Apple iPad 10.2 (2021)
MORE PICTURES

Apple iPad 10.2 (2021)

User opinions and reviews

Sort by:

  • Just checking

FINALLY an iPad review from GSMArena!! Now we can see how apple’s tablets stacks up against all the android tablets that you review. PS GSMArena is my go to review channel.

  • Anonymous

Anonymous, 16 Sep 2021Wake me up when the 300$ iPad has a laminated display.Spot on.
Instant regret for whoever buys a tablet with air gapped screen. This isn't 2012 anymore.

  • Anonymous

Go for this ipad 9 gen without doubt …. You get A13 Bionic… flagships powerhouse
12 ultra facing camera with center stage
Good screen
Great battery
Great software
You can play the top heavy games and can edithing 4k videos
Just 330 dollars

Sarah , 06 Oct 2021I'm thinking about buying this new iPad. What is your ... moreThe tab a7 is in another price segment. There are alot of cons but some pros of ipad too.
Pros:
Fast a13 chip for this price
Decent display
Good quad speakers
Cons:
Weak display compared to competeion
Bezels are thiccccc for price
Value for money isn't enough
Personal preferance
Pro:
Some may prefer the ios due to less bloatware
Con:
Some people may prefer andriod due to freedom and costumization.

  • Sarah

I'm thinking about buying this new iPad. What is your opinion?
I've always used Samsung tablets since 2014, as I was a big fan of the brand (now I am not so much because certain things are losing quality), but the last one I bought 1 year ago, Samsung Tab A7 (2020), is not good. It's not optimized in most apps. I always used mini tablets like 7" or 8", did not noticed that 10" displays are not optimized in Samsung since the A7 purchase last year. It doesn't have pen compatibility, it's too slow for streaming and right now it's under warranty for having multiple quality issues. I've always heard that for tablets, Apple is the best choice, despite being a Samsung fan.

  • Praetors

I have the iPad mini 5, and the speaker was kinda okay. Compared to the iPad mini 5, how’s the speaker on iPad 9 (2021)? worse? better? or kinda the same? it would be helpful if someone do answer this, thank you!

  • Nixxou

Considering

  • Anonymous

Dudenoway, 04 Oct 2021Thats not dude. Its literally andriod using Linux source co... moreMillions and millions will buy this tab …
You never use apple iPads

  • MS

Ipad for tabs, android for phones best choice

Anonymous, 04 Oct 2021"Apple iphon eor ipad are not optimized as you brainwa... moreThats not dude. Its literally andriod using Linux source code which is open source and oems usually costumize it alot which makes it heavier than ios. Ios uses swift source code and it used scratch to build its os u know. So yea its not optimization.

Anonymous, 04 Oct 2021"Apple iphon eor ipad are not optimized as you brainwa... moreThat's not. That's jsut using a different code idi0t. Andriod uses Linux source code while apple uses swift.

  • Anonymous

Dudenoway, 03 Oct 2021First. Apple iphon eor ipad are not optimized as you brainw... more"Apple iphon eor ipad are not optimized as you brainwashed ifans may think."
"They use scratch and swift instead of java on andriod which has more junk code which needs more ram."

Bruh, thats literally optimization lmaoo

Anonymous, 30 Sep 2021ipad 9th gen or xiomi pad 5 which one is better?Xoami pad 5.

Rog, 30 Sep 2021people saying this 3GB is not enough, while me as an artist... moreFirst. Apple iphon eor ipad are not optimized as you brainwashed ifans may think. They use scratch and swift instead of java on andriod which has more junk code which needs more ram. And andriod is heavily costumizeble too which causes more lag compared to ios which limits costumization.
Second. The retina display is just marketing like super amoled or fluid amoled or regular amoled. Retina oled or lcd means its for apple
S amoled means its from samsung(made from Samsung)
Fluid amoled means its for 1+
Regular amoled mena its produced by boe lg sharp etc etc.
True tone kidn of feature is available on xiaomi pad 5.

Kaki, 02 Oct 2021You're paying a premium on ipad not for the specs but ... moreOh my god. One andriod update is like 3 ios update. There are features that are released in ios and we're in like andriod 10 or less. So there is no point. Its mostly equal to 2 or 3 years of updates on andriod atleast by comparing usefull features. Plus on ios u cant costumize u use a proper file manager and worst ios has wayy less features than andriod and is very boring.

  • Bella

I hate how Apple late release this ipad in Malaysia. They should give pre order same with iphone 13 lol. Apple Malaysia always be late

  • Kaki

Dudenoway, 26 Sep 2021I'm pretty sure u don't know anythign about the T... moreYou're paying a premium on ipad not for the specs but for the software support and optimisation which is unrivalled by any other tablet on the market right now.
Yes the Xiaomi pad has better specs but its software is no match to the ipad.

  • Kiwi

Anonymous, 30 Sep 2021ipad 9th gen or xiomi pad 5 which one is better?ipad

  • devx

Is there an availability issue with Ipad 9th gen globally?

just recieved this. its amazing for basic tasks! first time using ipados and its amazing. definitely go for it if you wanna buy an ipad for basic usage.