Apple iPad mini (2021)
MORE PICTURES

Apple iPad mini (2021)

User opinions and reviews

Sort by:

  • Anonymous

Olango Jerry, 16 Sep 2021327 ppi resolution may not really please meGet a Xperia XZ Premium to please yourself.

captain fokou, 26 Sep 2021They meant that their phone charges with 50w to show how ou... moreOkay, I thought they were saying they were trying to charge it faster

  • Jackson

It's a great mini tablet, with the usual niceties and limitations of iPadOS.

Pros:
- Speaker placement and sound quality improvements are awesome.
- Screen size and aspect ratio is great for movies/youtube and reading/browsing.
- The slight weight reduction and extra rounding of the edges is more comfortable for holding one-handed when reading in portrait orientation.
- USB-C is nice.
- Pencil 2 support is great.
- Shorter device feels more balanced in hand.

Cons:
- Touch ID on the top is inconvenient. It could have been put in bottom bezel.
- Volume button placement is awkward, especially when holding in portrait orientation.
- No M1. No Thunderbolt. No NVMe (slower UFS storage).
- No GPS in WiFi-only model - there is no excuse for this in such an expensive tablet. It's an intentional money grab by Apple for people who want to do navigation, maps, have accurate location services, etc - they have to pay an extra $150 for the cellular model. Absolutely and absurdly ridiculous.

James.D, 26 Sep 2021it's got a limiter, meaning that above the max chargin... moreThey meant that their phone charges with 50w to show how out dated 27w charging is

Anonymous, 22 Sep 2021Thank god for this iPad to have USB-C, I could charge it fa... moreit's got a limiter, meaning that above the max charging speed it's not going to charge faster

curious habibi, 25 Sep 2021does it support 120 fpsMost probably no.

  • curious habibi

does it support 120 fps

  • expansionkit

Rey, 25 Sep 2021Xiaomi Mi Pad 5The Xiaomi Pad 5 is 11 Inches, you call that the same size as the ipad mini?

  • Rey

SSSM, 24 Sep 2021Is there any other opinion of tablets that has the same siz... moreXiaomi Mi Pad 5

  • Stryder

SSSM, 24 Sep 2021Is there any other opinion of tablets that has the same siz... moreThere are plenty of options, YouTube and see their reviews=
Samsung tab active 3
Huawei mediapad turbo 8.4
Samsung galaxy fold3 and 2

  • Pakya

Can I make voice call from cellular model iPad?

xi chen, 23 Sep 2021I was so excited for ordering mini 6 then I do more researc... moreNever touched because you don't use them in China, not because you can't.

  • SSSM

Is there any other opinion of tablets that has the same size of ipad mini

  • DD

Fahad, 20 Sep 2021I wish it had more RAM and bit brighter display..Then get an iPad Pro. This is not an iPad Mini Pro. Lol

  • DD

xi chen, 23 Sep 2021I was so excited for ordering mini 6 then I do more researc... moreBiggest bloatwares? Hundreds of apps? They literally have 10 pre installed apps and 6 of them can be uninstalled. You're a clown.

  • Anonymous

K, 20 Sep 2021RAM was never been a problem from apple products. A low RAM... moreCan't agree more.

I was so excited for ordering mini 6 then I do more research. It still lack many features. I want amoled or mini led and 120hz screen. I found out that some apps still rendering in 4:3 ratio thus there are black bars on left and right, so annoying. Not to mention that ios has the biggest bloatwares on the planet, there are literally hundreds of apps the you never touch. I guess I'll wait for mini 7 in 2023.

  • Anonymous

Anonymous, 22 Sep 2021iPad can call and sms. You just need to own a iPhone. Ol... moreBut need to have a third party device
Not good
Can you make a suggestion to apple ??

  • Anonymous

Thank god for this iPad to have USB-C, I could charge it fast with my phone's 50W charger lol

  • Anonymous

Anonymous, 21 Sep 2021I hate ipad cuz no phone call and sms app.cant call iPad can call and sms.

You just need to own a iPhone. Old one is ok, like iphone 8 or so. Buy iPhone put at home. then bring your ipad with you. someone call your iphone, it will forward to ipad.

soon you can whatsapp also.. once whatapp beta is over.