Sim cards work fine with VoLTE in other smartphones. Can anyone help to show me how I can activate VoLTE in this phone?

                        Prcek, 18 Sep 2020There is a Java emulator for KaiOS: https://gitlab.com/subo... morethis no longer works on kaios 2.5.1 and above... the dev stopped supporting it like a year ago.. most newer phone come pre-shipped with 2.5.2... this does work with kaios 2.5

                          • P
                          • Prcek
                          • m47
                          • 20 Sep 2020

                          There are some mistakes in the specification:
                          1) The CPU is 1.3GHz Dual-core ARM Cortex™- A53 (http://www.unisoc.com/sc9820e)
                          2) There is a card slot and according to information on the box, it's compatible with MicroSD cards up to 128 GB
                          3) The phone can record videos up to 1280x720, you just have to set it in the camera settings
                          4) There is no MP3/MP4/H.263 player, according to the phone's manual, it supports playing these media formats: AAC, AAC+, eAAC, AMR, AMR-WB, OGG.

                          The phone came with KaiOS 2.5.1 and after OTA update, it shows KaiOS version 2.5.1.1. The look&feel of the UI is very pleasant, response is quick. There are some drawbacks, you cannot customize the system much. For example there is no option to set custom sound for incoming SMS. You can't set the D-pad keys functions, they are hardwired to: LEFT=quick launch apps, UP=status screen, RIGHT=camera, DOWN=undefined.

                            • P
                            • Prcek
                            • A}J
                            • 18 Sep 2020

                            Autobiote, 05 Dec 2019Still no Java, which means no thank you.There is a Java emulator for KaiOS: https://gitlab.com/suborg/project-kava
                            But I don't have any experience with it.

                              • ?
                              • Anonymous
                              • Mj@
                              • 10 Aug 2020

                              mrfone, 31 Jul 2020I have read reviews of this phone failing after 3 or 4 mont... moresame things on me, what shitty phone!!!

                                I have read reviews of this phone failing after 3 or 4 months. Sadly this happened to me. The phone would not boot up, it just stayed on the Alcatel logo.

                                  • T
                                  • Thomas
                                  • IE9
                                  • 25 Jul 2020

                                  Cristian, 07 Jul 2020GMaps doesn't find my location (with geolocation activ... moreSince this phone lacks a GPS Sensor, you will need to manually input your address/location into Google Maps.

                                    • C
                                    • Cristian
                                    • pku
                                    • 07 Jul 2020

                                    GMaps doesn't find my location (with geolocation activated). Endless search for it! How can I fix this problem?

                                      I love these kind of phones. Got a couple of questions though.... Does the Contacts section on the 3088 have a decent sized field for 'Notes', and can it store multiple phone numbers for the same contact? Also, can I set my Hotmail up on its Email and will it allow composing & replying or is it just basic reading only? Can the Maps give driving directions like a sat-nav or is it purely a map? Thanks.

                                        • I
                                        • Iv
                                        • ptA
                                        • 09 Jun 2020

                                        There are mistakes in specifications - the phone HAS SD card slot and video is not 480, but 720*1280 and is really super for a such phone. Phone is very nice, fast, very clean and loud voice when speaking, screen also is very good for such kind of phones.