alcatel Pop C9
MORE PICTURES

alcatel Pop C9

User opinions and reviews

Sort by:

  • Klain

Rich, 08 Mar 2014Alcatel One Touch C9 is no more in stock now in Cambodia.Really?

  • AnonD-241845

jempol, 03 Mar 2014it's me again, used Pop c9 for a week, i am quite impressed wit... moreBro after root can it use xposed ? You try to google search for xposed.

  • Lee hav

Anonymous, 18 Mar 2014how to screen capture?? replys urgent plsPower + volume down

  • AnonD-188831

My first thought is to get this phone, but after asus announced Zenfone series I think I should go to Zenfone 5...

  • SoljaboiSG

Good phone. It may not be the best in the class in terms of performance, but it surely is one of the best 5.5inch display budget phones out there.

Cost me 299 SGD,w.o the protective casing and the screen protector (probably ripped lol,saw one guy said the screen protector, was supposed to be included in the box).

So far so good,just that the back button sensor seems to be abit off from the symbol where it should be,nonetheless its not a major problem really.

If you are looking for large display,cheap price,medium specs,quad core processors,promised kitkat update for that model(not sure when,hint were given on the review of C9 in this web),then I suggest going for this phone.

2nd option would be Acer liquid z5,if you want a cheaper price but good big display to prevent typos lol.

Not to mention,the 8megapixel rear and 2mp megapixel front cameras. Hmm... Seems familiar no? "Oh! Hello SamEsung note families!" ;PP

Your call guys :)

  • From India

Bought 2 handsets as my company was offering at a attractive employee scheme. One is working perfectly, only cons noticed are no illumination of the soft keys and the screen is timed out during calls and one need to press the power buttor to view the screen as in most Anroids. Good battery backup, screen and specs for the money you pay. Now coming to the 2nd handset bought for a friend, after insterting the SIM and going trough the setup wizard was not able to set up using google account, checked you tube and other functions and understtod that the data download is not working. In short a value for money device and the price is low only because there is no quality check, heard 2 other devices bought by collegues turned out to be ded on arrival. Ensure proper service is available in your city before buying and buy with invoice or gurantee card to avaiod hassles later.

  • Anonymous

how to screen capture?? replys urgent pls

  • czal

it's so very good.. i like alcatel one touch pop C9. thanks

  • lee hav

how to capture screen?

  • Rich

Alcatel One Touch C9 is no more in stock now in Cambodia.

  • jempol

AnonD-34132, 05 Mar 2014is the front camera have beauty face mode or whatsoever the name... moreyes, front camera got beauty shot, my gf shot one with alcatel one touch hero and she looks like korean film star lol..

Back camera doesnt have such function, however u can add effects like beauty shot later on gallery.

  • AnonD-34132

jempol, 05 Mar 2014for the back camera,picture quality at night it is good, even in... moreis the front camera have beauty face mode or whatsoever the name?coz i love selfie..hehe
secondly, what is the format of videp recording? 3GP or mp4? tq :-)

  • jempol

AnonD-34132, 04 Mar 2014the camera is really good? how bout low light and night? also, ... morefor the back camera,picture quality at night it is good, even in recording mood, better than Oppo N1 (you can see the comparison at youtube). however the 2mp front shooter doesnt do much in low light.

no need to switch sims.both are activated. however the 2nd sim does not function as the 1st sim slot(HSPA or 3g whatever)

  • AnonD-240624

just bought 2 day ago..this phone so good..awesome,good camera..but i hav some question,yesterday my data connection work good...but today my data need to roaming first for activate the data...when i select for roaming some mesej come out n remain me...if i select roaming they will charge for it...so what i need to do???what about the setting???

  • rizalpenang

just bought 2 days ago at s.jaya,awesome,cool phone.
very fast,screen nice and clear,the camera is superb.
value for money..just rm649..love alcatel

  • AnonD-34132

jempol, 03 Mar 2014it's me again, used Pop c9 for a week, i am quite impressed wit... morethe camera is really good? how bout low light and night?
also, i want to know about the dual sim handling, do we need to switch every-time when we use different sim or there an option to choose sim1 or sim1 when we send sms/call?? TQ

  • jempol

it's me again, used Pop c9 for a week, i am quite impressed with this phone. good, cheap mid-range phone. I choose this over Lenovo A850 because of its nice and crisp 5.5inch IPS LCD touchscreen - great for watching movies. 2500mah gives u a little more than a day, normal usage (9gag,facebook,whatsapp, some NOVA 3 actions) still got 30% battery life. camera is good (2mp front shooter with "beauty shot" gives ur face an uplifted image) and main 8mp camera which is quite good quality (video capturing at night is nice too)

I've rooted this device with Vroot. so yeah. so far so good. i like the soft touch feeling at the back. the only downsize is there is not much accessories for this phone (screen protector is provided inbox)and case available here in Malaysia.

  • FxxxNajib

Najib1312, 28 Feb 2014Got a chance to play around with this phone recently. Currently ... morewow, actually I decided to buy it too

  • AnonD-34132

AnonD-238971, 28 Feb 2014It's RM699 here in Malaysia. Simple Budget HP. Getting one this ... morei want to know about all the camera function front and rear, video recording and picture & video quality..TQ

Got a chance to play around with this phone recently. Currently retails for RM650.

Based on my experience:
1) The screen is good and despite the low ppi, colors are very crisp and accurate
2) The device is pretty heavy but build quality is fantastic. There are no signs of cheap materials or squeaks anywhere.
3)Alcatel's UI is pretty classy and modern in my opinion. It looks much much better than Lenovo, Huawei and Samsung's UI
4) It has the option to directly install apps to your memory card. So there will no insufficient storage problem.
5) Front camera is 2MP!! No other phones within the same price range in Malaysia offers 2MP front facing cam. I haven't check the quality of the 8MP rear camera but I presume it to be good

All in all, I think it's one of the best budget phone in the market. The only concern is getting the accessories, esp screen protector and casing.

If you're looking for 5.5 inch budget phablet, the other alternative is Lenovo A850, which is much cheaper (current retail price: RM480), but has the following drawbacks compared to Alcatel C9:

1) 4GB internal memory (Available memory: 2.2GB) with no option to install apps directly SD card. This is a major problem for those who wants to install heavy games n apps like Asphalt 8. That's the only reason I couldn't buy this phone. If you can root this phone, then it's perfect and much better value-buy compared to Alcatel
2) Build Quality is not on par with ALcatel
3) LEnovo's UI looks stale and bland compared to Alcatel
4) Smaller capacity battery