Amazon Fire HD 10 Plus (2021)
MORE PICTURES

Amazon Fire HD 10 Plus (2021)

User opinions and reviews

Sort by:

  • Russy

Apart from a 1 or 2gb ram upgrade..whats changed..even the cpu is the same..there are pretty decent options out and coming out that are a much better experience..plus there android 10 and 11

Florida Man2320, 09 May 2021I updated and it unrooted my kindle. I wish we got FireOS 6... moreoh yeah never update a rooted kindle, otherwise it will protect the system and remove the root, at same time do not make the same mistake as i did, flashing the wrong operating system on there (previous version of fireos), and if there was a fireos 6, i would've at least tolerated fireos a little bit more, but considering i hardly used the tablet while i still had it, i had no other use for it other than attempt to root it and get it working on native android (android 9), but i royally screwed up as i had stated, which it was on me for that part, but when my mom had a similar issue on her fire hd 7, but instead of showing no life, it kept bootlooping, none of it was her fault since she never tried doing something stupid like what i did, in general i don't like fireos, tbh

Rj Kumar, 09 May 2021i can understand that, it is one's preference for devi... moreI updated and it unrooted my kindle. I wish we got FireOS 6 for the 2017, its worse than the one OS update Samsung used to do on their budget phones.

Florida Man2320, 09 May 2021I mean, Im looking into getting this tablet, since Ipads ar... morei can understand that, it is one's preference for devices, but if you are looking forward to rooting a tablet, and unlocking the bootloader, this probably would not be best choice for that, but if you want to use this for everyday use, that would be a good choice, just beware whenever it locks up or when it bootloops to recovery, although i bricked my 2017 by accident, trying to unlock the bootloader, flashing the wrong os

Rj Kumar, 08 May 2021indeed, not just that, also thinner bezels, more screen, an... moreI mean, Im looking into getting this tablet, since Ipads are so expensive, I can't find one around $200 that's still getting updates, this looks to be a winner for me. Totally not just because it would be more powerful than all the phones in my house.

Rj Kumar, 08 May 2021indeed, not just that, also thinner bezels, more screen, an... morei meant it should include those other things too

Florida Man2320, 08 May 2021I agree, I did use a ZTE grand x max+ running android 5.1 a... moreindeed, not just that, also thinner bezels, more screen, and the option to go to native android instead of fireos, not even android, my mom's 7 inch fire hd died, kept bootlooping into recovery mode, i tried to fix it, it was being super stubborn at me, so i gave up trying, fire tablets will get bricked eventually apparently, regardless who does what, i went to ipads now, although android offers customizations since it's an open-sourced os, ios does provide speed, that's just me tho, if i were to want an android tablet in the future, this definitely would not be my choice

Rj Kumar, 07 May 2021no you did not oversimplify it, if it was possible to upgra... moreI agree, I did use a ZTE grand x max+ running android 5.1 as a tablet to get more uph. I just see a simple case and cord attachment internally for merging two 7inch kindles. Possibly a octacore P22@2.0GHz would be nice. or maybe the P60T.

Florida Man2320, 06 May 2021Look at the Kindle 7th generation from 2017, thats also run... moreno you did not oversimplify it, if it was possible to upgrade cpu without replacing motherboard, that indeed would be nice, these tablets come in cheap so i doubt it would have fingerprint scanner or dual-screen. plus the bootloader is locked, when my tablet broke as i tried to unlock it, but flashed the wrong os onto there, that was the last i ever got of amazon tablets, if you are looking to unlock the bootloader and install custom roms, i would not go for this, i'd probably go for samsung, or brands that makes computers since their tablets are a hit on xda forums

Look at the Kindle 7th generation from 2017, thats also running android 5, when it could have been running android 7. I have both a 5th and 7th generation, slow now, the 5th is showing it age with battery and a cracked screen, took a while, iphones crack faster than these things. Now, I'd like to trade in both, I know they had a promo for turning in one of em for half off. This seems like a steal to me though, Its got everything I want, since my expectations aren't that high, about same preformance of a Snapdragon 450, my current
"tablet" is a LG Q7+ (RIP LG) and my driver is a Alcatel Verso. If cricket would let me activate it that would be nice.

When are they gonna add a fingerprint reader and power-sharing is my next question. We all want a bootloader thats unlocked, or can be unlocked.

Foldable/Dual-screen fire when? Just mash two 7 inches that you sell for $40, upgrade the CPU and give it type-c. I'm probably oversimplifying it.

still uses android pie, even when android 12 is coming out soon, wow lol, cmon amazon, don't go cheap on the operating system, it's enough you lock us from rooting/modifying the tablet, but jeez

  • MrTechieMan

lesonoeu, 30 Apr 2021clearly havent heard about 190 usd tablet iplay 40. that th... moreGood luck finding an iPlay 40 at that price. You're looking at $250 pretty much anywhere at this point, except on Bangood that has it for $210 on a slow boat from Hong Kong.

  • gf0sdndfd0

this trash looks like something from 2014 with a lots of bloatware preinstalled

Anonymous, 30 Apr 2021Nope! Android 11 is a must. Considering the price, the scre... moreclearly havent heard about 190 usd tablet iplay 40. that thing has a 2k screen and good specs

  • Anonymous

Killy876, 28 Apr 2021This needs gyro and android 10Nope! Android 11 is a must. Considering the price, the screen size is great though.

  • Anonymous

Autobiote, 28 Apr 2021Guys, guys. It's an eBook reader. You ever heard of Kindle?The Amazon Fire Tablet is a variation of a Kindle, just better.

Autobiote, 28 Apr 2021Guys, guys. It's an eBook reader. You ever heard of Kindle?if its main purpose is an eBook reader then why add all these wide variety of other apps? why add 64gb storage option? why add 4gb RAM? why add a 5mp camera? why add a 1080p LCD display when it can use an e-ink display? Why add a Helio P60T? why add a microSD slot? why add an Android operating system in the first place when it can just default to opening the Kindle app? why add USB-C? why add wireless charging?

It is checking all the fundamentals of a tablet, and yet here you are calling it an eBook reader

Killy876, 28 Apr 2021This needs gyro and android 10Yeah the reason your getting android 9 in 2021 on a brand new device is pretty pathetic

  • Killy876

This needs gyro and android 10

Guys, guys. It's an eBook reader. You ever heard of Kindle?