alcatel X1
MORE PICTURES

alcatel X1

User opinions and reviews

Sort by:

Jojo, 16 Jul 2016How about when typing? Does it fast or slow (lag)?Typing is okay i think. I used to text a lot.. found no lag or problem at google keyboard or while using others.

Jojo, 16 Jul 2016Does it same like Meizu?Jojo, I didnt use a meizu so I cant tell you that... but I can tell that u cann assign an app to open when double tapping the button. In default it opens the camera, which is pretty handy.. coz it has no hardware cam/shutter key. Hope it helps. Thanks

  • Jojo

Sayon.Hasan, 15 Jul 2016Alcatel Onetouch X1... A midrange phone in a very beauti... moreHow about when typing? Does it fast or slow (lag)?

  • Jojo

Sayon.Hasan, 15 Jul 2016The main circle button actually do nothing but taking u bac... moreDoes it same like Meizu?

It has hybrid slot.
Which means u can use either 2sim cards or a sim and a memory card.

Mobilemaster, 15 Jul 2016It has a circle button, but it is little bit different though.The main circle button actually do nothing but taking u back to the home screen. Double tap... It can open an app which can be selected by u under the settings menu.

Alcatel Onetouch X1...

A midrange phone in a very beautiful chassis.

I am using it for last 14days.
In Bangladesh a website named www.buymobile.com.bd selling this beauty for just BDT 13999. Which is hardly around $180. Which is very reasonable because the Chinese brands are flying high here with similar kind of price tag. Anyway, now I am giving you a short review upon my experience.

Pros:
1.Beautiful design (though someone can argue about copying of IPhone six)
2. Very thin metal/glass body.
3. Very loud and clear earpiece
4. Music; at it best. Awesome.
5. Camera is not bad.
6. Enough fast processing for an 415 android. No lag no freeze up
7. Lightweight.
8. Almost a basic Android lollipop.

Cons:
1. Slippery. Accidentally falling is inevitable.
2. Battery is moderate. Barely lasts for one day.
3. Cameras can be better.
4. Very long charging process.
5. Finally: Not polished android. If u want to call a contact, sometimes you need to press the contact for 3 times or more. Sometimes though.
6. Unavailability of accessories. (may vary place to place)

Final words : After using this phone I am totally satisfied. There are not many Androids which can run more than one day in one full charge. So the battery is not the big issue. Camera is not the best but not bad at all. UI is very nice and easy because of stock android. Music is super. Calling, texting, reception, 2G/3G reception is good enough. It's a value for money. So u can go for the big X. Oh.. The X, which is in the back of the phone is very attractive.

Jojo, 15 Jul 2016This phone remind me with iphone 3g..the front especiallyIt has a circle button, but it is little bit different though.

  • Jojo

Anonymous, 15 Jul 2016The camera must be good or bye213mp,AMOLED screen, i wish this phone can beat samsung s7

  • Jojo

Mobilemaster, 14 Jul 2016What a beautiful smart phone! It is sad there is no bigger ... moreThis phone remind me with iphone 3g..the front especially

  • Anonymous

no hate but when i first glanced on this phone, i thought it was an iphone

  • Anonymous

The camera must be good or bye2

What a beautiful smart phone! It is sad there is no bigger version, with better specs.