Samsung Galaxy Unpacked event's teaser leaks

Yordan, 20 July 2021

Samsung's Unpacked event is taking place next month and now we even get to see the first teaser for it ahead of schedule. A short GIF image reveals the tag line for the event and hints at what we are about to see.

The event will be taglined "Get Ready to Unfold” and if that wasn't clear the short clip shows light dancing as it is coming from inside a foldable phone. The Samsung Galaxy Z Flip3 and Galaxy Z Fold3 are coming at 2 PM GMT / 10 AM EST / 7.30 PM IST on August 11.

The Galaxy Z Flip3 will be the latest clamshell smartphone by Samsung, and it will have a bigger secondary display but will be thinner and shorter than the predecessor Galaxy Z Flip.

There’s also the Galaxy Z Fold3 which is expected to come with a revamped design, with its biggest change being a hinge that closes with no gap, as well as bringing a selfie camera under the internal display.

We also expect to see new Galaxy Buds2 TWS earphones and at least four different Galaxy Watch4 wearables.

Via


Related

Reader comments

  • Anonymous

Don't expect Note series with a pen holder. Samsung has already ditched headphone jack after mocking Apple for so many years.

  • Anonymous

I'm not sure if you are talking about half of the opened screen. That's not an appropriate term to express aspect ratio. The overall aspect ratio could be 21:9 (useful for social media users, not useful for nostalgic users though 🙃). O...

  • Uehs

Oh man i loved flipped phones, if this new one is thinner and a bit cheaper, i might be tempted to flip again

Popular articles

More

Popular devices